(All Reviews) Sunset Cocktail Cruises (Sunset Cruises), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Sunset Cocktail Cruises in Maui

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

87 reviews

Queen's Treasure Sunset Cocktail Sail (from Kaanapali Beach)

Great Experience!

Reviewed by: Dee, 2015/09/19

Mario, Becka (sp?), and Cap'n Linda did an outstanding job of making us feel welcomed and appreciated. They (the crew) were friendly, courteous, and genuinely happy to have us on board. I have no other sunset cruise in Maui with which to compare this event, however, I can recommend this cruise to you all without reservation. (Another couple we met on board had been on Teralani before, and they said Queen's Treasure was much better...for what it's worth). The food was good...hors d'ouervres, but substantial enough to fill. Meatballs, tuna roll-ups, cheeses, crackers, fruit, veggies, dips, and some deli meat. Drinks were sufficient for the evening. I recommend NOT paying extra for the premium bar, 3 drinks are plenty (even for the seasoned professional, such as I), and even so, they weren't keeping track of those who did, or didn't pay for the premium package, so drink at will! The boat has a max occupancy of 49, we were scheduled with that many, but only 43 showed up. Plenty of room, drinks, and food! Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Sunset Dinner Deluxe Cruise with Live music

Reviewed by: krishna, 2014/11/17

My wife and me went for DINNER CRUISE, its really good feel we got. They took us to middle of the ocean for the sunset and it was memorable sunset for us. I liked the people on the cruise they always used to come to us and will ask is everything ok and for drinks like that. After entering into cruise they started giving drinks and its unlimited. I had few cocktails and my wife had soft drinks. Then we went to sunset and after sunset we had dinner. All the time there is live music going on cruise. And main think i booked through Veltra.com, these people are really amazing, they are calling me before 1 day and making sure that i have this activity and letting me know where i have to check in and all details. I really liked this website. Even i have a time problem some how they are managing and scheduling to other day and finally making that activity happening. Really good website for activities booking and had fun in Sunset Cruise too...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

wonderful post-engagement celebration!

Reviewed by: Mike and Margot, 2015/01/07

We booked this cruise as a celebration for our engagement, and could not have been more pleased with the experience. The boat left a little later than posted, closer to 5:15, but it was good that they told us to arrive at 4:45 so we were not late, and others didnt slow us down. The crew welcomed us, gave us a run down on emergency procedures and rules, and we set sail! It was gorgeous out on the water. Jason, our captain, kept everyone informed and excited about the whales around us. We really appreciated that. They gave us a shout out over the PA for our engagement, and everyone toasted to our happiness. The crew, bartenders, captain and staff all made us feel special. The food was delicious, especially the shrimp and the artichoke dip. Full open bar (no champagne, but great wine and booze selection) and cheese platters, fruit, dessert. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

GREAT TIME FOR ALL!!!

Reviewed by: DIDDIE, 2016/07/31

We have been to Maui so many times but never had tried the sunset cruises that are available, and there are quite a few. But after some research we decided to try the Pride Of Maui Sunset Cruise, and we are glad we did. The crew were polite and made sure we were taken care of. The buffet was good, and the drinks were not watered down like some of the mass events we have been to. Chatted with the captain and got to ride along with him on the way back which made us feel like a part of the cruise as well. The views are spectacular and we were lucky to have almost a cloudless view the whole trip. We went in September and the weather was perfect.
I would highly recommend the Pride for your next adventure. Price was cost effective, and if you have kids they will love it.
Mahalo

  • Amazing sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Pride of Maui Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Patty , 2019/07/11

My husband and I took this cruise last Friday night . It was the perfect way to end our stay in Maui. We were staying at a condo right next to the harbor where the boat departed, so super convenient for us. Some people were caught in a lot of traffic coming from Lahaina that night and, although the ship waited for a while still didn’t make it. This was unfortunate for those people because they missed out on a really great experience. It was good for us because there was only half the number of people aboard...more room to move around,. It was like a private excursion l The staff was top notch,super attentive, the entertainment wonderful.The crew puts on a hula show, the food and drinks were excellent. Had my Hawaii drink all night, lava flow. Sunsets and views amazing!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: adhermes, 2015/01/16

I spent a few hours researching activities to do during our honeymoon to Maui. We decided that due to the exorbitant cost of drinks in any resort or restaurant we decided that an open bar cruise was going to be a great and cost effective experience.

I wasn't disappointed! The cruise was absolutely awesome. We saw at least 25 whales throughout the course of the evening which was fantastic.

The drinks were top notch as well. They had a huge number different top shelf liquors and made great drinks all night.

The crew was fantastic. They went over the top to take care of everybody's needs and made sure everyone was having a great time. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone that wants to see gorgeous views, enjoy great drinks, and have an awesome crew.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

“Whale” worth your time!

Reviewed by: Kelsey Richters, 2019/03/20

We had a “whaley” good time! Two humpback whales swam around, under, and emerged out of the water right next to our boat, swimming around us for about 20 minutes! We were fortunate to have a prolonged close-up encounter, within feet of these beautiful creatures. A large group of dolphins also swam by, jumping in and out of the water! The views were outstanding and our guides were a lot of fun, informative and very friendly! (I even dropped my sunglasses in the ocean and one of our guides managed to grab them before they sank-above and beyond!) The drinks and appetizers were delicious, and to top it off there were beautiful rainbows along the coast as we sailed along the sea! Sea Maui Sunset Sail was wonderful and our FAVORITE thing we did in Maui!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Beautiful Sunset & Whales!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/25

The Pride of Maui sunset cruise was the highlight of our trip to Maui! The crew was wonderful and welcoming and the drinks were plentiful. Dinner time rolled around and was served buffet style. Everyone was obliging and the food was tasty. I highly recommend the chicken and the onion tartlet! There were live musicians who played fun Latin jazz the entire evening, and the top deck plays more variety for the hip crowd. Needless to say, the whales were amazing! There were so many of them! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Pride of Maui could not come more highly recommended. This would not have been made so easy without the booking process at Veltra. They made it super easy and we were happy with the customer service.

  • A beautiful sunset on the Pride of Maui!

  • Great for couples and friends!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Barbara Angeja, 2014/11/29

This was the most enjoyable sunset dinner cruise we have ever been on. The pride of maui boat is a very clean and comfortable boat and the crew is very professional and eager to help with friendly and cheery attitudes. The food was presented in a very professional and appetizing fashion and there was plenty of it. The complimentary drinks were the best we have had during our stay on Maui including the fanciest of hotels. The entertainment was very enjoyable. We wished we had been able to stay on our trip longer and would have booked another sunset dinner cruise because we felt it was a great cruise for the price. We would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Good experience with this sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Jose S , 2019/09/02

This was a great experience!

From the moment you arrive in the docking peers you are greeted with the warm aloha spirit of the crew.

The crew was friendly and accommodating. The 4 of them (not including the captain of the boat) wear many hats (prepare food, bartenders, Polynesian dancers...).

Food is good, drinks are good, performers were great!
Open bar that’s included !!!

Weather and wind where cooperative that night.

There where some waves here and there but our group all took Dramamine. If you are prone to motion sickness take something before you go on the boat !

Over all the experience was positive.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great trip and great food and great times

Reviewed by: Ahmad Ok, 2019/09/09

This was one of the most fun things we did in Maui, The event start with some Hawaiian singing and dancing from a beautiful Hawaiian couple, Then we get some really tasty appetizers (My wife loved their cheese collection), They have open bar for the entire trip so that was great.

You get to see the best views of the islands while cruising, And when the sunset time came, it was one of the most romantic and peaceful views we have seen.

I had the pleasure of performing the Hawaiian dance on the boat , I'm not much of a dancer but it was a lot of fun trying to do the Hawaiian dance.

Great trip and great food and great times

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

A beautiful experience

Reviewed by: RoMen, 2018/04/05

I'm so happy we did this on our vacation. The experience was beautiful. The boat sailed right up to the sand to pick us up. The crew were all professional and friendly. They helped us on and off in the tricky surf conditions. Quite a few people got really wet so take that warning serious and dress appropriately.

The appetizers and drinks were delicious and top-notch. The sea was a little choppy so a few people in our party were sea sick, but I recommend half a dramamine.

We saw whales breaching in the distance as the sun set over the waves. Overall and amazing experience, would recommend 10/10.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2018/04/04
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Beautiful and just perfect for our honeymoon.

Reviewed by: Jenny, 2015/06/09

This by far was the number one excursion that we chose to do on our honeymoon. My husband and I absolutely loved everything about this. Despite having to walk 10 minutes in the hot sun to the docking area, everything was perfectly planned. The sailboat was clean and spacious, the appetizers were delicious and the drinks were great. The crew was very friendly and accommodating and the captain was very nice as well. The sunset was gorgeous and very romantic. We loved this and we're sure you will too! Highly recommend this sail!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great Family Cruise!!!!

Reviewed by: More2Come, 2019/09/18

The Sunset Cruise was OUTSTANDING!!!!! We visited Maui as a family of 12 people. We wanted to find something that allowed the kids as well as adults to enjoy. This AMAZING cruise was just that, there was enough seating for us all to hang out together as a family. The Polynesian dance was AWESOME, they encouraged audience participation which the kids really enjoyed. The crew were very friendly and welcoming as we boarded. I would recommend this activity to anyone visiting Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセットディナークルーズ 美しいマウイの夕日鑑賞をしながらハワイアンディナー<3コース/マアラエア湾発> by プライド オブ マウイ

風が弱い日をお勧めします。

Reviewed by: Yoko , 2018/12/15

娘と参加しました。生演奏ありということで参加を決めましたが、本格的なフラのショーもあったのでそちらもとても良かったです。日本人の乗務員はいませんでした。英語が苦手ですが全然問題ないです。風が大変強い日でしたのでショーを見ているときはすっ飛ばされそうでかなり寒かったです。風が弱ければ更に良かったと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

A great experience aboard the Maui Sunset!

Reviewed by: Nick, 2019/09/12

My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed this sunset cruise! The crew began by giving all passengers a thorough explanation of the safety components of the trip. The experience on the boat was exceptional, as the Polynesian dance show was performed by the same people as the bartenders! They did a fantastic job. The food itself was also very tasty, and the drinks offered were of great variety. I would definitely recommend this to others!

Nick

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Best Date EVER

Reviewed by: Shelly S., 2017/02/13

The captain and crew were absolutely wonderful. Peak whale season and my husband an I were in Maui celebrating our 25th anniversary. Not only was the dinner delicious and the views spectacular but we also were able to watch the whales. Didn't have to pay a separate fee for the spectacular encounters of the whales. This was absolutely worth every bit of the money we paid and will do it again WHEN we return to Kaalapani.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Great Way to Glide into the Evening

Reviewed by: Kate, 2016/07/21

My husband, daughter and I took the sunset cruise earlier this week and loved it. The crew were fun, knowledgable and very accommodating. The food was fantastic....not cheese and crackers but real culinary treats. I have been on a previous sunset cruise with another company and, although the cruise was fine, the service and food were very much lacking. I highly recommend Trilogy. They are professionals and it shows!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Musr do!

Reviewed by: Louise and family, 2018/09/10

The Captain and crew were excellent.It was very relaxing yet fun!Their service with food and drinks was right on.We cant thank them enough for making one of our best Maui memories.Would highly recommend.We have great pics as well as fun memories.When we returned we strolled around shopping Whalers Village.Had dessert before heading to see Banyan tree and Lahania at night.Perfect evening!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/09/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great time, with a Bonus!

Reviewed by: The Godfrey's, 2015/04/22

If you are looking for a sit down dinner & white table cloths, go to Lahaina (and pay a lot more). If you want a relaxed cruise, good music, plenty of good food & drinks with a fun crew, check out the Pride of Maui. The open concept encouraged visiting with other people, which was fun. We even had the extra bonus of having three whales swim right next to the boat! A great evening!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセットディナークルーズ 美しいマウイの夕日鑑賞をしながらハワイアンディナー<3コース/マアラエア湾発> by プライド オブ マウイ

素敵な時間を過ごせました!

Reviewed by: ruru, 2017/06/07

朝からモロキニ島で夕方からこのツアーでしたが、行ってビックリ!同じ船でした(笑)
日本人女性ガイドのタカコさんもビックリ!
いろいろと楽しいお話もでき、素敵な時間が過ごせました!ディナーブッフェも美味しかったです!
こちらリピ確定かも!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2017/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Great Evening

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

A great evening on a beautiful catamaran. Views and sunset were amazing. An it was a warm breeze which enabled the crew to set the sail. Wonderful. Exciting getting on from the beach through the waves. The crew were excellent (Cariie was great) and the food was very tasty and the drinks strong! Recommend as a must when you visit Maui

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Sunset Cruise time

Reviewed by: DennyM, 2014/12/07

This is our second time on this cruise - and a lot of fun. From the time you step on the boat, and until the time you leave, you are assured of a good time. The bartenders are great with premium drinks served, and the food buffet was spectacular. The entertainment was ongoing through the complete evening, and the staff were excellent.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Excellent Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: J.S., 2019/09/18

I would recommend the Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise. The staff was very kind and generous, even offering to bring my drinks for me to the top deck. The food and drinks were amazing, entertainment/luau show was great. And a beautiful sunset capped off a great evening. Thank you for a great evening!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Excursions Deluxe Sunset Sail with Premium Open Bar & Gourmet Tapas

Awesome time on Sunset Cocktail Sail!

Reviewed by: Sheila Karlen, 2014/07/20

I surprised my husband Curt, with the Deluxe Sunset Cocktail Sail from Kaanapali Beach. We had an awesome time. I would recommend it to anyone, the views were spectular. The staff was very accommodating, fun, knowledgable. We will do this again, next summer.

Sheila Karlen
7/12/14

  • Curt & Sheila Karlen 7/12/14

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Maui Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2016/06/24

We had a wonderful time on the dinner cruise. The food was great, water was very calm. It was also a very beautiful sunset on the cruise. The staff was great. They took care of every need. Will definitely do this again. The only issue we had was finding the right boat dock.
k


Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Dinner, drinks, and a show

Reviewed by: G.H , 2019/09/18

This sunset dinner cruise on the Pride of Maui was excellent. The staff were very nice from beginning to end and went out of their way to make everyone in our party feel like a part of their family. This particular day we saw the sunset and a full moon. Would recommend this cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Top notch

Reviewed by: Lucas, 2019/09/14

Kimo and Moka made this sunset cruise so much fun. This cute hula dancing married couple really know how to get the party going. The food was amazing. The drinks were tasty and strong. This sunset cruise is a can't miss. So much fun crew was awesome food was great open bar amazing

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Will always schedule this when visiting Maui!

Reviewed by: Ash, 2018/10/23

Every aspect of this trip was spectacular! The friendly staff, the beverages and food, and views were one of the highlights of our trip. Our large group had the best time on the Sea Maui and can't wait to visit Maui and do this again! Thank you again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Maui sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Vacationer, 2017/02/04

We had such a great time on this cruise! The bottomless drinks were awesome, the appetizers were delicious, the crew was incredibly friendly and knowledgable, and the scenery, whales, and sunset were breathtaking. I would take this tour again for sure!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/01/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations