BeePos's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by BeePos
Last review on 2016/07/25
# of Reviews: 4

Great performance

Posted on: 2016/07/25

Talented and great looking actors, musicians and hostess. The food was high quality. The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the Mai Tais. They were mainly juice, super sweet and head-ache inducing. The bar closed much earlier than dinner ended, so I couldn't take advantage of the open bar. Another thing that didn't seem fair is that teenagers paid the same as adults. And of course they weren't drinking...

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • View of the sunset as we were eating dinner


Great horses, magnificent ranch

Posted on: 2016/07/25

The horses were really well trained, no skill was required to ride them. We had a couple of chances to canter, but due to the different skill levels of the riders, we only cantered for only a couple of minutes total. One lady lost her cellphone during the canter and we all had to stop while the guides looked for it in the tall grass. They weren't able to find it and we lost some time and further opportunities to canter. The views from our trail were amazing, and it was a great way to spend a morning. If we could've split up according to skill level so who wanted to go faster could, as there were 3 guides to about 6-8 riders, then I would've given it 5 stars.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great experience

Posted on: 2016/07/25

The nature walk was just perfect. We were transported to the forest by a great big open truck with 6 wheels. It was to full capacity with 11 people on board plus our guide and driver, Noi. She was super experienced driving the truck (which didn't seem easy) and very knowledgeable about all that was around us in the forest. She went out of her way to make sure we all had captured the right pictures. The waterfall was super pretty and refreshing to swim in. The views were fantastic and the time went by super quickly.
I would definitely recommend this adventure to everyone who can easily walk for an hour or so straight.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • The rig

  • This is man-made waterway built to carry harvested sugar cane off the mountain

  • Freshly cut sugar cane tasting

  • View of the area where the opening scene of the first Jurassic Park movie was filmed

  • The waterfall that we were swimming under

  • Another waterfall

  • Here Noi and her cool truck

  • Another gorgeous view of the Jurassic Park area

  • Water fall swimming. Cold but very nice!


Be aware!

Posted on: 2016/07/21

Due to traffic (not indicated by Google Maps) we were running late. I called the boat office and they would not hold the boat for me for 7 minutes, as that is all we needed after the traffic picked up to get to the pier. Extremely disappointed! It was our last night in Hawaii so we couldn't make it up. $450 in the air. Hopefully Veltra will understand and issue a refund.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next