Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Sunset Booze Cruise with 3 FREE Drinks

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

148 reviews
Post a review

Great time!

Reviewed by: Pam, 2021/11/21

This evening cruise was a great experience and we had so much fun! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/11/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such fun, tropical breeze, water splashing, tasty maitai’s, pleasant crew, trendy music and spectacular view!

Reviewed by: Chelgren, 2021/11/08

This is well worth the cost which is very fair. The only slight initial upset was we were standing in the wrong line and by the time we knew the right boat was fully occupied leaving us with no seats. Most of the group were from a wedding party and much younger able to get in seating areas, we had to sit on bow which worried me but ended up being just fine. I just wish the boat hadn’t been quite so crowded. Some people our age may have been annoyed at the loud atmosphere ( people and music) but we found it exciting. It had been nearly 20 yrs. since we did this kind of activity and so glad we did. FYI-we are 56&60 yrs. young.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Party Boat!

Reviewed by: Mick from San Jose, 2021/11/05

Best Value, most fun you can have on Waikiki! Given the fact it was Halloween eve, the boat was rockin costumes, the drinks were awesome and the sunset was spectacular. Captain and crew were fun and made everyone feel great. We were lucky the seas were very calm and the weather was perfect. This is a must do!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jamaica W, 2021/11/01

Absolutely amazing & affordable ! Drinks were great and the crew made it very welcoming ! Definitely will be doing this again !

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Will do again

Reviewed by: Johnny , 2021/10/30

Very friendly and great time had by all. Come here often will do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/10/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The crew.

Reviewed by: Sergio-C town, 2021/10/24

Awesome crew!!! They seem to really enjoy their work as well as each other. They kept it popping!!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/10/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun fun fun

Reviewed by: KMcKay, 2021/10/01

We booked this trip for our last full night in Waikiki, but unfortunately, it was the only cloudy day of our week.

However, that didn't stop us from having a really good time. The drinks were flowing and the crew was incredible. We had some great conversations with them and other people on the trip.

I think this tip was one of the highlights of our trip and we would definitely recommend it.

  • Great views from the ship of Oahu and Diamond Head

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Catamaran

Reviewed by: Ann, 2021/09/30

We had a wonderful time. The crew was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/09/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Blanca, 2021/09/26

This was my second sunset sail …. And by far the best … crew were professional , made everyone feel comfortable… Drinks were great. Took amazing pictures to add to my memories.. best way to spent my last evening of a 23 days Islands hoping experience .. Highly recommend… Mahalo

  • End to the perfect vacation…09/21/2021

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/09/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING TIME

Reviewed by: Adriana , 2021/08/29

My group and I throughly enjoyed this sunset cruise! It was our final night in Waikiki and we couldn’t have asked for a better ending. The views of Diamond Head at sunset are breathtaking and the crew ensure everyone on the cruise had an amazing time! I would highly encourage everyone to do this cruise and bring clothes you don’t mind getting wet!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AWESOME service!

Reviewed by: Jill D, 2021/08/27

The seas were a little rough which they obviously couldn’t help but the service was awesome!! It was a lot of fun!!! Had a blast!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Loved this trip

Reviewed by: Trevor v, 2021/08/17

The staff was insanely nice and respectful. Once we got on the ship, they started pouring drinks right away. Mai Tai’s and Coronas were the drinks that were offered. They played some fun, up tempo music the entire ride and We were out at sea for a good amount of time. Can’t wait to do this again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/08/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Krenzer, 2021/08/01

First, I want to say how welcomed we felt when we boarded the catamaran. The crew was smiling, talking to all guests, and helped when needed! Once we got settled they explained the process, life jackets, how they serve, etc. The boat was immaculate! Seats for all with our own tables. The drinks were fabulous along with the appetizers. The crew played a variety of music and made our experience a memorable one. Of course, the view was gorgeous. I was in awe of the beautiful colors against the lava rocks. I would truly recommend this tour.

  • Ready to sail!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fun and relaxing boat ride!!

Reviewed by: User996431, 2021/07/29

Everything about this boat ride was perfect!! The drinks were great, the views were amazing, and the staff were so friendly. They had mai tais, pineapple whiskey, and other non alcoholic drinks. We sailed for 2 hours which was perfect. Also, this boat doesn’t dock anywhere so you’ll board right at the shore so keep in mind you’ll get wet when you board! 10/10 recommend for anyone who’s looking for a relaxing evening :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Mai Tai Fun Time

Reviewed by: Freddie, 2021/07/25

This sunset cruise was by far one of the highlights of my trip. I was lucky enough to have an outstanding crew that not only operated the boat but severed as bartenders and entertainment. Famous Amos, Mitch, and Noah were all the life of the party and kept the energy going throughout the trip. The boat ride did get bumpy at some points but that was all part of the fun. Overall this tour gave a great view of not only the sunset but of downtown Waikiki. I would most certainly recommend taking this tour and come ready to party.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Party Boat on the Bay!!!

Reviewed by: Really Happy Tourist, 2021/07/21

Best crew. Best party boat ride ever! Everyone had fun! Great view of Diamond Head and City. Did I say they were the best crew. Great sunset pictures! Highly recommended by my whole family!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun time

Reviewed by: Cory Vann, 2021/07/16

The experience was superb. Very friendly staff. Good music and good times. Will definitely reserve again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/07/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun experience at a great price

Reviewed by: Robert, 2021/07/11

My wife and I had a wonderful time aboard the Manu Kai. The cold beverages and fun crew made viewing the beautiful island of Oahu, and the Hawaiian sunset, a memorable experience.

  • Cold beer and Mai Tai's along with a fun crew and incredible sunset!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/07/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The perfect sunset

Reviewed by: Lorena , 2021/07/04

The staff was extremely friendly. Safety and service was their priority. We had an amazing time through out the journey. It was the perfect sunset. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/07/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So fun!

Reviewed by: Jacki Xavier, 2021/06/30

Such an awesome experience! I was worried with this being at such a low price compared to other similar excursions but it was amazing. The staff was incredibly personable and made the whole thing so fun. They took pictures for us and made sure our drinks were always full. Far more than just a sunset cruise, it was more like a party boat with a sunset bonus!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waikiki Sunset Sail

Reviewed by: Drin Mac, 2021/06/24

Ecstatic experience with great views of Waikiki, accommodating crew, and cool crowd.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2021/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing

Reviewed by: Family, 2021/06/23

Such a beautiful way to see the sunset in Oahu. Great crew!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2021/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best cruise ever

Reviewed by: Sondra , 2021/06/18

This was an absolute blast!!! The crew was phenomenal!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/06/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very fun experience.

Reviewed by: Krystal Cross , 2021/05/22

We had a great time the guys were very helpful and played music that kept us dancing and having a great time. They kept the drinks coming. My friend was able to concur her fear of being on a boat and we enjoyed watching the sun set on the ocean. The price was affordable and the drinks were good.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful

Reviewed by: Pavi, 2021/05/15

Glad we did it...great experience ...drinks were good

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2021/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Yvette F, 2021/04/14

We had an amazing time wish we scheduled 2-3 more cruises while we were in Hawaii. The guys working the cruise were so much fun! During our cruise there were 2 whale sightings. Will definitely scheduled couple cruises again when we return.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/03/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful sunset

Reviewed by: Paula, 2021/04/08

Very nice crew and a great sunset. Highly recommended.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2021/04/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A must when visiting Waikiki!!!

Reviewed by: Karla Osorio, 2021/03/28

It was the perfect ending to a full day! Captains take care of you, ocean breeze, a mai tai in your hand, great music and the sunset...what more do can you want! Jay Jay and crew two thumbs up!

  • Sunset

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/03/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Easy, fun, relaxing cruise!

Reviewed by: Bailey, 2021/02/16

We booked this sunset cruise for Valentine’s Day and it was the most perfect way to end the evening! It was very easy to find, the crew was incredibly friendly, and the drinks were delicious. The crew was so willing to take photos, chat, and answer any
questions about Hawaii. I most definitely recommend this company and cruise!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing time!!

Reviewed by: Alex W, 2021/02/16

We loved our sunset cruise!! So worth it! The crew was amazing and accommodating. Took pictures, made sure we were entrained, fantastic music. The covid protocols were outstanding. We would do this every night if we could!

  • Heading out to cruise :)

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2021/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories