Kelsy's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Kelsy
Last review on 2019/02/13
# of Reviews: 3

Most memorable part of visiting Oahu!

Posted on: 2019/02/13

We ended up saving this activity for our last evening on the island (which was Monday, February 11th), and it was truly the perfect way to end our trip. The culture and setting of this event were brilliant, and the food was good with a fair amount of variety (I am a vegetarian, but my boyfriend RAVED about the pork).

If you are staying in Waikiki, make sure to give yourself plenty of time to get to Paradise Cove. We left around 3:45, and I believe it took us nearly an hour to get there, given the traffic. I would also strongly suggest flip flops or open-toed shoes, as the entire event takes place on the beach (I was silly and made the mistake of wearing tennis shoes). In February it was a bit chilly in the evening, so I would also recommend a light jacket and sunglasses.

The entire crew and cast were exceptional, and I appreciated getting a glimpse into the culture. Overall, my favorite experience while here.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Wonderful, given the circumstances :)

Posted on: 2019/02/13

I booked this tour back around August of 2018 for a February 2019 trip. The original date was supposed to be Sunday morning on their first tour; however, they reached out to us on Saturday morning to notify us rescheduling might be required, as the island was going to be hit with an extremely severe storm over the weekend. Sure enough, Sunday morning came, and it was determined the waters were too unstable to enjoy a safe snorkeling experience. We were able to re-book to Monday afternoon, with the hopes the waters would mellow out and clear up by then. We arrived at the meeting spot, and right as we were about to disembark, we were notified the waters were still too dangerous. We were then given the option to either reschedule, or go sail with them for an hour or so, and get a refund on the snorkeling portion. Given we were leaving the following day, we were unfortunately unable to reschedule, and opted for the sailing. The captain, Ryan, and the rest of the crew were all wonderful, and made it a memorable experience. We were out sailing for around an hour and a half, and the views were breathtaking. They also provided everyone a few free drinks to help make up for the inconvenience, and the free snacks provided were much appreciated. While we never got to enjoy the snorkeling itself, I can vouch for the company and their customer service. Thank you for turning lemons to lemonade! Also, in February it was a bit chilly, so I would recommend a light jacket, and definitely sunglasses :)

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A truly wonderful experience!

Posted on: 2019/02/13

I surprised my boyfriend with a trip to Hawaii for his birthday, and on our list of activities was this helicopter tour. He has always wanted to ride in a helicopter, and this ended up being the perfect addition to our itinerary. We went on a Friday morning, and the entire staff was friendly and welcoming, as well as informative on what to expect. For the approximately hour long flight, our wonderful pilot Margot (my deepest apologies if this is not spelled correctly) gave narrative to what we were seeing, as well as provided jokes and reassurance any time the flight even remotely became rocky. The views were breathtaking, and this was the perfect way to appreciate how green and full of life this island is. We both felt this was more than worth the money, and we enjoyed every moment. It seems like it can get quite chilly up there though, so I would recommend a jacket.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2019/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next