(All Reviews) Olowalu & Coral Gardens Snorkeling (Snorkeling Cruises & Tours), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Olowalu & Coral Gardens Snorkeling in Maui

Overall Rating

4.75 4.75 / 5

Reviews

80 reviews

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Wish I could be back!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

The clear water in Maui was so nice and we saw so many local island fishy!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Great experience

Reviewed by: Amber, 2024/05/11

Food was great! They made enough for seconds for everyone. The boat ride and snorkeling experience was great. A lot of fun. I recommend this experience if you want to have a personalized trip with great people!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for joining us! If you wouldn't mind sharing what would have made this a 5-star experience, we would love to know!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Solo snorkel in Maui

Reviewed by: Bebe, 2024/04/09

I was nervous about taking this tour since I’ve never snorkeled before and can barely swim. But I figured if nothing else, I could just enjoy the boat ride. Well, not only did I enjoy the boat ride, which was lovely, but ALSO. One of the crew members talked me into putting on a snorkeling mask and “just looking” into the water...OMG! I’m so glad I did. There were so many sea turtles and fish...it was amazing, truly life-changing. I can’t wait to go snorkeling again!! Oh, and also, the food was fantastic. Go on this tour!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Wow!

Reviewed by: Sara & Petey, 2024/03/28

What an amazing adventure. From the moment we set sail it was one delight after another. The ocean was a little bit rough at first, but they distracted us with these AMAZING cinnamon rolls (please give me the recipe!!) for breakfast. The crew were SOOO nice. When we got to Olowalu, they gave us all snorkeling equipment and showed us how to use them. It was weird at first, but so worth it! There were so many tropical fish it was like a postcard! We saw a bunch of sea turtles and even a manta ray! Nature is so beautiful, and I’m so glad I got to see it on this tour.

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Guided Maui Snorkeling Tour to Olowalu with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Weekend fun in the sun~

Reviewed by: Lily B., 2024/03/25

Loved this trip. A bit on the expensive side but worth every penny. Food was delicious, especially breakfast. Water was clear and warm. We saw an “underwater cleaning station” where turtles go to get “cleaned” by other fish. The crew was attentive, encouraging and helpful. I have snorkeled before, but some of the other passengers had not, so they got lots of help. Definitely recommend this tour.

[Reviewed by HawaiiActivities.com Staff]

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Reef Adventures - Molokini & Coral Gardens Snorkeling Ocean Raft Adventure

Awesome snorkel experience!

Reviewed by: Ashley, 2023/11/19

This was an awesome snorkel experience! We loved the smaller group and the fact that it wasn’t jam packed on the smaller boat. You have plenty of time and space at both locations to check out the reefs, fish, turtles! Ryan and Esteban were certainly among the best tour leaders I’ve ever had. They were very helpful, knowledgeable, but also relaxed. If you are experienced, you are free to be on your way and if you need extra assistance they are there too. Overall, definitely recommend booking this experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Snorkeling

Reviewed by: Abraham, 2023/09/27

I got this tour with my 4 boys and my wife it was an amazing experience my kids loved it. staff was super friendly.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for the 5-stars! We hope to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/09/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Loved the waters

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/21

We really liked this tour as it got you away from Waikiki for the day!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining u on our Four Winds afternoon tour!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Loved everything about this tour

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/08/13

Really beautiful waters on Maui, crystal clear and we liked the afternoon time start!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joinin us!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Incredible day!

Reviewed by: Kathy, 2023/08/05

It was the hi light of our trip! The crew was incredible. Friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful! The photographer was great. I never buy photos but these were fantastic.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for the review and for sharing!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/08/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Awesome experience on the Trilogy

Reviewed by: Sheri Shepard , 2023/05/06

I was in Maui this time for two weeks, which I think is the perfect amount of time to be able to see and do everything you’d like and kick back a little. Our trip on the Trilogy was so much fun and we saw 2 whales and got a wonderful picture of a whale slap with his tail.. The crew and the captain were all very friendly and approachable. I would say to others thinking about taking this trip brink what you think you’ll need if it’s still April or before if it departs in the morning take a sweat shirt!! But definitely do this tour it’s something you’ll never forget!!

  • Blow the picture up you’ll see the whale

  • Tail wave by the whale so awesome

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/04/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Reef Adventures - Molokini & Coral Gardens Snorkeling Ocean Raft Adventure

Amazing tour!

Reviewed by: Karen Turnbull , 2023/05/06

A great tour, lead by 2 very professional guides, we felt completely safe. The turtles were amazing and the boat ride was cool. Thank you

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Amazing adventure!

Reviewed by: Mike & Grace Mannion, 2023/04/28

This snorkel adventure does not disappoint! Amazing crew. This was our second trip with Trilogy & yahoo - so fun. Captain Michael, Zack, Q, & I can’t remember the young lady’s name but they were just phenomenal. Will for sure book another adventure with them & hope for Captain Michael again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Great day

Reviewed by: Debbie W , 2023/04/22

Loved our day on Trilogy. Crew was really terrific.
Everything well run, food was great. Overall wonderful experience. We will be sure to sail with them again

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Had a great time!

Reviewed by: Mandy, 2023/01/17

Very friendly and hospitable staff. Clean safe boat. Even got to do some whale watching during transport to and from our snorkeling destination.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for your review, Mandy!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Wonderful Cruise

Reviewed by: April Rachal-Burson, 2022/11/20

If you’re looking for snorkeling cruise this is the one you should choose!! Everything about this cruise was wonderful. The staff were friendly and fun and made everyone feel at home . The food and drinks were good and they made sure you felt comfortable in the water and on the ship. Will recommend this trip to anyone that want to cruise or snorkel.

  • The views are absolutely stunning

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for your review and for joining us on the Four Winds II!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Wonderful experience

Reviewed by: LCL, 2022/11/14

This experience was great on its own, but the staff made it special - my husband suffered from seasickness and they did not hesitate to take care of him giving him special glasses to wear, ginger tea and a ginger pill - after which he felt much better.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Enjoyable!

Reviewed by: Eileentru, 2022/11/05

We had a great time on a very nice boat, friendly staff, snorkeling at a the crater, and good food. Would definitely do it again!

This trip was more affordable than others, which made us wonder what we're going to get, but it turned out better than expected! It included a nice lunch, a great location for snorkeling, and a good length of time (four hours). We saw many varied fish and the day was fun!

  • So enjoyable!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for your review! We are thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/10/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Would do it again

Reviewed by: Latte, 2022/10/19

This was probably the highlight of my week in Maui. The staff good, just not great. One of them seem more interested the women vs everyone. The experience was all that I expected. One negative is the deluxe lunch is burgers and chips. Hardly what I would call deluxe. So keep that in mind if you go.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining us! We provide a hot BBQ lunch of not only hamburgers, but also chicken breasts, hot dogs, vegan burgers, chips and fixings on the side. Most companies provide a deli sandwich, but we like providing a hot and fresh hearty option to our guests after snorkeling.

Mahalo!
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/10/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Great service!

Reviewed by: Trang, 2022/09/17

My family had a great time snorkeling. The staff was very supportive, friendly and helpful. Service was all quick, on time. I definitely will book with you guys again.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for joining us!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/08/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Snorkel cruise

Reviewed by: Tom n Marita, 2022/08/28

We had an awesome experience. The crew was totally professional and helpful in every way. Couldn't have been more pleased. Thanks

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining us on the Four Winds II! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time.

Aloha,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Fun

Reviewed by: RaeMarie Leano , 2022/08/23

Great staff. Good grub! Great vibe! Beautiful views smooth boat ride.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for the review! We are thrilled to hear you had a great time on board with us.

Aloha,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Amazing and stunning!

Reviewed by: Mannion Crew, 2022/08/01

Loved:
The crew - excellent - Captain Mike and his #1 Britney were amazing!
The Trilogy III was fantastic
The two stops where we snorkeled - marvelous
The sail back so very fun
The food was yummy!
My family and I hope we get to do this again sometime. It was the best we have ever done.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/07/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Deluxe Snorkeling Cruise with Breakfast, Lunch & Drinks - Trilogy

Love the staff

Reviewed by: Knob, 2022/07/01

Such a fun experience. There were 4 in our party. Two actually went snorkeling and the other two watched turtles. The staff went above and beyond.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Outstanding and unforgettable experience.

Reviewed by: Anand Nanda, 2022/05/24

Hospitality is to another level. Highly recommended. Special thanks to all the crew members for being so awesome. Our 3 year old had a blast!!!

If you are a beginner or lack swimming experience (non swimmers), you must try this.. they make it so easy..

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for joining us on the Four Winds II! We are thrilled to hear you had a great trip with us. We hope to see you again!

Aloha,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Fun for a family of 7.

Reviewed by: San huynh, 2022/04/23

The crew member on the ship made the experience possible and fun! They will meet your needs and help you the best as possible. Madison and RACHEAL ARE THE BEST! They helped us when they could and kept my daughter Evelyn entertained. The only thing I recommend is to download the app for ParkWhiz because you will need to spend extra time going online to pay for the parking space and if you did not show up a half an hour early you may miss the opportunity to board on time because your still trying to pay for your parking spot. Warning it gets very windy so you need to hide inside sometimes and May get crowded. Other than that the food was great for us and so were the unlimited drinks.

Comments from activity operators


Thank you for your review! We appreciate you choosing the Four Winds II and we hope to see you and your family again!

Aloha,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Great crew great adventure great location

Reviewed by: Cathi , 2022/04/10

The crew was great. I was only in the water for about 10 minutes. I was struggling and a little nervous but very quickly I was asked if I needed help by a blonde female ( forgot her name) she was very calm which calmed me down and guided me back to the boat

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for the review! Please let us know what we could of done to improve and make this a 5-star experience for you. We hope to see you again!

Aloha,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/04/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Great Snorkel Trip.

Reviewed by: Alaskans, 2022/03/03

It was an amazing snorkel trip. The boat ride was smooth, the crew was great and the food was awesome.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for choosing the Four Winds II! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your snorkel tour. We hope to see you again!

Aloha,
Nikki

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

great vibe

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/02/21

delicious food, good tour guides, a beautiful day on the water!! great way to spend a day in maui

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for the 5-stars! We appreciate your review and for choosing the Four Winds II!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Afternoon Maui Snorkel Cruise & Turtle Watching Tour with BBQ Lunch - Four Winds

Great time

Reviewed by: Kelsey, 2022/02/02

All the crew members were nice and had positive attitudes. They were thankful for the tourists as it’s hard to travel to Hawaii right now. The BBQ lunch provided was way better than a wrap sandwich that was pre-made. Would totally book with them again. And saw lots of whales too.

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for joining us! We appreciate the review and hope to see you again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/01/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Maui Categories