JPCamper's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.


Reviews by JPCamper
Last review on 2018/07/11
# of Reviews: 5

Wonderful Luau

Posted on: 2018/07/11

This was our 5th time attending this luau and once again it was top notch. The staff was friendly and the food and entertainment were awesome. The event was very well organized and the venue was perfect.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome Kayaking Adventure

Posted on: 2016/07/11

My wife and I had never kayaked before and were a little nervous about an ocean kayak. We had contacted the provider before booking and they assured us that they could accommodate even first-timers, which they certainly did. The guides explained everything we needed to know about handling the kayak and were with our group, which they keep small, at all times from launch, through the ocean paddling, and landing. Our guide, Clay, was extremely knowledgeable about kayaking, the bird sanctuary island, which is the destination, and the islands in general.
Everything that was listed in the description of the excursion was provided.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice Trek to an Awesome Waterfall

Posted on: 2016/07/11

This was a great little hike through the jungle trail to the Manoa Falls. There were many sites to see along the way, both out and back, and the guides were extremely informative and knowledgeable about the area and the island. My only suggestion would be to pack your own light-weight rain poncho (this is the rainier part of the island) just in case. We did and only needed them for about the first 10 minutes. Aside from that, everything else that was listed in the description was provided.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Wonderful Luau

Posted on: 2016/07/11

This was our second time attending the luau at the Sheraton and it was excellent once again. The entire luau is run efficiently and the food and entertainment are top-notch. While waiting for the food, you can participate in some ancient Hawaiian and Polynesian games and then you get to witness the unveiling of the kalua pig from the imu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2016/07/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Excellent Luau

Posted on: 2014/07/16

This was my 4th luau and it was top notch. The staff was friendly and the food and entertainment were awesome. The event was very well organized and the venue was perfect.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next