Pigalicious's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Pigalicious
Last review on 2020/09/02
# of Reviews: 11

Had a great time even under stay at home orders!

Posted on: 2020/09/02

Bored with the kids at home and need something to keep them entertained during this stay at home order? This soap making activity was just what we needed because it was something different that we've never done before. The kit is delivered to your house so all you need to do is pay close attention to the instructions provided. The whole process is like making Jello and totally doable for young kids. I used three colors, which made it a bit more difficult but my daughter only used two colors and hers came out prettier than mine. The key to this soap making is making sure that the soap doesn’t harden before pouring it into the container. Keiko-san was very patient with my family and we all had a great laugh while doing it. Thank you for this fun moment we shared together!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Time to get creative!


I made it to Lanai!!!

Posted on: 2019/09/25

The Expeditions morning ferry ride was like being in an airplane.  The vessel was really cold and it was such a smooth ride that it didn't feel like your on a boat.   Once you get to Manele Harbor the shuttle is waiting for you to take you to Lanai City. To make the most of our time in Lanai our family paid the driver the extra $10 per person for the shuttle ride but it was definitely worth it.  We all shared the excitement of how the trees are all beautifully aligned along the roads.  The attendant at the jeep rental gave us a map and some local tips of where to visit and eat. Being it was an early ferry ride, nothing was open so early around Lahaina Harbor we got our breakfast at the only gas station in Lanai.  We started the Munro Trail but after getting mosquito bites we decided to turn around and head towards the Garden of the Gods. It was my first time driving a jeep so I was a bit nervous but the trail ahead of the Garden was much more bumpy and thrilling.  Once we saw the dark clouds, we decided to make a u turn and head towards Lanai City. It was so nice to be driving on paved road again!!! The ferry ride back to Lahaina was nothing like the morning ride but with all the bumpiness you experience on the jeep I wasn't sure if was just the feeling of it or if was actually bumpy. My only regret us we left the Pineapple Island without seeing a pineapple plant!!!!  Thank you Expeditions for finally making my dream of visiting Lanai possible!    

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Welcome to Lanai

  • Lanai Car Rental


Look for the turquoise color in the water!

Posted on: 2019/01/31

The skies were grey and even with light drizzle the humpback whales were there along with the warm crew of the Star of Honolulu to greet us in Hawaii! I've never seen so many whales on one whale watch and it was my first time to see a turquoise color right next to the whale. Their white pectoral fins turns changes color underwater so it was easier to spot them this time around. The lunch on board was delicious...... The roast beef and those macadamia nut cookies keeps you going back for more. Thank you Star of Honolulu for a very stable ride and wonderful experience to see these enormous animals up so close!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Blue Skies and Blue Ocean on a Rainbow Sail

Posted on: 2018/09/29

If you want to get out of Waikiki for a quick outing then this Tradewind Sail with Mana Kai Catamaran is perfect! Departing from the middle of Waikiki, it's a beach boarding and all you need is a pair of sunglasses and water. The captain and crew took us towards out the blue ocean and there you are just sitting looking at the iconic Diamond Head.
It's was great to just relax and bake under the sun for one hour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Just how does he do it?

Posted on: 2017/11/13

Thank you Magic of Polynesia for an entertaining show that involves the audience. We had the show only tickets so sat in the back but with the video camera we were able to see the up close magic up on the screen. Also with the stage style seating we were able to see the magic without others obstructing the view. Everyone in the audience even participated on your very own card trick and I'm happy to report mine was successful. Just make sure to follow the instructions given and you'll leave the showroom guessing how did the magic work. Definitely a show well worth seeing!!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Snorkel with Honi Olani

Posted on: 2016/07/16

The Hawaii Nautical Honi Olani was a great snorkeling adventure. On my trip we saw 5 turtles. I was very impressed by the snorkel guides knowledge of the turtles and where to go to see turtles. While in the water they pretty much gave you the ability to swim freely and explore the cannel. If you swam or drifted to far the snorkel guide would keep an eye on you and ask you to swim in. I felt very safe and knew that if anything happened the boat crew and snorkel guide would be there immediately. I would also like to give the boat crew an appreciation shout out for picking up beach balls and trash that were floating in the ocean. I am very pleased to see that they our environment. If you are looking for a relaxing snorkel adventure where you can see sea creatures in their natural habitat I would definitely recommend Hawaii Nautical Honi Olani.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Onolicious Pig

Posted on: 2016/04/27

From the time of pick up till the time of drop off, our driver/ guide "Cousin Miah" made us feel like we were one big "ohana", celebrating this feast at the "Big Kahuna Luau." As soon as we boarded the vehicle we were on our way out of the crazy touristy Waikiki and to the quiet mountain top of Tantalus. The breath of fresh air with delicious appetizers and drinks was just a the perfect way to spend our "Aloha Friday!" Before the luau began, my children were able to take a hula lesson, make lei's, get a tattoo, and witness a gorgeous Hawaiian sunset. After the imu cermeony, the kalaua pig didn't just run away to the kitchen like the other luaus. Here you can witness the cook skillfully chop the pig so we can all have a taste. It took a while as we took turns to the go to the buffet line, but you end up going for seconds to get another bite of the teriyaki chicken. As the dancers and fire dancer entertain you, you loose track of time. Before your know it, its time to head back to Waikiki but not before taking a look at the amazing city lights of Honolulu. Mahalo Nui Loa Big Kahuna Luau for a night to remember!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Kalua Pig

  • Tattoo Art

  • Welcome drink


On Top of Diamond Head!

Posted on: 2016/03/28

I never knew that parasailing is such a peaceful activity. Before you know it you are hundreds of feet up in the air and nothing but the big blue Pacific Ocean underneath.
If you look at it from land it looks like it as though it is going at a fast speed but once you are up there, it's so calm that it takes you to a different world. The kids were so excited that they wanted to go back up but we will save that for next time.
The crew took this great picture of us that looks like we are on top of the Diamond Head! Thank you Hawaiian Parasail for this once in a lifetime adventure!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First time fishing

Posted on: 2016/03/28

We were looking for something the kids can do in Waikiki and found this fishing activity online. It is conveiniently
located right at the entrance of the Ala Wai Harbor and three hours out in the ocean was just enough for the kids to try their first
fishing experience-not too short and not too long. The crew member was friendly in assisting us when our rod got stuck and he said that its all about making the squid bait look delicious but
no luck! The person behind us was lucky and caught three fishes but because they were small they got released back into the ocean.
The big green sea turtle and the dolphin pod we saw on our way back to the harbor lifted our spirits at the end of the trip. We will definitely try again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Lots of whales!

Posted on: 2015/03/11

We were very lucky to see the whales appear numerous times right in front of our window as we were eating our lunch. We chose a table furthest from the buffet line, but it was definitely worth it making the trip. It was a beautiful afternoon, the waves were calm and no body from our party got sea sick. Food was amazing! The ukelele, hula and lei making cultural activities on board gave people of all ages and cultures a chance to experience a taste of Hawaii.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |