This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by Todd
Last review on 2018/06/18
# of Reviews: 8

Kona Jetski was a blast

Posted on: 2018/06/18

We had a ball riding jet skis (first time for 2 of us). We rented them for an hour and frankly, that's the right amount of time. You spend the first 20-30 minutes getting to know the process of using a jet ski, and the you have the rest of the time to test your capabilities and tolerances. I will tell you that this is a more physically strenuous activity than I expected and all four of us were sore and walking funny for 48 hours! LOL! It was overall a very good experience. The arena is spacious enough to have all kinds of fun.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Waipio overlook on horseback

Posted on: 2018/06/18

My family and I try to ride horses when we take our vacations and this tour did not disappoint. The horses were well trained, the guides were knowledgeable and patient, and the scenery was spectacular. The waterfall swim was exceptional and a unique opportunity. We'd do it again.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Todd for your positive feedback we really appreciate it, we are happy to hear that you and your family all enjoyed your adventure with us. Knowing you folks enjoyed yourselves makes us happy, that is our goal to provide an fun family tour while sharing knowledge and history of our home. Mahalo Waipi’o Ridge Stables!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Royal Kona Resort Luau

Posted on: 2018/06/18

Overall, this was as a good luau experience. The show was excellent and the food was also excellent and plenty of variety. The setting is beautiful. The open bar was very good. There was not a lot of room, however, considering they were serving over 500 people (I overheard an organizer tell a waiter it was "515 people tonight"). The seating was a bit cramped. The ancillary activities (lei making for example) was fairly limited and not too well publicized. Those were the things that made our luau in Oahu truly special and yet we weren't able to take advantage of them since the supplies were limited.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Riding on the North Shore

Posted on: 2014/04/07

Trail riding for the perfect amount of time. The horses were magnificent athletes and very well mannered. More trail than beach. We could have done without the trailblazing through prickers. We could see the ocean the whole time though and saw whales breaching in the distance.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Snorkeling for the Family

Posted on: 2014/04/06

The crew was great, the ship was great, the meal was very good, the cruise was exciting and the snorkel equipment was excellent. The water was particularly choppy due to high winds and that made snorkeling for only the fittest among us difficult. The two youngest (12 and 17) had no problem and were in fact the last ones out of the water. We saw a couple sea turtles, a bottle-nose dolphin, and a couple pods of humpbacks (in the distance). Overall, circumstances beyond the crew's control being what they were, we really enjoyed this excursion.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Pearl Harbor

Posted on: 2014/04/06

The museums and displays at Pearl Harbor were way more than we expected. My teens aren't always enthusiastic about history but they were very engaged with these activities and when we went out to the Arizona Memorial, it was clear they understood the import of this place in American history. Very moving. The Missouri was well worth the time and investment.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Helicopter Ride

Posted on: 2014/03/24

The company was very professional. The pilot was very knowledgeable and personable and provided a great narration. We saw 2/3rds of the island and had some exciting moments flying over cliffs and through valleys. Unfortunately, the hull-mounted video camera quit working just 5 minutes into the 45 minute ride. We were certain we wanted to buy the video of our flight and the accompanying narration so we were disappointed that it wasn't going to be possible. The company provided us with a sales DVD that included many of the same sights we experienced, however, the special nature of the video of our flight was lost.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Paradise Cove is a must

Posted on: 2014/03/19

The meal was fine but the entertainment and the "carnival" atmosphere was the best. We have girls 12-20 years of age and each thoroughly enjoyed the vendors, the activities, the interactive things to do before the dinner and show. The meal starts at 7:00 PM but people must show up early (around 4:45 the gates open) to enjoy the cultural activities prior. First rate and all included in the price. My daughters all appreciated the good-looking performers, especially the "Fire King".

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next