(All Reviews) Bicycle Tours (Outdoor Adventures), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Bicycle Tours in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.71 4.71 / 5

Reviews

151 reviews

Jurassic Valley Bike Tour Adventure at Kualoa Ranch

Outstanding!!!

Reviewed by: Roy , 2021/11/26

Amazing tour. The guide was very good and made it an awesome experience. The setting was one of the most beautiful spots I have ever seen.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Bike Tour Adventure at Kualoa Ranch

BEST WAY TO EXPLORE KUALOA RANCH!

Reviewed by: Anita W, 2021/11/01

Hands down we feel we got the best experience exploring Kualoa Ranch (Yes, better than the ATVs!). The bikes made the whole travel effortless and SO FUN. We got to go on bike-only trails that are continuing to be developed and took us deeper. Not to mention, we also got to stop and see more than the ATVs. Our guide was the best! We hope to return again once they are complete with the expanded trail!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Hawaii Tours - Honolulu Bike, Hike & Snorkel Adventure Combo

Great experience! 7 happy people!

Reviewed by: Berzins +, 2021/09/22

Great experience! We loved the views and the information our guide provided. Each person of our 7 person group will tell you a different favorite point. The hike was fun, the waterfall beautiful, the bike ride was easier then expected, beautiful scenery and a bit thrilling. The sail home was relaxing after snorkeling and swimming with the sea turtles.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Bike Tour Adventure at Kualoa Ranch

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Shana Ka’apana , 2020/11/10

The Jurassic Park E-Nike tour was just amazing! I’ve lived in Hawaii all my life and had no idea of the beauty that is hidden back there. Being able to enjoy the beauty on a bike was just amazing! We also had the best tour guide Darryl! He made the whole experience so fun! I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

オアフ島 マウンテンバイクツアー 知る人ぞ知る絶景スポットへもご案内 <昼食付き/英語ガイド>

爽快!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2020/03/20

マウンテンバイクの初級コースに参加しました。マウンテンバイクで山を下るツアー。まず車でスタート地点まで連れて行ってもらいます。バイクやヘルメットのサイズ調整をしたあと少し練習をする時間もあるので、自転車が久しぶりでも大丈夫でした。ダウンヒルは、風を切って走って行くのがとても爽快でした。12-15時のコースでしたが、要所要所では自転車を止めて撮影したり休憩もしつつだったのであっという間です。素晴らしい景色とマイナスイオンを感じられて、ビーチとはまた違ってとても楽しかったです。余談ですが、新型コロナの影響でランチを食べる予定だった公園が閉鎖されていたので、お水とサンドイッチ、スナックを貰って当初予定より30分ほど早くホテルに送迎してもらいました。バタバタしていてチップを渡し忘れてしまったことが悔やまれます。今度は中級・上級コースに挑戦したいと思うので、またよろしくお願いします。

Book this tour, if you love the outdoors and want to enjoy great views, you will not be disappointed. We were picked up on time and taken up into the hills. The bikes are very easy to ride and is mostly downhill. We stopped halfway down for a pretty nice photo op. The views were amazing! We were returned to our hotel around 3pm. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and HUGE thank you to our guide!!!!!!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for joining us. You experienced one of our last tours before we temporarily closed for the COVID-19 scare. Stay safe and come ride with us again after this is all over. Aloha from BikeHawaii.com

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

本当に最高でした!でも、英語がダメな人は難しい部分もあります。

Reviewed by: ryushe, 2020/02/23

家族で参加しました。ガイドさんは英語オンリーで他の参加者も米国人でした。一緒に参加した家族達が英語ができたので良かったですが、私みたいな全く英語がダメな人だけで参加は難しいと思いました。例えば、ハイキング時に「石が動きやすいから気をつけて」や自転車に乗る際のブレーキのかけ方やカーブの曲がり方などの注意事項が理解出来ないと厳しいと思います。承諾書ほ日本語の用紙がありますが、注意事項も日本語版があればありがたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Jurassic Valley Bike Tour Adventure at Kualoa Ranch

Loved the tour very much!

Reviewed by: Mmm, 2020/01/26

My partner and I didn't expect Kualoa to be this big and organised. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We enjoyed beautiful nature of Hawaii and visiting the places where Hollywood movies were filmed. Highly recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

一人参加

Reviewed by: Tetsu, 2019/06/07

口コミを見て、一人参加でも行けるかなと思って申し込みました。私は英語を話せません。カタコトで単語を並べる位の英語力です。女性のガイドさんは明るく、フレンドリー。こちらが理解出来る様に説明して下さったのでしょう。半分くらいは何とか聞き取れました。
マヌアの滝は人気スポットだけあって大人から子供まで沢山の方が歩いていました。滑りやすい難路だと思いますが注意して歩けば大丈夫です。私は、軽登山靴で参加しましたが、周りの方々はビーチサンダルやクロックスもかなりいました。
自転車でのダウンヒルはちょっと思っていた物とは違い、かなりゆっくりと丘の頂上から下って行く感じでした。もう少し速度があれば爽快だったかも。安全第一で仕方がないのかも知れませんが。
英語でコミュニケーションをするのが一番楽しかったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2019/06/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Great fun....great tour!

Reviewed by: Barb, 2019/05/08

We recently went on a tour with friends and had a blast...it is definitely a bucket list item! No need to worry about not being in shape to pedal...there's a touch of magic for that!

If you like to laugh, enjoy a drink or two and want something different from your everyday run of the mill tour....be sure to add this to your list of things to do!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

森の香りに癒されました

Reviewed by: chika, 2019/05/05

ガイドさんの少しの日本語と こちらの少しの英語 でなんとか コミュニケーションも取り それはそれで楽しかったです。
ハイキングは 片道30分くらい、晴れていましたが 地面はドロドロで滑りやすいので ステッキを貸してくれました。
とにかく 安全第一に ガイドをしてくれるので 歩きながらの撮影は NOで、 ポイントで止まってくれて その時に撮影できます。
バイクでのダウンヒルは 爽快でした!
山を下りながら 風を感じ、 森の香りも とても気持ちよく 、いっぱい空気を吸ってきました!
海だけではなく こういう森こそが ハワイなんだと感じました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Absolutely Great Time!

Reviewed by: Jody, 2019/04/20

Our group had the best time! It was so much fun and we really enjoyed all the bars we visited. Our guide, Anaya was so friendly and fun! She had a great playlist for the bike ride and encouraged us to get up and dance. (My husband had to show off his “flossing”). We would definitely do it again and recommend it to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Fun bike tour

Reviewed by: Jodi , 2019/04/19

What a fun time we all had.
Our Driver was very fun and very entertaining .
I wish we got to go a little bit further around the city with it but it was something that I have never done before and it was something very unique .
I would definitely recommend going with a group of people to make it more fun .

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Honolulu Party bike tour

Reviewed by: The Ellis’, 2019/04/18

Excellent time, our Guide was upbeat and had a great personality!!! She really got everyone onto the overall experience! She did give us bar options in the beginning and had great recommendations!

We had a group of 8 and had another four join us on the tour. There are a few seats available if you don’t want to pedal. Bicycle helmets are available if you’d like.

Recommend sneaker type shoes, I wore sandals and while it was ok sneakers would have been more comfortable.

Would highly recommend anyone visiting the area to book this tour and we would do it again on another trip back to Honolulu

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/04/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Hawaii Tours - Honolulu Bike, Hike & Snorkel Adventure Combo

Bike n hike

Reviewed by: Mac , 2019/03/24

Fun trip. Great sights. A bit “mellow” for my tween but all enjoyed. Guides are great.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for joining us and providing a review..

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Hawaii Tours - Honolulu Bike, Hike & Snorkel Adventure Combo

RELAXING AND REFRESHING!!! It was great to get away from the city and feel the breeze. Beautiful scenery also.

Reviewed by: Les from Las Vegas, 2018/10/01

The only input I would have is for the lunch part. Please consider having lunch at the rest area in the beginning for restroom break as opposed to the first area. A lot more shade there. Other than that...EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!!! Hairpin turns, breezes, guides with sense of humor...GREAT TIME!!! I am "Husky" and it did not matter....they had bikes for all types!!! Big people can have a great time also!!!

  • Great day on Oahu!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

まぁまぁ期待通り

Reviewed by: なちゅあちゅ, 2018/07/25

もう少しお安いパッケージだと満足度が上がると思う。
1年生と3年生の子供も十分に楽しめたし、
大人も物足りないこともない。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2014/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

so much fun

Reviewed by: Crank, 2018/07/14

Fan was awesome, art was great so was the music. We had a blast.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Great Driver

Reviewed by: LQ-V, 2018/06/09

My husband and I had a blast. Our driver was awesome. He was fun. Service was great and the staff were friendly at all three bars. Cafe Duck Butt was a great bar to end the bar hop with. The Soju is a must try, WARNING you could get really smashed drinking it. So, share it with friends!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

爽快です!

Reviewed by: N.M, 2018/02/22

ハワイに行くと、海辺ばかりにいがちでしたが、今回は山側にも!とのことで、参加してみました。ガイドさんがとても親切で、ハイキング中では、植物などの詳しい説明がありました。滝も、美しかったです。最後に丘から、自転車で坂を下るのですが、かなり爽快でした。山からのハワイの景色も楽しめます。オススメです!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Nice tour of the city and got to meet new fun people

Reviewed by: Orlando Gomez, 2018/02/08

Had lots of fun experiencing different bars. I got try new drinks and meet new people. The pedaling was not difficult at all. I would want to do this same tour again and even at different cities to experience new adventures. I recommend this tour to anyone traveling to Hawaii.

  • good times

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

タンタラスの丘ダウンヒル(自転車)&ハイキングツアー

絶景 & 爽快 !

Reviewed by: Boo, 2017/10/30

昨年の12月に友人と利用しました。
タンタラスの丘からの眺めは絶景でした。
ちょうど レインボーも見れて ラッキーでした。
自転車のダウンヒルは、爽快の一言です。
スタッフの方が 安全を確保してくれるので 安心して 下れました。
マノアハイキングもマイナスイオンたっぷりで リフレッシュ出来ました。

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2016/12/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Hawaii Tours - Honolulu Bike, Hike & Snorkel Adventure Combo

Downhill bike waterfall hike & snorkel tour

Reviewed by: Carmen Aponte , 2017/10/20

I really enjoyed this fun filled active day! Our tour guide, Terry, was so knowledgeable as he described the botany in the Rain Forest. He was easy going and entertaining. He took me to where the sea turtles were swimming and I enjoyed it immensely when a turtle came alongside of me and we swam together as she took 3 big gulps of air before diving down. What an honor to have experienced this beautiful living being! A super highlight of my entire Hawaiian trip!! Thank you Terry!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Carmen, Great review.. I'm so glad you had this close encounter with our wildlife. Mahalo for posting this and for joining us during your Oahu vacation!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/10/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Perfectday!!

Reviewed by: RIE, 2017/09/23

It was so nice activty!!! One of my favorite events during my vacation! Our guide is so cute and friendly!! We met some awesome and outgoing people. So awesome we hooked up for more fun afterwards!! We had a great group of people from U.S. Would recommend this experience as a great honolulu night!! Thankyou for your regards.

  • Partybike riding

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

10/10

Reviewed by: Sophie, 2017/08/28

Great night out as a couple of kiwi friends wanting to experience the nightlife of Honolulu. We had a taxi pick us and take us back into town after which was extremely convenient. Well organised and great host Bogie! We went to 3 very different bars and had around 45 minutes at each. Each bar provided very good service however the last 2 did not sell spirits. We had a great group of people from 3 different countries and even some locals. And by the end of the night we ended up in kareoke bar after the bike tour ended. Would recommend this experience as a great/reliable/safe/fun way to your the night life of Honolulu!!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

A outstanding night out

Reviewed by: Craig Hughes, 2017/08/18

After experiencing this absolute fun activity last year with my wife and three friends we decided to give it another go this year.

5 of us made the bookings on line and met up with our guide Thomas and 5 other peddlers.

Thomas made us feel very welcome and excited to do this again, he explained the rules and the stops for this trip. Was a bit disappointed no Duck Fart or Brewsum but what the heck.

Turns out the new venues were just great with great beers, food and staff.

This uniquel experience should be done by anyone visiting Waikiki and you don't have to be fit - others can pedal lol. Expect a fun time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Great fun

Reviewed by: Tracy, 2017/08/18

Have done this tour twice outstanding time and lots of fun each time.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Bar Hop Twerk

Reviewed by: Christina, 2017/08/07

One of my favorite events during my vacation! Met some awesome and outgoing people. So awesome we hooked up for more fun afterwards! Our guide was the key...engaged and personable!!! You rock Thomas!!! A definite must do - and if you do, be open to others and let your guards down!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Awesome Time Bar Hopping on the Party Bike!

Reviewed by: Tracey MJ, 2017/08/03

It was my hubby, my aunt and her hubby. We had the best time! Our guide, Thomas, was awesome!! He played the music we wanted to hear, it as just a blast. It was a total party the entire time. The music was pumping, everyone was singing along, and just enjoying the night. The weather was, of course, spectacular! We enjoyed the sights of downtown Honolulu while riding around. Loved that cars would pass by us and honk their horns and wave. The bars we went to had great drinks and yummy food. We even went back to one of the bars, The Duck Butt, the next day!! This party bike tour is a must!

  • The 4 of us after the bike ride. We had a ball, would do it all over again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Honolulu Party Bike Brewpub Tour - Beer Lovers Kakaako Bar Hopping [Open 2021]

Amazing night!

Reviewed by: Alex, 2017/08/01

This was such an adventure! We were with about 4 other couples and headed out near sunset to our first bar. Getting the bike up to speed is definitely a team effort but so fun. We were well entertained on the way to the first bar by music and loathe all around. When we got to the first bar we had two reserved tables and hundreds of drunk choices. The second bar had the best hefeweizen I've ever had! A coconut infusion type of hefeweizen. The third bar is a sort of Korean hole in the wall place. But none the less very interesting. We had Soju that was poured into a huge watermelon. That will for sure sneak up on you. Peddling back, waving at locals, having fun with cars in traffic, it was a great night to remember. We stayed out much later with most of the people we met on the bike tour and met back up at the first bar we went to. All in all this was a highlight of our anniversary trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bike Hawaii Tours - Honolulu Bike, Hike & Snorkel Adventure Combo

Awesome Adventure!!!!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2017/07/16

This tour was worth every penny on its own, but our guide ELON made it even better!

We were picked up on time and taken up into the hills of Manoa Valley and went on a hike in the rain forest all the way to the waterfall and back. Hike was not super difficult, but definitely wear shoes (no flip flops).

Next part of the tour was lunch up on Mt Tantalus and then a 30 minute downhill bike ride down the mountain. We stopped halfway down for a pretty nice photo op. The views were amazing! Must point out that the staff made sure we were very safe on the downhill bike ride.

Once we got to the bottom, we were take to the marina, where we boarded a catamaran and went out to the Pacific and snorkelled at the "turtle cleaning station" for about an hour. We saw about 4 or 5 turtles and a ton of fish. Snorkel boat also had sodas and snacks.

We were returned to our hotel around 5pm after a full day adventure.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED and HUGE thank you to Elon!!!!!!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha and mahalo for your comments Brian. We hope that you will return again soon and try some of our other tours to remote Oahu. We love our job!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories