(All Reviews) Hiking Tours (Outdoor Adventures), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Hiking Tours in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.66 4.66 / 5

Reviews

384 reviews

Honolulu Volcanic Rainforest Guided Hiking Tour at Mt. Tantalus

Beautiful views!

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

We started at Tantalus for beautiful 360 views and photos. Then, we drove a bit farther to start the actual trail. Quite a bit of it was shaded and there was a lot of incline at the beginning. The hiking guide was amazing and really knowledgable about the area. I felt like I learned so much about the different plants and trees plus the historical significance of some of them. Would recommend for the hiking aficionado!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Great beginner's hike

Reviewed by: Yes to Hawaii, 2022/01/17

Well-maintained trail that was mostly gravel. I'd recommend athletic shoes but you won't need hiking spikes. I wore regular running shoes. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot more about the Manoa Valley.

  • Gorgeous!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for joining us during your Hawaiian vacation! We look forward to sharing more adventures with you the next time.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/07/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best North Shore Hiking Tours - Tropical Valley & Mountain Pool Swim

Great hike with amazing views and awesome guide!

Reviewed by: Tim & Meosha, 2022/01/07

Very happy with the entire experience. Ryan was awesome to have as a guide. Would definitely do it again. Hike was super fun and informative, and the river crossings and swimming hole at the end of the first half was great. Nothing but great things to say!. Thanks Ryan for the awesome day and super chill time today. Can't wait until the camping experience is up and running so I can take another trip out here and sign right up!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Great hike!

Reviewed by: Dkalo, 2021/12/10

Nice rainforest hike to a beautiful waterfall. Friendly and experienced guide and a well organized operation. We had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Experience Tour featuring North Shore

Great highlight Tour of the Island!

Reviewed by: Jamie Caldwell , 2021/12/10

We had a group of 7 for this tour and it was perfect to see the highlights of the island, outside of Honolulu. Stephanie was a fantastic tour guide and driver!! She gave a lot of info and local insight on hang outs, fun facts, etc. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone that wants to see more of what the island has to offer! I have so many pictures and was able to buy some of the unique foods and items Hawaii has to offer as well.

Comments from activity operators

Hello Jamie,

Thank you for spending your time for a review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. I will let her know of the fabulous review you gave her. I believe she will be very happy to hear. We hope you and the rest of your group have a great time in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Jonah

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaimana Tours Shuttles - Manoa Rainforest & Waterfall Hiking Tour

Incredible!!!

Reviewed by: Christine , 2021/11/28

The greenery is the prettiest I’ve ever seen! Don’t focus on making it to the top and seeing the waterfall…the best part is the experience getting there!

  • Breathtaking!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/11/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Hawaii Tours - Honolulu Bike, Hike & Snorkel Adventure Combo

Great experience! 7 happy people!

Reviewed by: Berzins +, 2021/09/22

Great experience! We loved the views and the information our guide provided. Each person of our 7 person group will tell you a different favorite point. The hike was fun, the waterfall beautiful, the bike ride was easier then expected, beautiful scenery and a bit thrilling. The sail home was relaxing after snorkeling and swimming with the sea turtles.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Worth the steps

Reviewed by: Cali girls , 2021/09/04

Great tour guide unfortunately I can’t remember the gentleman name now. He is 3rd generation native very knowledgeable of the island. It definitely was a educational and beautiful time. I’m out of shape 51 years women & huffing and puffing but I made it all the way to the waterfall. I guess you could say I earned my photo shot! It is breathtaking the beauty of the whole path and so much green that surrounds you it’s definitely worth it. I just discovered Veltra and I plan to us them again, great service great price & great program.

  • Start of our walk!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for your review! Your guide's name is Terii. Thanks for joining us and sharing your experience with others. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/08/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 熱帯雨林ハイキング <英語ガイド>

The best tour guide We have ever met!! ガイドさんが最高のツアーでした!

Reviewed by: Kaori, 2021/08/22

Thank you for the amazing guide, Mr Teriyaki(for short, Mr Terry ;))

We’ve had a wonderful memory during the stay at Hawaii, and this activity was one of the most fun event thanks to him.

He has a lot of knowledge about the history, the Anthropology, the sociology, biology of Hawaii and the Japanese culture too! Haha
We really enjoyed knowing them..

We were surprised that he is familiar with Japanese culture, and some part he know better than me. I think he is respectful to other cultures.
This is amazing and we respect him too:)

We miss him and we hope to attend this activity when we visit Hawaii next time.

Take care and stay Healthy!

Kaori, representative of Nagaoka party from Japan

ツアーのおじいちゃんが知識豊富で、面白くて、参加者全員が取り残されないように気を遣っていて、とても素晴らしい方でした。

ガイドの方でアクティビティの楽しさって結構影響されると思うのですが、ほんとーに最高のガイドさんで、ハワイの1週間の滞在のうち、最高に楽しいアクティビティの一つになりました。

ぜひ参加してみてください!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and mahalo Kaori, we are happy you spent some of your vacation with us. Terii loves being a tour guide and is very good at it. We will share your comments with him. See you again soon! Aloha from all of us at BikeHawaii.com

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Volcanic Rainforest Guided Hiking Tour at Mt. Tantalus

Amazing tour that allows you to explore the wildlife of a Tropical Rainforest that's located on a Volcano!

Reviewed by: Allen, 2021/08/21

This was an amazing experience. The tour guide added energy, stories, showed us beautiful plants left and right. Terri was well informed and answered any questions we had about Hawaii with enthusiasm and expertise. We had an excellent group with us! There are lots of trees to climb along the way if you're adventurous! Thank you Terri for a wonderful learning experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Tropical Rainforest Trail & Waterfall Swim Custom Hiking Tour

Outstanding experience.

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2021/08/12

The Tropical Rainforest Trail and waterfall swim custom hiking tour was well worth the cost. The guide was knowledgeable about everything we encountered on the tour and the locations we visited. This was an experience we will never forget. Thank you.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Honeymoon Getaway

Reviewed by: Ben and Meghan, 2021/08/07

Our tour guide was a few weeks into his job but it felt like he has been doing this for years. As we drove through the island we were shown some landmarks and famous peoples houses. Once we got to the trail he proved us ponchos which we would come to need. The trail was fantastic. Even in the rain it was our first activity when we arrived and well worth it. Highly recommend people take the time to enjoy the waterfall and see this.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for joining us on your honeymoon! We hope the rest of your stay was as scenic and romantic for you two. Congratulations from all of us

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Very easy hike , beautiful waterfall.

Reviewed by: Rena, 2021/08/02

The hike to the waterfall was very easy, our guide was very informative. It was awesome to be able to get right up next to the waterfall and take pictures. My daughter and I enjoyed it very much!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/07/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Beautiful waterfall hike

Reviewed by: Ely, 2021/07/30

This hike was so breathtaking and the guide definitely knew his history of Hawaii and answered any type of questions we had. Everyone needs to do this hike when they visit Hawai’i! It is absolutely beautiful and you’ll feel so satisfied when you finish the hike. Not hard at all!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaimana Tours Shuttles Diamond Head Hiking Tour

Shop around for other companies

Reviewed by: Shauna, 2021/07/17

After my group was picked up another couple was picked up. I was disappointed because they were picked up across the street from the condo we were staying at. My group had to take a 15 minute walk to The pick up location that they told us. We could have slept in a little bit later and had breakfast. The ride to Diamondhead was simple and quick. Once you get to the location they do you have food trucks if you want to grab food or something to drink. As we were entering we were ask for tickets. Our driver did not give us the tickets to enter the hiking trail. We called the company no one answered and we did not have the phone number to the shuttle driver. The staff at Diamondhead did not want to let us in. however after taking sympathy on as they were nice and let us in. They could have said no and we would have to have sat in front of Diamondhead for 2 1/2. If you book with this company make sure your driver gives you your blue ticket for entry into the park.

After the hike it was a madhouse because the afternoon tours were coming in and the morning tours were going out. I received a phone call and it was a new shuttle driver who was supposed to take us to our original shuttle driver because he was caught in some type of traffic. It was a tight squeeze because this new shadow was much smaller than the ones that we came in on. The drive was really nice he gave us kind of like a sightseeing tour as we were going to the drop off location. We all get out and we’re kind of just standing around waiting. He tells us that the original shuttle driver is coming (he never showed). For people decided not to continue on with the second hike. So the shuttle driver said that instead of us waiting he could take us now because it was a smaller group. This isn’t their first time doing these tour so I would have expected things to run a lot smoother. I do recommend shopping around for different tour companies.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaimana Tours Shuttles Diamond Head Hiking Tour

Diamond Head Hike

Reviewed by: Lorena R, 2021/07/13

Great tour, our guide was friendly and professional.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaimana Tours Shuttles Diamond Head Hiking Tour

Hawaii Experience

Reviewed by: Morgan Martin, 2021/06/20

We had a patient driver. He was very nice. The ride was smooth too!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best North Shore Hiking Tours - Tropical Valley & Mountain Pool Swim

Highly recommend this hike ! Great for fitness and wonderful views!

Reviewed by: Nora , 2021/06/07

It was an amazing tour! Ryan was a great tour guide and spoke about many interesting facts during our hike. Definitely would go again. 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best North Shore Hiking Tours - Tropical Valley & Mountain Pool Swim

Eco hike

Reviewed by: Wayne B, 2021/04/04

Last minute booking are we are extremely happy with the hike. Randy was an awesome tour guide and provided a lot of interesting information. Lunch provided was an organic shrimp or chicken roll up that was very tasty and the perfect size... the swim in the river was refreshing...seeing the forest with strawberry quads trees and ginger root everywhere... Tahiti prawns in the river nd wild pigs in the forest. The 4x4 rig was a great ride on both pavement and muddy roads... a must do trip

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaimana Tours Shuttles Diamond Head Hiking Tour

Diamond Head Hike...yikes!

Reviewed by: Consuela J., 2021/03/15

Talk about a workout! It was awesome and well worth it although I am still sore! The driver was punctual and hilarious! I would definitely do this tour again with this company and recommend it to anyone seeking a workout with breathtaking views!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2021/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaimana Tours Shuttles Diamond Head Hiking Tour

Great experience

Reviewed by: Heather, 2020/04/15

Very good way to get to activities. Great sunrise hike up Diamondhead and the falls was one of our top favorite experiences while on the island. Drivers were friendly and very informative. Would highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Manoa Falls Guided Tour - Tropical Rainforest Hike & Lunch [Open Soon]

Amazing experience !

Reviewed by: Tausha, 2020/03/01

We were visiting Hawaii on our honeymoon and wanted to do a waterfall hike. Yuji was an amazing guide! He was very knowledgeable about all the trees and plants and he was very nice and funny. It was a great experience !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

本当に最高でした!でも、英語がダメな人は難しい部分もあります。

Reviewed by: ryushe, 2020/02/23

家族で参加しました。ガイドさんは英語オンリーで他の参加者も米国人でした。一緒に参加した家族達が英語ができたので良かったですが、私みたいな全く英語がダメな人だけで参加は難しいと思いました。例えば、ハイキング時に「石が動きやすいから気をつけて」や自転車に乗る際のブレーキのかけ方やカーブの曲がり方などの注意事項が理解出来ないと厳しいと思います。承諾書ほ日本語の用紙がありますが、注意事項も日本語版があればありがたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaimana Tours Shuttles Makapuu Lighthouse Hike & Halona Blowhole Tour

Makapuu lighthouse trail and blowhole and hanauma bay snorkel

Reviewed by: Anonymous, 2020/02/08

Our guide was fantastic, he told us all kinds of information about the landscape and surrounding area. The trail was beautiful as were the views and the blowhole was super cool. Hanauma bay was gorgeous, unfortunately we didnt get to snorkel because they had to close the bay down due to multiple jellyfish stings, but our guide was accommodating and came back early to get us.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu's Top Attractions Snorkel & Hike Tour Combo by Kaimana Tours [Open Soon]

Amazing!!

Reviewed by: DJH, 2020/01/05

What a great experience! My family and I had a blast snorkeling. The fish are so close and beautiful it was amazing. My boys are 6 & 8 they were a little scared to put the snorkel gear on and look under the water, thankfully the fish were coming right up to them. They were able to see all types of fish while standing on the beach.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/12/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Honolulu Waterfalls Hiking Tours with Expert Nature Guide

Awesome tour!

Reviewed by: Stef, 2019/12/22

Beautiful hike! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable! My husband and I learned a lot. Recommend this tour for all ages!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu's Top Attractions Snorkel & Hike Tour Combo by Kaimana Tours [Open Soon]

Awesome experience

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2019/08/06

I loved doing all of the hiking and really pushing my body even though it was tired and then getting to refresh with some snorkeling after. It was awesome. From seeing great places like the volcano to the lighthouse all the way to seeing fish swimming among me. I would do it again in a heartbeat!

  • Diamond head views

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaimana Tours Shuttles Diamond Head Hiking Tour

Great hiking trips.

Reviewed by: Happy Hiker, 2019/07/05

The trip to Diamond Head in the morning and Manoa Falls in the afternoon left plenty of time to do a round-trip and have time for a snack or rest. Bring water and your camera.

They plan on widening the path to Manoa Falls making it two-way. Can be very slippery and muddy, especially when it rains, which is most of the time. You'll see bare feet, flip-flops, nice sneakers, etc. Good walking shoes recommended. Enjoy the beautiful paintings of the Kings and Queens of Hawaii in the Manoa Falls visitors center.

  • The Manoa Falls

  • The Natural Arch

  • Paintings in Manoa Falls Visitors Center.

  • Death of Hawaiian King in Manoa Falls Visitors Center.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best North Shore Hiking Tours - Tropical Valley & Mountain Pool Swim

A must do!

Reviewed by: Larry A, 2019/06/28

Our guide Keola was the best. He provided us with valuable information about the eco system, history about the North Shore and Hawai’i and safety information during the hike.

The area is absolutely stunning. If you want to do something away from the commercial and touristy stuff in Waikiki this is a great way to see Hawai’i in all its beauty.

I would ensure you wear good hiking shoes or trail running shoes. Also this hike is not a leisure walk. You will earn your lunch.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo Larry for taking the time to leave a testimonial. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your tour with Keola - he is one of the best! Yes, our hikes are definitely not leisure nature walks so weʻre glad that you folks were down for an adventure. Take care, safe travels, and we hope to see you again in the islands.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/06/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

一人参加

Reviewed by: Tetsu, 2019/06/07

口コミを見て、一人参加でも行けるかなと思って申し込みました。私は英語を話せません。カタコトで単語を並べる位の英語力です。女性のガイドさんは明るく、フレンドリー。こちらが理解出来る様に説明して下さったのでしょう。半分くらいは何とか聞き取れました。
マヌアの滝は人気スポットだけあって大人から子供まで沢山の方が歩いていました。滑りやすい難路だと思いますが注意して歩けば大丈夫です。私は、軽登山靴で参加しましたが、周りの方々はビーチサンダルやクロックスもかなりいました。
自転車でのダウンヒルはちょっと思っていた物とは違い、かなりゆっくりと丘の頂上から下って行く感じでした。もう少し速度があれば爽快だったかも。安全第一で仕方がないのかも知れませんが。
英語でコミュニケーションをするのが一番楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories