This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Paris Categories


Reviews by TravelNut
Last review on 2018/03/17
# of Reviews: 6

A private car

Posted on: 2018/03/17

The convenience of a private car was worth the expense. We had some difficulty locating our driver because the sign he was holding did not have my name as promised but just said VELTRA which my husband didn’t know was the name of the company (he was searching while I was waiting).

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Outstanding Whale Watching Experience

Posted on: 2018/01/22

We did this tour during the whale mating season so we expected to see a whale or two but what we saw was amazing. At first the whales kept their distance but after awhile they began approaching the boat. Soon dozens of whales were surrounding the boat and showing off their dives, breaches and spouting. They were close enough to spout whale 'snot' on us!! The skipper said their nearness was very unusual and he prolonged the tour by 1/2 hour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Good Shuttle Service

Posted on: 2018/01/22

We were pleased with the service. The van was comfortable and the driver got us safely and on time to the airport. We just had to stop at one place to pick up another customer.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Good Service

Posted on: 2018/01/22

We had to wait about 20 minutes for other passengers at the airport but overall we were pleased with the service. The van was comfortable and got us safely to our hotel.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Excellent Day Trip to Kauai

Posted on: 2018/01/22

We wanted to save time but not transfer hotels so we booked a day trip to Kauai from Oahu. It was an excellent overall experience. We were picked up on time but I'm not sure why it was so early because we waited a couple hours before the flight. Our guide was lovely and we enjoyed the movie tie-in to many scenic spots. Lunch was very good at the cafe used in The Descendants film. I would have liked a little more time to explore Hanalei but we did have time for a yummy shave ice. The beach with the long pier was memorable. The helicopter tour was exciting and gave us an entirely different perspective of the island. Once back at the airport we had to wait more than 2 hours for the flight. Not sure why these day trips are set up this way. It makes for a longer day than should be necessary.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Excellent Day Trip to Kona

Posted on: 2018/01/22

We wanted to save time but not transfer hotels so we booked a day trip to Kona from Oahu. It was an excellent overall experience. We were picked up on time but I'm not sure why it was so early because we waited a couple hours before the flight. Unfortunately, after boarding we had to board another plane due to mechanical problems. This made us too late to keep the 9 am helicopter appointment. We were able to rebook for 3:30 but this meant that we missed the last part of the land tour. The lunch was nice and we didn't mind missing the hike into the back country. Our driver was okay but a little irritable. The helicopter tour was exciting and gave us an entirely different perspective of the island. Once back at the airport we had to wait more than 2 hours for the flight. Not sure why these day trips are set up this way. It makes for a longer day than should be necessary.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next