This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sunset Cocktail Cruises in Maui

Overall Rating

4.96 4.96 / 5

Reviews

37 reviews

Queen's Treasure Sunset Cocktail Sail (from Kaanapali Beach)

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2015/09/19

Mario, Becka (sp?), and Cap'n Linda did an outstanding job of making us feel welcomed and appreciated. They (the crew) were friendly, courteous, and genuinely happy to have us on board. I have no other sunset cruise in Maui with which to compare this event, however, I can recommend this cruise to you all without reservation. (Another couple we met on board had been on Teralani before, and they said Queen's Treasure was much better...for what it's worth). The food was good...hors d'ouervres, but substantial enough to fill. Meatballs, tuna roll-ups, cheeses, crackers, fruit, veggies, dips, and some deli meat. Drinks were sufficient for the evening. I recommend NOT paying extra for the premium bar, 3 drinks are plenty (even for the seasoned professional, such as I), and even so, they weren't keeping track of those who did, or didn't pay for the premium package, so drink at will! The boat has a max occupancy of 49, we were scheduled with that many, but only 43 showed up. Plenty of room, drinks, and food! Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

“Whale” worth your time!

Reviewed by: Kelsey Richters, 2019/03/20

We had a “whaley” good time! Two humpback whales swam around, under, and emerged out of the water right next to our boat, swimming around us for about 20 minutes! We were fortunate to have a prolonged close-up encounter, within feet of these beautiful creatures. A large group of dolphins also swam by, jumping in and out of the water! The views were outstanding and our guides were a lot of fun, informative and very friendly! (I even dropped my sunglasses in the ocean and one of our guides managed to grab them before they sank-above and beyond!) The drinks and appetizers were delicious, and to top it off there were beautiful rainbows along the coast as we sailed along the sea! Sea Maui Sunset Sail was wonderful and our FAVORITE thing we did in Maui!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

A beautiful experience

Reviewed by: RoMen, 2018/04/05

I'm so happy we did this on our vacation. The experience was beautiful. The boat sailed right up to the sand to pick us up. The crew were all professional and friendly. They helped us on and off in the tricky surf conditions. Quite a few people got really wet so take that warning serious and dress appropriately.

The appetizers and drinks were delicious and top-notch. The sea was a little choppy so a few people in our party were sea sick, but I recommend half a dramamine.

We saw whales breaching in the distance as the sun set over the waves. Overall and amazing experience, would recommend 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/04/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Beautiful and just perfect for our honeymoon.

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2015/06/09

This by far was the number one excursion that we chose to do on our honeymoon. My husband and I absolutely loved everything about this. Despite having to walk 10 minutes in the hot sun to the docking area, everything was perfectly planned. The sailboat was clean and spacious, the appetizers were delicious and the drinks were great. The crew was very friendly and accommodating and the captain was very nice as well. The sunset was gorgeous and very romantic. We loved this and we're sure you will too! Highly recommend this sail!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Great Way to Glide into the Evening

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/07/21

My husband, daughter and I took the sunset cruise earlier this week and loved it. The crew were fun, knowledgable and very accommodating. The food was fantastic....not cheese and crackers but real culinary treats. I have been on a previous sunset cruise with another company and, although the cruise was fine, the service and food were very much lacking. I highly recommend Trilogy. They are professionals and it shows!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Musr do!

Reviewed by: Louise and family, 2018/09/10

The Captain and crew were excellent.It was very relaxing yet fun!Their service with food and drinks was right on.We cant thank them enough for making one of our best Maui memories.Would highly recommend.We have great pics as well as fun memories.When we returned we strolled around shopping Whalers Village.Had dessert before heading to see Banyan tree and Lahania at night.Perfect evening!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Great Evening

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

A great evening on a beautiful catamaran. Views and sunset were amazing. An it was a warm breeze which enabled the crew to set the sail. Wonderful. Exciting getting on from the beach through the waves. The crew were excellent (Cariie was great) and the food was very tasty and the drinks strong! Recommend as a must when you visit Maui

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Awesome time on Sunset Cocktail Sail!

Reviewed by: Sheila Karlen, 2014/07/20

I surprised my husband Curt, with the Deluxe Sunset Cocktail Sail from Kaanapali Beach. We had an awesome time. I would recommend it to anyone, the views were spectular. The staff was very accommodating, fun, knowledgable. We will do this again, next summer.

Sheila Karlen
7/12/14

  • Curt & Sheila Karlen 7/12/14

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Will always schedule this when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Ash, 2018/10/23

Every aspect of this trip was spectacular! The friendly staff, the beverages and food, and views were one of the highlights of our trip. Our large group had the best time on the Sea Maui and can't wait to visit Maui and do this again! Thank you again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Vacationer, 2017/02/04

We had such a great time on this cruise! The bottomless drinks were awesome, the appetizers were delicious, the crew was incredibly friendly and knowledgable, and the scenery, whales, and sunset were breathtaking. I would take this tour again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Highly Recommend!

Reviewed by: Marg, 2017/10/31

My friend and I took this Catamaran trip last week and it was wonderful. The crew (Cap’ts Carrie & Kevin) were fabulous as were the servers. The food was great and just being out on the water was amazing! The best thing we did while there!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/10/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Sea Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Dawn Gruber, 2018/04/07

Had a wonderful time with Sea Maui! The food was excellent, the staff exceptional, the music an added bonus to make the experience even better and we even got to see a few whales! We would totally recommend this one- Mahalo

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Great!

Reviewed by: Dennis, 2018/09/28

It was great! Smaller boat, more intimate with a super crew. Obviously, the gorgeous sunset helped. They kept your cocktails full and had a nice large appetizer food arrangement. I would do it again if that says anything.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

AWESOME SAILING ADVENTURE!

Reviewed by: Todra, 2019/01/22

The staff was so friendly and attentive! Drinks and food were awesome and the sail was perfect! Couldn't have asked for a better excusion. We highly recommend Trilogy!!! We will definitely be back!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/01/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

So so beautiful!!!

Reviewed by: Tina, 2018/11/04

The crew was excellent! Attentive and super friendly!
Food was really really good! Sliders, roasted Brussels spiritus and veggies w/dip. The sunset was beautiful and we even saw whales!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Wonderful crew, food and scenery

Reviewed by: Brittany, 2016/08/17

No complaints here! Bar tenders will make your drinks stronger if you ask :) No shortage of delicious food and knowledgeable info from the crew. They even had the cutest dog on board!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/08/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Queen's Treasure Sunset Cocktail Sail (from Kaanapali Beach)

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Brian, 2015/08/17

Queens treasure sunset cruise was amazing! The crew (Sam and Linda) both great people, courteous and very friendly. I would recommend this to anyone and would certainly do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2015/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Queen's Treasure Sunset Cocktail Sail (from Kaanapali Beach)

The best luau in Maui

Reviewed by: Matt, 2017/08/13

The band is great. The dancers are talented and their talents are diverse. The food is very good (short ribs for sure). The servers are incredibly attentive (especially Evan). Go!

  • Evan!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/08/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Perfect way to spend an evening in Maui!

Reviewed by: Madison Baumann, 2018/07/31

We celebrated my parents 40th anniversary on the boat and couldn’t have asked for a better evening. The boat, crew, food, drinks and sunset were incredible! This is a must do!

Comments from activity operators

So awesome!! Thanks for sharing guys and thanks for the super kind review! Congrats on 40 years Mom and Dad!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/07/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Fun times

Reviewed by: Marge L, 2018/07/01

Great time on the Sea Maui. The music was wonderful! Really great service too. Got great shots of the sunset.

I would totally recommend this catamaran ride to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Great Crew and Great Experience

Reviewed by: Jennifer, 2018/05/17

We had a great crew on this sunset tour which really added to the fun.
The food was also super delicious. Loved everything - what a perfect way to end our evening.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/05/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Lovely Sunset Cruise!

Reviewed by: Kim, 2017/11/08

Our sail was outstanding! The crew was amazing and attentive! Emily and Carrie were friendly and helpful! Aaron put us all at ease! Would go again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/11/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Sea Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Mike & Helena, 2016/03/05

We had a really good time. It was whale season and we saw many. The crew was very friendly. When we ran out of our wine they loaded us up on vodka drinks.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/02/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Amazing time!

Reviewed by: Rena, 2018/10/08

Delicious drinks and appetitzers and a wonderful staff. Would recommend this trip to anyone and will definitely be going again on our future Maui trips!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Sea Maui sunset cocktail cruise.

Reviewed by: Vicki L., 2018/12/20

Had a great time! Awesome crew. Great music and cocktails. And saw whales! Great experience and would definitively recommend Sea Maui!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Sea Maui

Reviewed by: Linda, 2018/10/28

Sea Maui was an awesome cruise crew was friendly and fun live music was great awesome night on the water definitely recommend it

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Maui sail

Reviewed by: Mallory, 2017/10/24

Great crew! And the food was the best we have seen. Not our first cruise, but it was really good! We will be back

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jim K, 2018/01/05

The crew was a blast. Very fun outing. They worked very hard to insure everyone had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Great service and amazing views.

Reviewed by: Steve, 2017/10/13

Staff were incredibly efficient and they certainly don't skip on the alcohol or the food.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Rick, 2017/10/24

We had a great time! We brought young kids, they had a blast! Great food and drinks

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/10/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations