Chere's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by Chere
Last review on 2014/05/21
# of Reviews: 11

Cool!

Posted on: 2014/05/21

Jeremy was an incredible pilot! We learned about the difference between lava and magma, saw some incredible sights, and had an overall amazing time! A definite must do!

Reply from activity provider

We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your tour. The pictures look great and the sky light shot is excellent. We appreciate your feed back and welcome you to fly with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters in the future.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Interesting

Posted on: 2014/05/21

This was fun. It rained and my horse really really liked to run and eat grass, but it was an experience that I will not forget.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • beautiful horse


Must Do!

Posted on: 2014/05/21

The tour guide was awesome! I can't remember her name, but she pointed out a ton of cool sites (sights) and even knew how to hula dance! The food and drinks were delicious and it was a great experience! We even saw whales and spinner dolphins! Oh and LT Smooth was awesome too.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Tour guide has the flower in her hair

  • Sunset


Astounding!

Posted on: 2014/05/21

This was by far the best experience of our trip! The mantas get very up close and personal and are amazing creatures. I was nervous at first, but you hold on to a raft on the surface of the water and look down. I was able to take underwater photos and video of these majestic creatures. A MUST DO!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • the plankton


Amazing!

Posted on: 2014/05/21

The whales were amazing! Saw one breech 2x! The luau and food were incredible as well. This combo is a steal for anyone wanting to do both activities and save some money. They are definite must dos!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Whale!

  • Hula Girls


Definite Must Do!!!

Posted on: 2013/12/28

Best view of the island! Amazing pilot! Beautiful scenery! Well worth the money. Should do the helicopter ride on all islands

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Before lift off


We loved Lanai!!!!

Posted on: 2013/12/28

Jeep rental was easy and Lanai was beautiful. Had a little trouble with the map, but overall, Lanai was our second favorite island we visited on our trip. We saw deer and other amazing things.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Jeep Rental

  • Shipwreck Beach

  • Sweetheart Rock


Fun Experience

Posted on: 2013/12/28

We learned about the island, how to hula, and took some amazing pictures. The Smiths were great

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Fern Grotto

  • On the ride over...


Beautiful Lei and Wonderful Greeter

Posted on: 2013/12/28

The Lei Greeting was so great! My lei was beautiful and the greeter even took a picture of my husband and I and walked with us outside so we wouldn't get lost searching for our shuttle!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Chere!

I'm so glad to hear that your lei greeting went perfectly! I've gotten lost at so many airports that I wish lei greetings were offered in airports besides Hawaii! :) Thank you again for the wonderful comment and please take care!

Mahalo,
Amy
Supervisor at Honolulu Lei Greetings

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Lei Greeting


Must Do!!!

Posted on: 2013/12/28

Best view of the island! Amazing pilot! Beautiful scenery! Well worth the money. Should do the helicopter ride on all islands.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha! Thanks so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed your tour with us. Please come and Like us on our Facebook Page at Blue Hawaiian Helicopters. If you have any photos you would like to share with our page, please private message me thru Facebook. We hope to see you again! Sandy C- Social Media Director

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Na Pali Coast

Page Previous | 1 | 2 |