BarbaraAngeja's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by BarbaraAngeja
Last review on 2014/12/01
# of Reviews: 7

Kahului Airport Shuttle to Hotel

Posted on: 2014/12/01

The efficiency of the staff getting us out of the airport on to the bus was outstanding. The trip to the hotel took a little longer than going back to the airport probably because of traffic.
The driver was very friendly and informative about the scenic views.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Departure Hotel to Kahului Airport

Posted on: 2014/12/01

The departure shuttle was great! The driver was very efficient and got us to the airport within 40 minutes. I felt this was a very reasonable way to travel to and from the airport.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Molokini Snorkel Delux Cruise

Posted on: 2014/11/29

This was a great snorkel cruise. The crew was outstanding. The Pride of Maui boat was very clean and comfortable. The food service was great. It was served in a very professional way and very appetizing. There was more than enough food to eat and drinks to drink. The alcoholic drinks when snorkeling was over were in abundance. I have been on some snorkeling cruises where you get only ONE complimentary drink. The staff members did everything in their power to make our snorkel cruise enjoyable, safe, and accommodating. In fact there was a new girl (don't know her name) it was her first day on the job and she did everything she could to please the patrons and other crew members. I definitely recommend this cruise to everyone.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Maui to Lanai-Dolphin Watch & Snorkel BBQ Lunch Cruise

Posted on: 2014/11/29

The boat on this tour was quite old and needs attention to cleanliness and accomodations for serving of food left a little to be desired. The access to the water for snorkeling was not pleasant. The very steep ladder was unpleasant. The second stop for snorkeling I just jumped off the boat instead of trying to get down the steep stairs. The crew seemed to be short handed. They could have used one more crew member. Aside from the above, the staff really made our trip worthwhile. Snorkeling off the island of Lanai was very beautiful, the coral pristene, water calm and inviting. The second snorkel stop on the Maui side was not pleasant but it was not the fault of the crew. The weather front came in and made it almost impossible to snorkel with the strong current.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Posted on: 2014/11/29

This was the most enjoyable sunset dinner cruise we have ever been on. The pride of maui boat is a very clean and comfortable boat and the crew is very professional and eager to help with friendly and cheery attitudes. The food was presented in a very professional and appetizing fashion and there was plenty of it. The complimentary drinks were the best we have had during our stay on Maui including the fanciest of hotels. The entertainment was very enjoyable. We wished we had been able to stay on our trip longer and would have booked another sunset dinner cruise because we felt it was a great cruise for the price. We would recommend this to anyone.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Posted on: 2014/11/29

Enjoyed the submarine adventure very much. Staff was very helpful and professional. We took the submarine adventure because I love to snorkel but my husband doesn't snorkel. I wanted him to see what I see under water and the submarine adventure surely accomplished that.It was his very first time to be able to see this world under water.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Molokini Snorkel Cruise

Posted on: 2014/11/29

All of the staff members on this Molokini Snorkel Delux Cruise from Maalaea Harbor worked very hard constantly to make sure we were having a great time. The boat was very clean, the food service was outstanding -- presented in a professional and appetizing manner. I would greatly recommend taking this cruise. There was no time wasted when anchoring for the snorkel tour. The crew knew exactly where to find the anchor (this was not the case in some of our past cruises in different islands. Don't know the name of the new girl on the crew (it was her first day) she was very beautiful, polite and cheery and did everything she could to please the other crew members and all the guests. There was enough food and drinks for everyone and access off and on the boat to go snorkeling was very easy compared to past snorkeling experiences that I have had.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next