This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Hike Manoa Falls in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

289 reviews

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

いい汗かきました

Reviewed by: ベジー・サンドウィッチ, 2013/01/18

8歳の息子を含む、家族5人で参加しました。この日の参加者は他に、日本の方2組2名と、メキシコからの若い女の子2名、ロサンゼルスからのカップル2名の、計13名でした。

バスに乗り込んだら、早速ガイドさんがナチュラルスピードの英語で話されるので、英会話の苦手な方は戸惑うかもしれませんが、アクティビティ自体は、身振り手振りの意思疎通で、やっていけると思います。

まず午前中にマウンテンバイクでダウンヒル、午後からハイキングでした。

ダウンヒルは景気も良く、とても爽快でした。他の体験談で、スピードが物足りないと書いておられましたが、子供を含む13名もおりますし、少しですが車も走っている道路で、カーブも多いので、ちょうどよいスピードだったと思います。

静かな住宅前の公園のようなところで、サンドウィッチなどのランチを食べました。野菜も新鮮そうで美味しかったです。
いろんな種類のドライフルーツやナッツが、ジップロックに入っていて、これが運動後のアウトドアで、とても美味しく感じられました。

少し移動して、別の公園でトイレタイム、また少し移動して、長靴に履きかえてウエストポーチを身につけ、ハイキングに出発です。

登山道入り口は日差しもあり、みるみる汗が流れてきましたが、そのうち木陰に入ってきて、快適でした。

ハイキングは、全般的に結構な運動量だったと思います。日ごろ、体を動かすことの少ない方だと、きつく感じるかもしれません。

我が家も、息子が心配でしたが、楽しいのか、終始ガイドさんにピッタリくっついて(英語はわからないのに)、最後までペースを崩すことなく歩けました。

途中、ガイドさんに、「僕のかかとを踏まないでね。サンキュー」と言われていました(笑)

夏だと蚊がもっと多いのかもしれませんが、休憩時に、1か所さされただけでした。

子供たちに、ビーチや買い物だけではない、また英語しか通じない環境を体験させたかったので、我が家にはとても楽しいアクティビティでした。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング

野生のマダラヤドクガエルを観察出来ました!

Reviewed by: かけさん, 2016/08/04

 2年前に「マノア滝ハイキングツアー」に参加してなかなか良かったので、今回は違うツアーに…と思ってこのツアーを選びました。
 熱帯雨林の自然を満喫したいというのに加えて、出来たらハワイに移入されて野生化しているマダラヤドクガエルとジャクソンカメレオンの姿を見てみたい希望もあったのです。
 日本語ガイドでないというので一抹の不安はありましたが、まあ何とかなるだろうと思って参加しました。
 僕の他にはカリフォルニアから来た母子3人組。ガイドはテリーさんと言うハワイ生まれの方でした。
 現地に着いて「マダラヤドクガエルとジャクソンカメレオンが見たい。」と言うと流石にちょっと驚いた風情でしたが、「マダラヤドクガエルは多分いると思うよ。カメレオンはいるにはいるが、動きがゆっくりしていて見つけづらいんだ。」と言ってくれました。
 目的地は実はマノア渓谷の近くで、マノア滝トレッキングとはルートも目的の滝も違うものの、よく似たコースです。今回のコースの方がちょっと狭くて勾配も強く、難易度が高いかなと思いますが、決して厳しいコースではありません。
 テリーさんは、植物の名前だけでなく、由来、更にはハワイの植生の歴史まで丁寧に説明してくれました。ただ、完全にネイティブ・イングリッシュなので、聴き取って理解するのはちょっと大変かもしれません(^_^;)
 そして、嬉しい事にマダラヤドクガエルを同行者の男の子が見つけてくれ、写真に収める事が出来たのです!
 冒頭にマニアックな発言をしたものだから、ガイドさんだけでなく、同行者も一緒になって探してくれたおかげです。
 滝に辿り着いた時の達成感もありましたし、何と言っても念願のヤドクガエルを見られたのだから、大満足です。残念ながらジャクソンカメレオンは見つけられませんでしたが、参加してよかったと思っています。

  • 野生のマダラヤドクガエル

  • 道は結構狭いです。

  • 小川越えのルートも。

  • 目的地の滝。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

ハワイは山もステキです

Reviewed by: まるきち, 2015/01/03

主人が前からやってみたいと行っていたのが、このバイクで山を下るツアー。
せっかくならハイキングもつけてみようということで、今回このツアーに参加しました。
ダイヤモンドヘッドやココヘッドとも違う、なかなかなサバイバル系山登りです。
マノアフォールトレイルと雰囲気が似ていますが、こちらは私有地に入れてもらっているのでさらにジャングル感が濃いです(笑)
途中に川を渡ったり、道なき道を進んだり、ちょっとワイキキのウキウキ感とは離れて楽しめると思います。

バイクは車でスタート地点まで連れて行ってくれます。風をきって走っていくのは本当に爽快です。個人的にはもう少しビュンビュン走ってみたかった気もしますが・・・でも楽しかったです。ワイキキを一望できる高台で食べるランチはプライスレス♪
ほぼ1日がかりの行程ですが、海に飽きちゃった人にはおすすめです。

ポイントは一切日本語がありませんので、それなりに覚悟を決めて車に乗り込んでください。
私たちは他に2つのファミリー、個人参加の方が2名の12名のチームでしたが、日本人は私たちのみ。会話はすべて英語です。お迎えの車の中から一気に英会話教室に放り込まれたような感覚でそれはそれは刺激的でした(笑)
きっと英語が分かればもっともっと楽しめるのにな~というのが残念です。

山に入る前に、長靴をはきますか?と聞かれます。私たちのチームは誰も手をあげなくて、何だかその流れで私たちもスニーカーで山登りに突入したのですが・・・・かなり泥んこになりホテルで靴洗い(涙)
靴洗いが嫌な方は勇気を持って「長靴はきます!」で手を挙げてくださいね。

ファミリーにもご夫婦にもグループにもおすすめです。楽しい想い出を作ってください!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/12/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング

自然大好きにはたまりませんよ!!

Reviewed by: てん, 2007/08/31

 8月25日に一人で参加しました。英語ガイドということで不安でしたが、英語がしゃべれなくても自然を愛する人たちはすぐにうちとけられます。参加者は7名で私以外は外国の方ばかりでしたが、お互いを気遣いコミュニケーションは言葉だけではないと痛感しました!!書き込みが1件もなかったので不安でしたが、ホテルの送迎も時間どおりだし別の場所で待っていたのですがわざわざ探しに来てくれました。長ズボン着用となっていますが膝したくらいのズボンと靴下を用意すれば大丈夫です。また、長靴を履きますので足のサイズは事前に申告し、サイズがあわなくても余分な靴があるので自分にあうものを履けます。虫除けスプレーも準備してくれていますし、行程はさまざまな樹木や景色を楽しむことができて最高です。なにしろ、「蛇がいない」ことが素晴らしい!滝までの道はほどよく汗をかいて気持いいですよ。また用意されたナッツやドライフルーツがおいしい。滝は大きいものではないですが、このツアーに参加した人だけしか見ることができない秘密の景色です。あとさらに感動したのが、帰りの道です。グリーンバンブーの中を滑らないように降りていくのですが、登るときとは違う植物や動物たちの声が心をスーッとさせてくれます。本当にエコトレッキングでした。
熱帯雨林なので雨が降りますが、用意したレインコートも全く必要がないくらい木々が傘になります。他の参加者はずべってお尻が汚れたりしましたが、最後に小川に入ってきれいに洗えるので大丈夫ですよ。きつさは、200メートルくらいの山に登る程度です。私たちのペースにあわせてくれますので、みなさんどんどん参加してみましょう。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング

オハナ熱帯雨林ハイキング

Reviewed by: abb, 2014/05/26

当日は大体15人ぐらいのグループで、日本人は私たちだけでした。
場所は通常マノアフォールハイキングに行く入口よりかなり手前からマノアに入ります。ツアーの体験談に軍隊の訓練のように黙々と歩くと書いてあったので、少し心配でしたが、実際はツアーの参加者のペースに合わせて無理なく進み、所々でガイドさんがとても丁寧にハワイの自然や動物について説明してくれて本当に楽しかったです☆☆
また、小川の近くを歩いて滝まで行くので、水の音が心地よく、鳥や風の音にも癒されました。
マノアフォールハイキングとは違うコースで、ゴールの滝も違いますし、帰り道は竹林を戻りました。ぬかるんでいる所や、川を渡ったりするので、始めに長靴を借りる事をオススメします。少し冒険みたいな感じですごく楽しかったです!長靴だと水や泥も気にせずどんどん進めます。
ツアーは日本人向けではなく、ガイドさんも日本語は話せないので、ある程度英語が出来たほうが楽しめるとは思いますが、私有地を行くハイキングで、マノアの通常のコースとは違い自分では行けないコースなので、ハワイの自然が大好きという方には是非オススメしたいです。本当に癒されます、そしてすごく楽しい!
ツアーの参加者と協力しながら登ると思うので、いろんな方とコミュニケーションが出来て楽しいですよ!
次回もまた是非参加したいです♪

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo ABB, We are happy you enjoyed the tour. Please come again and try a different adventure to experience more of Hawaii..

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

最高でした~。

Reviewed by: ルルワン, 2016/06/18

ガイドさんもガイド歴の中で1,2番の悪天候という大雨の中、ポンチョをもらい半信半疑で準備。全員ポンチョを着てジャングルハイキングスタート。この時はまだ「この天気でも本当に行くの~?」という気持ちでいっぱいでした。
住宅街から一歩入るともうそこは濃い緑のジャングルの中。歩き始めて間もなく鮮やかなピンクのジンジャーの花。真っ赤なストレチア。増水した小川を超えて、竹藪の中を進んでいくうちに目の前に大きな滝。なみなみとした水量をたたえた滝の前で記念撮影。帰りはさらに水量を増した小川を超えて進むうちに、雨のおかげで一層濃くなった緑を楽しむ自分を発見。こんな経験ができてよかった~。
ハイキング終了後マウンテンバイクのスタート地点まで車で移動。自転車を準備してもらっている間に雨も止みスタート。ガイドさんとスタッフの方が安全確保をしてくれて、ゆっくりペースで下っていくので景色を楽しむ余裕もありました。途中ワイキキが一望できる場所でランチ。景色も素晴らしく、サンドイッチもとても美味しかったです。
英語のツアーということで日本人は私達だけでしたが、英語ができなくても大丈夫!楽しめました。
また、ぜひ参加したいと思います。



Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for you kind words! Come visit us again soon.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

癒されました

Reviewed by: skysora, 2016/04/30

ピックアップの時間が30分もずれていたので
焦ったけど
自転車など 日本では乗らないけど
ハワイで満喫でき とっても気持ちがよかったです
公園で食べるランチも とても気持ちよかったし
美味しさが倍増された
お菓子も頂けたし ジュースも
ハイキングはこれまた滅多に足を運ぶ事が無い場所
足場が悪い場所もあったけど 人との触れ合いに とても満足できる時間でもあった
急に雨が降りカッパも頂いたのですが
サウナ状態に陥りそうになったので 雨に濡れる方を選びました
英語のガイドオンリーだけど それなりに楽しめました
他のレビューにもありましたが
確かに トイレ場所は1回と少ないので それを考慮し
行動したので 思ったほど 苦にはならなかった

ハイキングの時 荷物は貸し出されるポーチ以外は持たない方が良いと思います
なので 貴重品などはホテルなどにおいていた方が良いと思います

結構 サバイバル的なハイキングです 平坦な場所は殆ど無かった

また機会があれば自転車には乗りたいと^_^
ハイキングは 体力に自信がついたら。。。。

楽しい時間を過ごせ 良い経験が出来たと思います

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

Highlight of my vacation in Hawaii!!

Reviewed by: Tami, 2015/06/14

This was the highlight of my vacation in Oahu. It was very well organized. We were a group of about 7 adults and 5 kids (mostly 9 year old)). The van picked us up on time and drove us to a privately owned rain-forest. Our tour-guide was extremely knowledgeable and patient. The hike wouldn't have been the same without his interesting facts. The hike itself was easy (even for the kids) but can get slippery/muddy. I would recommend using the rainboots they offered.The time went by fast; it was a nice break to be outside in a totally shaded area. We were later joined by more kids (12 kids total) and grown ups for the downhill bike ride. At first it seemed intimidating, but the tour guides did an excellent job in making sure we were safe (there was a van behind the group that alerted the guide upfront if any cars were coming by). The lunch provided (sandwiches) was delicious. The snorkeling part was my least favorite (for personal reasons...I just couldn't get the hang of it...first timer). I would recommend wearing the swimsuits underneath the hike/bike clothes, that way you don't have to change on the boat (crammed).

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Shuttle from Waikiki - Self-Guided Hiking Tour & Combo Adventures

Great Experience

Reviewed by: Dan B, 2016/11/21

We were picked up on time by a friendly driver who explained everything we needed to know regarding our hike. He was right on with his explanation. We walked along with several others up the trails which we easy then got to some of the curves and switchbacks where the footing was a little difficult. Be sure to wear good tennis shoes or hiking boots not sandals or heels for this hike. We came to a series of steps that were steep then into a tunnel that was a few minutes long. Outside the tunnel there were 2 routes to the top. One set of steps much steeper than the other but can stop and rest along the way if needed. Once on the top the views were spectacular and well worth the climb. I'm 65 years old and have 3 stents in my hear and made this "moderate " hike with only a few stops. There are some rough areas in this hike so people with walkers, wheel chairs and buggies will not make it. We will definitely do this event next time we're in Hawaii. We did the hike up to the top, looked around for 15-20 minutes and hiked back down in 1 - 1/2 hours.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング

おばちゃんはオージーよりも足が達者でした

Reviewed by: 50代のおばちゃん, 2014/06/14

海外では後になって森の印象が残るので、ハワイでも行ってみたくて一人参加しました。ほかの日本語版ツアーは時間が合わず、英語版のこちらに一人参加になりました。長靴を全員に貸してくれました。何インチといわれ8と答えジャスト(私は24cm)すこし大きめでいいみたい。交換もききました。ぬかるみもあったけど、火山の硬い岩のうえの渓流なので、歩くのは簡単でした。数回小川をまたいだけど、こどものころを思い出し水の中に足を突っ込んでちゃぷちゃぷと。長靴なので平気。最後にマノウの滝で記念撮影でした。英語だけどガイドさんが日本語もじょうずでした。いっしょのオージーのグループはぬかるみでおしりがどろだらけでした。なんでかなあ?たぶん、みんな普通はだいじょうぶ。楽しかったですよ。コーヒーの森のかおりも経験できました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2014/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

Awesome !

Reviewed by: Vicky & Bryce Cooper, 2012/07/22

Book this tour - if you love the outdoors and want a 'real experience' you will not be disappointed.

The bike ride is a great way to see the sights and is very relaxing. The bikes are very easy to ride and is mostly downhill.

The Hike allows you to get out of the concrete jungle and commercial centre of Waikiki, but be warned this is not a gentle 'stroll' this is a decent bush walk around 2 hrs, so make sure you read the recommended 'what to wear' list that is on the voucher. You will walk through a real rain forest and learn about the unique forest of Oahu along the way, so don't let a little mud scare you.

The boat ride and snorkel is a magical way to end an action packed day. Gear is provided. It was refreshing that the boat was not packed to capacity, and again was a 'real' experience. We swam with turtles and then sailed back to the marina, this was also a great way to see Waikiki from the water.

This was a very refreshing tour and a highlight of our trip. It was gre

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

Oahu Bike and Hike Tour

Reviewed by: Perry Klahr, 2011/07/28

My family (wife and 2 teenagers & I) did the bike and hike tour last week. Our excursion lead was Mateais and he was very knowledgeable, friendly and somewhat entertaining with his canned one liners that he's been working on for quite a while. The tour started with a bike ride (mostly downhill) in a very scenic neighborhood with great view of downtown and into the valley. The hilight of the tour was the hike into the rain forest. It was quite a kick being able to get lost so close to civilization on a path that not many people have been on. The hike was not strenuous and the rain forest definitly lived up to its name. Recommend you wear the rain boots they offer as its is very wet at times and muddy in parts. The path was scenic taking you through deep brish, through small streams, up to an isolated waterfall and then through a mile long stretch of a bamboo forest. The kids & I enjoyed doing something unique on Oahu and they have told me this was one of the hilights for them and some

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls Guided Hiking Adventure

This was wonderful!

Reviewed by: The, 2008/04/28

I have to say that our guide was absolutely amazing. I even at one point asked if he was a naturalist. His degree was in polynesian studies, so he wasn't just a 'cab driver' and hiking 'escort'. We felt like we really were educated not only on Oahu, but all of the Hawaiian islands. The hike was an easy one for anyone who has any hiking experience at all. It can be muddy, but it is well worth it. The falls for us were just a trickle as it hadn't rained in a few days and the strength of the falls are obviously directly related to the amount of rainfall. We still felt the hike was worth it, even if it was more like a 'drip' than a 'fall' the education we got about the tree's, plants, history, nuts, animals....you name it. I just can't say enough good things about our guide (Greg or maybe Craig, we can't remember) he was just so knowledgeable and friendly. He spoke with everyone, left no one straggling behind, made sure we all had water and anything else we needed, and really just

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

Best thing I did in Hawaii

Reviewed by: Ed, 2007/11/16

After suffering through hokey luaus and the miserable submarine and magic shows, we went on this tour and it absolutely made our trip. The rainforest hike was unique, as expected. The tourguide had everything thought out for us: we were provided with rubber boots, food, water, waist packs, and water bottles.

The downhill bike portion of the day made for some great views and excellent photo ops. We took a picture of us holding hands with the entire coastline visible about 5 miles behind us and lots of ocean behind that.

The highlight of the trip was the sailing and snorkeling during which we (both first timers) played among a school of fish, got up close to sea turtles, swam to the coral reef about 25 feet down, and enjoyed a trip a mile or so offshore. As we sailed back in, we saw dolphins swimming beside the boat. We saw more sea life during this trip than during the entire submarine tour.

The tour guide was totally helpful and fun to talk to at the same time. We'd do t

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

Awesome Adventure!!!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

This tour was worth every penny on its own, but our guide ELON made it even better!

We were picked up on time and taken up into the hills of Manoa Valley and went on a hike in the rain forest all the way to the waterfall and back. Hike was not super difficult, but definitely wear shoes (no flip flops).

Next part of the tour was lunch up on Mt Tantalus and then a 30 minute downhill bike ride down the mountain. We stopped halfway down for a pretty nice photo op. The views were amazing! Must point out that the staff made sure we were very safe on the downhill bike ride.

Once we got to the bottom, we were take to the marina, where we boarded a catamaran and went out to the Pacific and snorkelled at the "turtle cleaning station" for about an hour. We saw about 4 or 5 turtles and a ton of fish. Snorkel boat also had sodas and snacks.

We were returned to our hotel around 5pm after a full day adventure.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and HUGE thank you to Elon!!!!!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and mahalo for your comments Brian. We hope that you will return again soon and try some of our other tours to remote Oahu. We love our job!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Shuttle from Waikiki - Self-Guided Hiking Tour & Combo Adventures

Finally hiked Makapu'u!!

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/30

After several trips to Oahu and never having the opportunity to hike Makapu'u since I don't rent a car and the nearest bus stop is over a mile from the trailhead, I was happy to see Kaimana Tours offering transportation from Waikiki hotels to the trailhead.

As the only person taking the tour that day, I was put on a shuttle with a group headed to Hanauma Bay. Pickup from my hotel was prompt, the driver was both professional and entertaining, and pickup from the trailhead was efficient (all I had to do was call the office when I finished the hike, and the driver was there within 10-15 mins)!

As for the hike itself, it is actually a walk on a paved, slightly inclined one mile-ish road. The sights were beautiful all the way to the top, and people of all activity levels should be able to handle this without any issues.

All-in-all, Kaimana Tours delivered an A+++ experience, and I hope to partake in their other tour offerings the next time I'm in Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Shuttle from Waikiki - Self-Guided Hiking Tour & Combo Adventures

Great experience

Reviewed by: Maryann , 2018/10/27

I did the Diamond head and Moana hike. Both great! Was picked up in morning a little earlier only because we were out there waiting already. Our driver was friendly and informative of things around town to try. Unfortunately it was our last day there so no time to go and try out. But we had an incident where a women was not happy because a family was late arriving for their pick up ( they said they thought it was somewhere else- so call to confirm but from my experience it’s usually at the entrance of the hotel.) But the lady wasn’t happy cause she was going to miss the sun rise...well driver told her he had to at least give people some time after pick up time to be there. But after all that we were all happy and headed our way. Bring rain jacket if you can to Moana falls hike and good shoes- wet slippery. They have ponchos though just in case. Thanks for the great experience!!! I would use them again next time I come back. Till next time!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

M.D.

Reviewed by: Ken Mack, 2007/08/16

Rarely do I take the time to be a reviewer, but my family so enjoyed the bike, hike, sail, and snorkel combo that I felt compelled to give a review. The excursion starts with a high through a beautiful rainforrest. The guides were well prepared providing boots that were definitely needed for the muddy terrain, as well as mosquito repellant( A MUST!) and ponchos. My wife is recovering from ACL surgery 8 months ago and I was concerned she would not be able to complete the hike. We were able to go at a slower pace than the main group and the guides were very accomodating.
The bike ride comes next. It was very scenic and all downhill. You do mostly braking-coasting with very little peddling. Ending the day with the sail and snorkel is like icing on the cake. We got to see sea turtles up close while snorkeling!
I would highly recommend this outing and would definitely do this excursion again if/when I return to Oahu!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Mamacita, 2011/05/29

We did the hike-only portion up to a waterwall. Beautiful rainforest hike on the way up, and impressively thick bamboo forest on the way back down. We appreciated that bug spray, water, and snacks were provided. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and patient with the occasional extra time it took our 6-year old daughter to navigate some slippery and steep areas. Bike Hawaii was understanding and flexible with us when we accidentally started on the wrong activity, and easily re-scheduled us to another day so we could enjoy the activity we meant to attend. I'm sure we will use their business again when we return to Oahu.

Sidenote: our transportation back to the hotel was a 6-seater vehicle, with 7 intended passengers. Much Thanks to the cab driver who insisted that it was not safe for me to simply "hold my daughter on my lap" for the return ride! I totally agree.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Snorkel & Hike Combos: Hanauma Bay, Diamond Head, Manoa Falls & Makapuu

First time to this part of the island.

Reviewed by: -PAUL-, 2017/05/28

I did the Makapuu lighthouse and Hanauma Bay. I wonder how many people do the Makapuu lighthouse hike for the light house? I was disappointed to hear that we were not allowed in the lighthouse, but that didn't matter. Where you go on the hike takes you higher than the lighthouse, therefore a much better view. I probably won't do this again only because I already did it, not that I didn't enjoy it.
Hanauma bay however, i went back Wednesday, not be restricted with the time on snorkeling and being picked up. Not only was I educated on the bay, how it became a bay and preserving it too. It was awesome to swim a long the fishes where they are not afraid of human beings, but will swim away when you are close. That's just natural instinct. I have video of the fishes I caught, but did take pics of the surrounding area. I did grab some snapshots from my video too.

  • Makapuu lighthouse

  • Makapuu (North)

  • Makapuu (North)

  • Makapuu (South)

  • Hanauma Bay

  • Hanauma Bay

  • Hanauma Bay

  • Hanauma Bay

  • Hanauma Bay (Humuhumunukunukuapua'a)

  • Hanauma Bay

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング

また行きたいです!

Reviewed by: 匿名希望, 2019/04/28

今回初めて参加しました。ずっと行きたかった場所ですが、なんだか行くチャンスがなかったんです。
ここは個人でも訪問することが可能なエリアですが、是非ガイド付きのツアーで行くことをお勧めします。必要なグッズ(ディスポのレインコートや、ウエストポーチ、杖、水、スナックバー等)は準備していただけますし、車中、トレッキング最中も、いろいろ説明してくれます。
今回のガイドさんは基本は英語オンリーですが、たまに日本語もはさんでくれたり、、とにかく飽きさせません。
ワイキキは晴れていても、わずか20分程度離れた距離でも雨がふっていたりします。足元はスニーカーは必須です。
また行きたいな。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Shuttle from Waikiki - Self-Guided Hiking Tour & Combo Adventures

Great & affordable shuttle to Diamond Head

Reviewed by: mcavalheiro, 2018/06/05

Great & affordable shuttle to Diamond Head! The shuttle is very clean, comfortable and reliable.We were picked-up on time, the driver gave us instructions, a map and a bottle of water. The great thing about this tour is that you can walk at your own pace. The hike itself is easy, however towards the end there are some stairs. Walking through a lava tube was really cool. During the hike there are many lookout places with beautiful views of Oahu's south shore. You can see Waikiki, the mountains, downtown Honolulu & Koko Head from a distance and taking a lot of pictures. It was a great way to start my day. Thank you Kaimana Tours for such a great service and for taking me to one of Honolulu's top attractions, it's not everyday that you can tell your friends that your hiked am ancient volcano. I love Hawaii =)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

楽しかった!

Reviewed by: 93chan, 2015/01/31

初ハワイでいろいろなツアーに参加しましたが、一番のお気に入りです。英語のツアーで若干の不安がありましたが、スタッフがフレンドリーで、名前で呼んでくれ、分かりやすい英語で話してくれました。ハイキングで長靴を貸し出してくれるのですが、誰も申し出なかったので、スニーカーがドロドロに^^;今となっては笑い話ですが…自転車は、マウンテンバイクという表現は正した方がいいですね。タンタラスの丘から下るだけです。自転車もマウンテンバイクのカテゴリーには入らないし。でも、楽しかったです。興味のある方には、ぜひ参加して頂きたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2013/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

森の香りに癒されました

Reviewed by: chika, 2019/05/05

ガイドさんの少しの日本語と こちらの少しの英語 でなんとか コミュニケーションも取り それはそれで楽しかったです。
ハイキングは 片道30分くらい、晴れていましたが 地面はドロドロで滑りやすいので ステッキを貸してくれました。
とにかく 安全第一に ガイドをしてくれるので 歩きながらの撮影は NOで、 ポイントで止まってくれて その時に撮影できます。
バイクでのダウンヒルは 爽快でした!
山を下りながら 風を感じ、 森の香りも とても気持ちよく 、いっぱい空気を吸ってきました!
海だけではなく こういう森こそが ハワイなんだと感じました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Shuttle from Waikiki - Self-Guided Hiking Tour & Combo Adventures

Family fun!!...at Diamond Head!

Reviewed by: Ms. Ems, 2018/06/05

I decided to take my entire family on a hike just to experience it and since we did not have a car rental planned, we decided to book a shuttle with Kaimana Tours! I was even more excited that they allowed us to bring my toddler (2 years old) as a lap child as long as we have a baby carrier, free of charge!

We were picked up by van on time directly from our hotel. The driver was very nice and friendly! The hike to the top was not too bad at all, even my girls enjoyed it (ages 8 & 10). Most of us are beginner hikers and the best part, the view of Waikiki was just breathtaking! I would definitely book Kaimana Tours again next time we visit! maybe go to Manoa Falls or Makapuu Point next time!! I will for sure recommend this to family and friends!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

いい汗かきました

Reviewed by: ぶんた, 2015/08/05

前半にバイク、お昼を挟んでハイキング。
全て英語で、日本人客は自分達以外いませんでしたが、ガイドが幅広い知識と雑学を持って色々な話題を提供してくれるので飽きません。
ハワイに来て日本語が不自由なく通じてしまう事に旅の感覚が薄れてしまうところ、ネイティブのスピーキングに集中するいい経験でした。
私有地のジャングルはハワイとは思えないほど、ロストやジェラシックパークの映画の世界にエスケープした感じ。
虫除けスプレーをかしてくれますが、長ズボン、長靴は見事に私達だけで、他のツアー客は蚊に食われてました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

One of the highlights of my trip

Reviewed by: Marc Lubowiecki, 2012/04/19

My wife found this trip online and thought it would be fun. Was she ever right about that. The bike ride was outstanding. The staff was great, making sure that everyone in the group was comfortable with the bikes and ready for the ride. It was an easy downhill trip, but the views were awesome. After the ride and some lunch we headed off to hike. This was my favorite part of the day. The trail was a bit tougher than I expected, but it was so worth it. Mattius, our guide, made the whole trip so much fun. Hiking through the rain forest to the waterfall was just beautiful. The trail through the bamboo forest was awesome as well. I can't recommend this trip highly enough. I will be spreading the word to all of my friends who plan to visit Oahu.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング

コースもガイドも最高でした。

Reviewed by: HIRANO, 2014/10/05

10月2日参加。LOSTファンは必見。あの竹林が堪能できます。竹やぶの中を歩いて行くのが面白くてヤミツキになりそう。ツアーは至れり尽くせり。必要な装備に水、おやつ等ばっちり。(このドライフルーツとナッツが美味しい。運動中に食べると甘くて塩からいので超〜〜美味しい。)迎えも時間前に来てくれました。ガイドは親切で陽気で説明も良く、大変真面目な方で最高でした。熱帯雨林の美しさに圧倒されました。マノアの住宅地から観る山並みも素敵です。難易度は参加者の体力に合わせてくれるので、心配無いと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2014/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Downhill Bike Ride & Outdoor Adventure Combos - Bike, Hike & Snorkel

Fun in Oahu

Reviewed by: Suzanne from Nashville, 2007/10/22

This was one of our favorite activities in Oahu. Matthias was our guide and he was so knowledgable about so many of the things in the rain forest. Knee-high rubber boots supplied by the tour are a must. . the hike goes into the rainforest ending at a waterfall and the passage out is thru bamboo. Bike ride was easy but great scenery. Mark meet us with the bikes and helmets and followed Matthias and the group down the mountain. Lunch was enjoyable and the snorkel part was relaxing and fun with Liz and Jocelyn as our boat "captains". Matthias was with us and the first one in the water to show us sea turtles and fish. Would recommend to any tourists that have all day to have fun fun fun

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls Guided Hiking Adventure

Loved the hike to the Waterfall!

Reviewed by: Debbie, 2014/07/23

Absolutely enjoyed the hike and waterfall. Bethany was very informative on the hike up and down the trail. She gave us all kinds of information tidbits about the plants, trees, where the films were filmed, and let us stop and take pictures of everything. She will take pictures of your group or family if you wish. The tropical rain forest was beyond what I thought it would be like. I wish the whole area could be my backyard. I would recommend this hike, but make sure you wear old shoes with some traction. It rained hard the day before we went, and was a little slippery. They do give you a hiking stick which helped a lot. They also gave us bug spray, and you will need it.

  • Look at the size of the roots of this tree!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you very much for your nice comments and mahalo for joining us! :)

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories