This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Pigalicious
Last review on 2019/01/31
# of Reviews: 9

Look for the turquoise color in the water!

Posted on: 2019/01/31

The skies were grey and even with light drizzle the humpback whales were there along with the warm crew of the Star of Honolulu to greet us in Hawaii! I've never seen so many whales on one whale watch and it was my first time to see a turquoise color right next to the whale. Their white pectoral fins turns changes color underwater so it was easier to spot them this time around. The lunch on board was delicious...... The roast beef and those macadamia nut cookies keeps you going back for more. Thank you Star of Honolulu for a very stable ride and wonderful experience to see these enormous animals up so close!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Blue Skies and Blue Ocean on a Rainbow Sail

Posted on: 2018/09/29

If you want to get out of Waikiki for a quick outing then this Tradewind Sail with Mana Kai Catamaran is perfect! Departing from the middle of Waikiki, it's a beach boarding and all you need is a pair of sunglasses and water. The captain and crew took us towards out the blue ocean and there you are just sitting looking at the iconic Diamond Head.
It's was great to just relax and bake under the sun for one hour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review


Just how does he do it?

Posted on: 2017/11/13

Thank you Magic of Polynesia for an entertaining show that involves the audience. We had the show only tickets so sat in the back but with the video camera we were able to see the up close magic up on the screen. Also with the stage style seating we were able to see the magic without others obstructing the view. Everyone in the audience even participated on your very own card trick and I'm happy to report mine was successful. Just make sure to follow the instructions given and you'll leave the showroom guessing how did the magic work. Definitely a show well worth seeing!!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Snorkel with Honi Olani

Posted on: 2016/07/16

The Hawaii Nautical Honi Olani was a great snorkeling adventure. On my trip we saw 5 turtles. I was very impressed by the snorkel guides knowledge of the turtles and where to go to see turtles. While in the water they pretty much gave you the ability to swim freely and explore the cannel. If you swam or drifted to far the snorkel guide would keep an eye on you and ask you to swim in. I felt very safe and knew that if anything happened the boat crew and snorkel guide would be there immediately. I would also like to give the boat crew an appreciation shout out for picking up beach balls and trash that were floating in the ocean. I am very pleased to see that they our environment. If you are looking for a relaxing snorkel adventure where you can see sea creatures in their natural habitat I would definitely recommend Hawaii Nautical Honi Olani.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2016/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Onolicious Pig

Posted on: 2016/04/27

From the time of pick up till the time of drop off, our driver/ guide "Cousin Miah" made us feel like we were one big "ohana", celebrating this feast at the "Big Kahuna Luau." As soon as we boarded the vehicle we were on our way out of the crazy touristy Waikiki and to the quiet mountain top of Tantalus. The breath of fresh air with delicious appetizers and drinks was just a the perfect way to spend our "Aloha Friday!" Before the luau began, my children were able to take a hula lesson, make lei's, get a tattoo, and witness a gorgeous Hawaiian sunset. After the imu cermeony, the kalaua pig didn't just run away to the kitchen like the other luaus. Here you can witness the cook skillfully chop the pig so we can all have a taste. It took a while as we took turns to the go to the buffet line, but you end up going for seconds to get another bite of the teriyaki chicken. As the dancers and fire dancer entertain you, you loose track of time. Before your know it, its time to head back to Waikiki but not before taking a look at the amazing city lights of Honolulu. Mahalo Nui Loa Big Kahuna Luau for a night to remember!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Kalua Pig


  • Tattoo Art


  • Welcome drink


On Top of Diamond Head!

Posted on: 2016/03/28

I never knew that parasailing is such a peaceful activity. Before you know it you are hundreds of feet up in the air and nothing but the big blue Pacific Ocean underneath.
If you look at it from land it looks like it as though it is going at a fast speed but once you are up there, it's so calm that it takes you to a different world. The kids were so excited that they wanted to go back up but we will save that for next time.
The crew took this great picture of us that looks like we are on top of the Diamond Head! Thank you Hawaiian Parasail for this once in a lifetime adventure!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review



First time fishing

Posted on: 2016/03/28

We were looking for something the kids can do in Waikiki and found this fishing activity online. It is conveiniently
located right at the entrance of the Ala Wai Harbor and three hours out in the ocean was just enough for the kids to try their first
fishing experience-not too short and not too long. The crew member was friendly in assisting us when our rod got stuck and he said that its all about making the squid bait look delicious but
no luck! The person behind us was lucky and caught three fishes but because they were small they got released back into the ocean.
The big green sea turtle and the dolphin pod we saw on our way back to the harbor lifted our spirits at the end of the trip. We will definitely try again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review


Lots of whales!

Posted on: 2015/03/11

We were very lucky to see the whales appear numerous times right in front of our window as we were eating our lunch. We chose a table furthest from the buffet line, but it was definitely worth it making the trip. It was a beautiful afternoon, the waves were calm and no body from our party got sea sick. Food was amazing! The ukelele, hula and lei making cultural activities on board gave people of all ages and cultures a chance to experience a taste of Hawaii.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review




Great day with kids!

Posted on: 2015/03/10

It was a beautiful, sunny, windy day, the waves were choppy and the dolphins were no where in sight but the humpback whales and the green sea turtles made up for it. From the time we boarded the catamaran till the time we were dropped off back to the hotel the crew members were very attentive to our needs. With the choppy waves my daughter got ill but with the good nap on the cushion, located in the bow, she was all refreshed and ready to snorkel.

It was the first time for my children to snorkel but Lawrence took very good care of them on and off the catamaran. The most memorable moment was when they caught a fish and had asked my son reel in the catch. His dream came true that moment! Thank you Ko Olina Ocean Adventures, its crew members and Jacob for making it special day for us. We will be sure to visit you again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • A huge school of fish!


  • Getting ready to snorkel


  • The boat!


  • Relaxing before jumping in the water


  • So much to see


  • The delicious lunch

Page Previous | | Next