(All Reviews) Photo Tours (Sightseeing / Guided Tours), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Photo Tours in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.94 4.94 / 5

Reviews

16 reviews

Waikiki Mermaid Photo Shoot & Swim at Magic Island

I proposed to my fiancé on this trip

Reviewed by: Bobby Romadka, 2020/06/26

My now fiancé loves mermaids. So I knew she would love to do this. She absolutely loved swimming with the tail on and the photo shoot we did was absolutely hilarious. If you’re a guy, you will probably have to swallow some ego here but it’s worth it. Ricki the instructor is amazing. We swam and then I popped the question overlooking diamond head. Great for all ages.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore and East Oahu Scenic Photo Tours

Beautiful hawaii

Reviewed by: Maddie, 2020/01/09

Tour guide was very easy going, friendly and funny. Made the tour enjoyable. Takes you to beautiful spots around the island. You get plenty of time for photos

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Mermaid Photo Shoot & Swim at Magic Island

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Ludwigsonp , 2019/12/22

My 5 year old daughter had the time of her life. The staff were amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2019/12/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Sunset Photography Tour of East Oahu

Friendly and Knowledgeable Tour Guide

Reviewed by: LQ-V, 2018/06/16

Our tour guide Alex was excellent. He is friendly and knowledgeable about the island, as well as, photography. I learned a lot about my camera and how to improve on my landscape compositions. I highly recommend Alex from Oahu Photography Tours to take you on your sunset photography excursion.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the review :) I appreciate you taking the time to write this. Hope to see you again one day.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore and East Oahu Scenic Photo Tours

Wonderful time learning how to use my camera and taking an in-depth tour of Hawaii's ancient culture, plants and wildlife.

Reviewed by: Amy, 2018/03/07

This is a great tour for anyone who wants to learn how to use their camera better (even smartphone cameras!). I didn't feel rushed and because of our slower pace, our guide was able to delve deeper into explaining about the history and culture of each spot. Each shot became an opportunity to learn, which I really appreciated.
I'd recommend this tour for anyone who loves beautiful views and exploration at a slower pace. A camera is not necessary to enjoy yourself!

  • Waimea falls on a rainy day!

Comments from activity operators

What a great shot Amy! Thank you for joining one of our tours. We hope to take you to more amazing locations around the island next time you are in the islands. Aloha

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

The sunset was beautiful.

Reviewed by: Al Schroeder, 2018/03/02

Jason was our guide for the sunset tour. He was awesome! Took the time to teach me how to use my camera to get the best shots. Definitely would recommend this tour. I learned so much about taking pictures with a digital camera.

Comments from activity operators


Aloha Al,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the Sunset Tour. See you again next time you are in Hawaii.
Warmest Aloha,

marie

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

Wonderful Tour!

Reviewed by: Sarah , 2018/02/26

This tour is really *the* way to see some of the most beautiful spots on the island. Our tour was a small group of 4 led by Bonnie, who is so much fun and know so much about the island and about photography. Three of us on the tour had our iPhones and no special cameras or lenses and Bonnie gave us great tips and tricks for taking better photos with our phones. We even got to see a Hawaiian monk seal basking on the beach. Highly recommended!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Sarah,
Mahalo for your review. Yes... we like the small groups too! We love to share the island and it's scenic spots and wildlife.
Warmest Aloha,
Marie

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

Good

Reviewed by: Lelo, 2017/12/13

On previous photo tours I've taken, we've gone more off of the beaten path than this island tour did. So it was a bit standard. However, having said that, the sights seen were nice, and the guide was knowledgeable and helpful, and had lots of photography experience to share. If you prefer a small, personal tour, where you can get some photo tips, then this is the tour. Enjoyable.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Lelo
Love the photos you posted...two of the deserted areas we visited on tour. I like that you got great landscapes with no people in the photo.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/12/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

Learned a lot while photographing picturesque locations

Reviewed by: Mike, 2017/04/02

At first I was disappointed to hear my tour was cancelled due to the tour guide falling ill, but a second message on my machine said the owner, Marie, would be personally taking over the tour and would be picking me up right on time!

Marie was a great host/teacher who knows the great photo spots of Oahu and at what time of the day to be there. She taught me so much about my DSLR that I had no idea about. And the gorgeous sunset was just the perfect way to top off the session.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha
It was great to meet you. We had beautiful weather and a wonderful sunset. See you again next time.
Marie

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

Location, location, location!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/10

My tour was excellent. Learned so much. Great time

  • Sunset photography tour.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jessica<
Great Sunset Photo
marie

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

Location, location, location!

Reviewed by: Jessica, 2017/03/08

Great tour! Great photography instruction, great locations for photo ops! Great instruction no matter what device or camera you have!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jennifer
Thank you for joining our photo tour. It was fun to have you on tour. I loved your sunset photo. See you next time. Mahalo, Marie

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

Intimate and Spectacular Views!

Reviewed by: Cathy, 2017/01/06

Evan was amazing. He shared knowledge and took us to places beyond the typical tourist stops. Enjoyable!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Cathy,
We are delighted you enjoyed your tour. See you next time you are in Hawaii.
Mahalo,
Marie

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

Five star tour!!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2016/02/20

Photography is one of my favorite hobbies, but my skills are still limited. After participating on this tour I can say that I have finally learned how to operate my camera. Marie is an excellent guide and a very passionate photographer. She was teaching us not only about photography techniques, but also about the history and culture of Hawaii along the way.

This tour is designed for all levels of equipment and expertise, it does not matter if you are a beginner or a pro, if you have DSL camera or a phone, she has tips for everyone. She spends one on one time with each person on the tour so you can get the help that you need.
We explored beautiful beaches, hidden waterfall, lava formations and many other breathtaking locations. The van was clean, comfortable, they also provide water, umbrellas and camera tripod.

Blue Hawaii Photo Tours provided me one of the best experiences I had in the island, I highly recommend this tour to all, It was absolutely amazing!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha
Thank you for your kind review. It was fun showing you the little known areas that are off the tourist grid here in O'ahu. It's a wonderful way to see and capture the beauty of Hawaii to make your own stunning photographs. See you again next time. Mahalo, Marie

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Island Photo Tours - Sunrise, Sunset, Rainforest & Waterfalls

Great photographs and wonderful guide!!

Reviewed by: Dolly, 2016/02/08

I had a wonderful time on this tour, there were great photographic opportunities at sunset, of the ocean waves, and of several other beautiful areas. Our guide was very helpful with the different camera settings and instruction on how to get a great photo. I had a wonderful morning.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha,
Yes...we have some stunning sunrises here on O'ahu. Being on the beach when the sun comes up is a great way to start the day. Thank you for your nice review. A Hui Hou ( Until we meet next time ) Warmest Aloha, marie

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Photo Tour with Professional Photographer Guide

See Hawaii through a unique perspective!

Reviewed by: mblock, 2014/10/08

I've been to many different tours around the Island, but this Photo Tour was for sure one of my favorites, I saw Hawaii through a unique perspective!

Since I don't have a professional camera I made sure to rent their equipment. I was not familiar with fancy cameras, but the guides were teaching us how to use it properly.

Brian and Latai are very talent guides and photographers and know a lot about Oahu’s cultural history, geology and wildlife. They took us to many different places and we were able to practice what we've learned in different landscapes of white-sand beaches, lush rainforest, lava rocks and ancient volcanoes .

They didn't just took us to amazing places with breath taking views but also shared
helpful tips and techniques. At the end of the of day I came back home with incredible pictures and great memories!

Comments from activity operators

Beautiful photographs! Thank you for joining us - we are thrilled that you enjoyed our adventure together! Keep sharing your unique perspective :)

Aloha,
The Photo Safari Hawaii Team

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Photo Tour with Professional Photographer Guide

Rare Side of Hawaii

Reviewed by: Marisa, 2014/10/06

This tour shows a different side of Hawaii that most people never get to see. Our first stop was Mount Tantalus to take a few shots of the Honolulu skyline. I was more impressed by the view than my photos, but I still had fun. Our next stop was a bamboo forest (it's close to Waikiki!). I can say that I never learned what the word photograph meant until that day. Our guides Brian and Matai were very helpful in instructing us about photography and how a photographic perspective is very mind opening once its concept is understood. The bamboo forest was amazing. Our next stop was at the Pali Lookout. Here is where King Kamehameha's soldiers battled Oahu's chiefs off the cliff overlooking Kaneohe (800 skulls were later found at the bottom). The rainy weather made it a very ethereal experience. I don't think there's another tour quite like it out there. Thanks to Veltra for making this rare and wonderful tour accessible to everyone! Highly recommended!

Comments from activity operators

Thanks for your comments, Marisa! We loved meeting you and we are so glad you enjoyed your tour! Keep up the photography :)

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories