JamesD's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.


Reviews by JamesD
Last review on 2014/07/05
# of Reviews: 4

Scenic ride down the mountain.

Posted on: 2014/07/05

Sunrise on the mountain was OK, but very cold. Dress warmly and arrive early to get a good view. Bike ride down the mountain was beautiful, but shorter than I would have preferred. Silverlining for the day was our guide. Robo made this part of our trip memorable and enjoyable. He answered all our questions and more. Would sign up for another of his tours in a heartbeat. Also got to see rare view of silversword starting to bloom.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Excellent cardio. Great views of the valley & cinder cones.

Posted on: 2014/07/05

Truly enjoyed our hike into and back out of the valley. Trails are very well maintained and grade is not too steep. We were forewarned that there would not be much vegetation, and they were absolutely correct. Great views of the mountain and volcanic cinder cones. Bonus for us was rare view of silversword starting to bloom.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Relaxing Afternoon on the River

Posted on: 2013/09/28

Truly enjoyed the smooth ride up river with explanation of the local culture and sites. Musicians and dancers obviously enjoyed their craft and were top notch. Very pleasant way to spend the afternoon.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Awesome Ride

Posted on: 2013/09/28

First time coasting down a hill of this size. Phenomenal views on top. Very attentive and fun ride down with plenty of vista pull outs along the way. Great ride for old and young alike.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2013/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next