Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Diamond Head Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu (With pictures only) | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Manu Kai Catamaran Waikiki Diamond Head Sunset Cruise with Free Cocktails & Beer

Overall Rating

4.50 4.50 / 5

Reviews

50 reviews
Post a review

Best time ever!!

Reviewed by: JaceShellBarsell, 2020/03/28

Our last day in Oahu and we took a sunset cruise on the catamaran, the staff was fun and friendly, the boat was clean and we had a blast, my wife and I had gotten married in Oahu February 29th 2020 and this was the perfect end to our trip to the island

Would highly recommend!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The best!

Reviewed by: k.k.k, 2020/03/15

I do not understand English, but both elderly and young people can enjoy sunset and drinking. It became a good memory of Hawaii. Thank you!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful and fun sunset cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Michelle , 2020/03/13

Beautiful and fun sunset cruise!!! Staff was so pleasant and never let us go without a drink. My new husband and I were in Ohau for our honeymoon and this cruise was a perfect way to get out on the water! Drinks were of great quantity and got us buzzed! The sunset was stunning and we saw two whales breach. Would definitely book this again! and highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best night of our trip!

Reviewed by: Delaine, 2020/02/27

This was the perfect ending to a beautiful day. Location was convenient, boat was beautiful, crew superb. Great atmosphere and the sunset was incredible. Could not have asked for better!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great vibes and views to enjoy the sunset on the water

Reviewed by: Jacky Daniels, 2020/02/27

My friends and I wanted a good-priced sunset booze cruise with drinks included so this was the perfect option for us. You depart right in front of Dukes restaurant on Waikiki beach so it's really convenient location if you're staying in Waikiki. Three drinks are included and we sailed all the way to Diamond Head. I am very prone to getting sea sick, but I took bonine 1 hour prior to the sail and I was completely fine. I would totally recommend this cruise for someone wanting a relaxing activity to enjoy the sunset on the ocean

  • Views of Diamond Head from the ocean

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun evening cruise!

Reviewed by: Michael, 2020/02/11

Experience a beautiful sunset from the water just off the coast of Waikiki. Relax with a couple of cocktails or just enjoy the ocean breeze. Nice views of diamond head just off the coast. We had a great time sailing on this one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Seems to be catering to a younger crowd with the open bar but there was a good mixture of people when we went. Get out and enjoy Oahu on one of the funner sail boats out there!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Volman , 2020/01/04

Great night with a great crew. Great family time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2020/01/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Happy!

Reviewed by: Mark, 2020/01/03

Got to see a lovely sunset (our last in 2019) drinks were flowing and we were always asked if we wanted more, friendly staff and overall very nice experience. I'd recommend especially if anyone has no other opportunity to see a sunset from the sea or the Honolulu skyline at night from afar (looking in from the ocean).

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Super fun

Reviewed by: Mack D, 2019/12/21

We were definitely not disappointed with booking this activity. The crew was super cool and chill and just created a good atmosphere and vibe overall. Would definitely book with these guys again. And the Mai Tais were delicious.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome crew

Reviewed by: Maria , 2019/12/21

The crew really made that whole cruise awesome! The drinks were great and the sunset was gorgeous... the only thing I didn’t like was how choppy the water was, but that’s really out of their control!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/12/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Kimberly , 2019/12/11

The Manu Kai Catamaran crew was amazing! They were very welcoming and entertaining! They were constantly checking on us about drinks and making sure we were comfortable. The sunset/scenic views were absolutely stunning. It was well worth what you paid, with drinks included! I would highly recommend. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Beautiful Evening!!!

Reviewed by: Steve, 2019/12/07

Beautiful 2 hour cruise. Last minute decision to go. Booking was easy and reasonably priced. Crew was super nice. Picked a perfect evening. The view of Diamond Head and Waikiki was Awesome!! The Mai Tai was delicious!!! Definitely recommend!!!! A+++++

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Tour

Reviewed by: Jared, 2019/11/30

Wonderful sunset crew with free drinks. It says 3 drinks are included, but nobody is counting! Riding out on the waves was a lot of fun and it was beautiful seeing Honolulu from the water!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Last night in Waikiki.

Reviewed by: Carolyn, 2019/11/12

The staff friendly and funny. The Safety of the guests was their key focus but also ensuring all onboard enjoyed the experience. My friends and I had a great time and it was a fitting last night in Hawaii.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, Beautiful Way to Spend the Afternoon

Reviewed by: Katie B, 2019/11/10

The crew is really great, the views are hard to beat, and it was an easy process to find/board the boat. Recommend this tour — we had a blast and met a lot of nice people.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunset cruise in Waikiki

Reviewed by: Larry, 2019/11/09

What an incredible experience. The sights were gorgeous, the boat was very safe and enjoyable to be aboard. The crew were exceptionally accommodating to each and every guest. This was our first time to Waikiki Beach and the catamaran sunset cruise was without a doubt one of the most memorable times. We will retire and share this sunset cruise again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good time booze cruise

Reviewed by: jessica, 2019/07/01

fun time, great crew, good drinks & music!! if you get sea sick be sure to pack medicine because there are some rough waves. there’s opportunity for animal spotting & i got some great videos of surfers. also safe to bring towel and/or wear swim suit because we also got wet. the breeze was perfect, great views of diamond head and waikiki beach.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun, relaxing, romantic experience

Reviewed by: Aloha O'e, 2019/06/23

Breathtaking views of Oahu, great crew on board, and delicious Mai Tai's flowing like water. Spacious boat where you will stay dry, or you can choose to sit in the netting up front and enjoy the "splash zone". All around perfect way to end the day!

  • Crewman using a conch shell as a sounding horn

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/06/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great casual sunset booze sailing!

Reviewed by: Anthony, 2019/06/12

It was one of our to-do list for a while, and I'm glad I did. I was with a group of friends, and it was a nice way to end the day. The crew was friendly and attentive, and their Mai Tai was delicious (not too strong so it was smooth). I don't know their relationship with Corona, but they only had corona for the beer choice, which I didn't mind at all (who doesn't love corona on the tropical water?).

We also witnessed a couple who had their proposal done on board during the sunset time. Fortunately, she said "yes" and everyone cheered (it would have been an awkward trip if she had said "no"). Good luck to them!

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories