This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Dinner Cruises in Maui

Overall Rating

4.47 4.47 / 5

Reviews

147 reviews

Alii Nui Maui - Romantic Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise with Premium Open Bar

Perfect Evening on the Water

Reviewed by: Gordon Bird, 2015/11/29

My wife and I have just returned from a dinner cruise beyond compare.
It all started with a warm greeting at dockside. Appetizers and non alcoholic beverages followed- the alcoholic drinks included in the price were available after we had cruised out of the harbour,
We had the perfect evening for this cruise. There was some mauka showers early on, which led to a double ended brilliant rainbow. And the crew dried all of the outside seats for later use. Drinks and more appetizers followed as we cleared the harbour under power. Fortunately, the wind was up, but not to strong to sail. ASK TO SAIL! I did, and after the sails were raised, I was given the helm and the compass course. Although I have sailed many times before, it had been several years since the last time. When we reached our anchoring location for dinner, the crew expertly took over and settled all of the sailing rigging.
After watching and photographing an amazing sunset, dinner was served. What a meal! Top quality, lots of choice, and abundant quantities of everything. And there was comfortable table seating for everyone, previous review notwithstanding. Drinks were served at table by the efficient and very friendly crew.
What I really liked about this cruise is that they take a maximum of 32 people, which allowed for easy interaction amongst all of the crew and guests.
The boat was spotless, and the 'heads'-washrooms - were clean and stocked with luxury products.
This is quite an expensive cruise, but worth every penny of the cost.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cocktail Dinner Cruise & Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Sunset Dinner Cruise & Luau

Reviewed by: Dye, 2012/07/09

This combo package was excellent quality and value! We were set to sail on a Monday evening. The island was experiencing high winds the previous day with no end in sight. The activities company gave a courteous call asking if we would like to reschedule for later in the week. After assuring me the cruise would safely sail as planned that evening, whether we rescheduled or not, we declined the reschedule. The servers, captain and entertainment seemed happy to be doing their jobs which made our experience that much more pleasurable. The entertainment was Jimmy Buffet-ish with a touch of Hawaiian. He recognized birthdays, anniversaries etc and several folks joined him on the dance floor. The dinner was AMAZING! I am not a huge fish eater... but the macadamia nut crusted mahi mahi was to die for! We were seated with some Newlyweds from the midwest whose company was very enjoyable. I think sometimes people are a bit uncomfortable dining with strangers. However, the crew made everyone feel a

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cocktail Dinner Cruise & Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Dinner Cruise combo Luau

Reviewed by: Ray & Gerry of Central NY, 2012/01/03

Unfortunately you can't always have perfect weather; there was no sunset to view. But the food was good, the ride was smooth and the couple we shared our table with were very friendly; on their honeymoon from Belgium. Our only complaint is the way the guests are loaded onto the boat. When you embark instead of climbing topside you are led all the way around the bow only to come back where you boarded, then you're allowed on top. A nice walk unless you're DISABLED! The staff I complained to said it was my fault for not telling them I have trouble walking. Other than that, the rest of the staff was great, and I soon forgot any troubles. The Luau was good but the food lines were too long; that was a problem for those of us at the back. It was difficult to eat in the dark, when the entertainment started and the lights were turned off. My wife felt the dancers were only up for a short while and should've performed longer. Rain was forecast (it didn't) and maybe they were rushing to beat th

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Sunset Dinner Deluxe Cruise with Live music

Reviewed by: krishna, 2014/11/17

My wife and me went for DINNER CRUISE, its really good feel we got. They took us to middle of the ocean for the sunset and it was memorable sunset for us. I liked the people on the cruise they always used to come to us and will ask is everything ok and for drinks like that. After entering into cruise they started giving drinks and its unlimited. I had few cocktails and my wife had soft drinks. Then we went to sunset and after sunset we had dinner. All the time there is live music going on cruise. And main think i booked through Veltra.com, these people are really amazing, they are calling me before 1 day and making sure that i have this activity and letting me know where i have to check in and all details. I really liked this website. Even i have a time problem some how they are managing and scheduling to other day and finally making that activity happening. Really good website for activities booking and had fun in Sunset Cruise too...

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

wonderful post-engagement celebration!

Reviewed by: Mike and Margot, 2015/01/07

We booked this cruise as a celebration for our engagement, and could not have been more pleased with the experience. The boat left a little later than posted, closer to 5:15, but it was good that they told us to arrive at 4:45 so we were not late, and others didnt slow us down. The crew welcomed us, gave us a run down on emergency procedures and rules, and we set sail! It was gorgeous out on the water. Jason, our captain, kept everyone informed and excited about the whales around us. We really appreciated that. They gave us a shout out over the PA for our engagement, and everyone toasted to our happiness. The crew, bartenders, captain and staff all made us feel special. The food was delicious, especially the shrimp and the artichoke dip. Full open bar (no champagne, but great wine and booze selection) and cheese platters, fruit, dessert. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

GREAT TIME FOR ALL!!!

Reviewed by: DIDDIE, 2016/07/31

We have been to Maui so many times but never had tried the sunset cruises that are available, and there are quite a few. But after some research we decided to try the Pride Of Maui Sunset Cruise, and we are glad we did. The crew were polite and made sure we were taken care of. The buffet was good, and the drinks were not watered down like some of the mass events we have been to. Chatted with the captain and got to ride along with him on the way back which made us feel like a part of the cruise as well. The views are spectacular and we were lucky to have almost a cloudless view the whole trip. We went in September and the weather was perfect.
I would highly recommend the Pride for your next adventure. Price was cost effective, and if you have kids they will love it.
Mahalo


  • Amazing sunset

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Amazing Experience

Reviewed by: adhermes, 2015/01/16

I spent a few hours researching activities to do during our honeymoon to Maui. We decided that due to the exorbitant cost of drinks in any resort or restaurant we decided that an open bar cruise was going to be a great and cost effective experience.

I wasn't disappointed! The cruise was absolutely awesome. We saw at least 25 whales throughout the course of the evening which was fantastic.

The drinks were top notch as well. They had a huge number different top shelf liquors and made great drinks all night.

The crew was fantastic. They went over the top to take care of everybody's needs and made sure everyone was having a great time. I would highly recommend this cruise to anyone that wants to see gorgeous views, enjoy great drinks, and have an awesome crew.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/01/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Beautiful Sunset & Whales!

Reviewed by: MeSoHappy, 2016/02/25

The Pride of Maui sunset cruise was the highlight of our trip to Maui! The crew was wonderful and welcoming and the drinks were plentiful. Dinner time rolled around and was served buffet style. Everyone was obliging and the food was tasty. I highly recommend the chicken and the onion tartlet! There were live musicians who played fun Latin jazz the entire evening, and the top deck plays more variety for the hip crowd. Needless to say, the whales were amazing! There were so many of them! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and Pride of Maui could not come more highly recommended. This would not have been made so easy without the booking process at Veltra. They made it super easy and we were happy with the customer service.


  • A beautiful sunset on the Pride of Maui!


  • Great for couples and friends!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romantic Sunset Dinner Sail Cruise with Open Bar (from Maalaea & Lahaina Harbor)

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: tracy, 2018/06/12

We have been on other dinner cruises but this one was by far the best. I was very sceptical about doing another dinner cruise but friends we came with wanted to. The las one we went on was very hot and impersonal. This one was very different. We picked it because it was a sail and it was a smalll group and it was wonderful. The food, the crew and everything about it was great. It wasn’t hot even though we were sun side on the sail out. There was a breeze and we were able to move about the boat. The food was really good. Captain Emily was funny and experienced and we chatted with the other small group of guests. We had a good time and I would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Barbara Angeja, 2014/11/29

This was the most enjoyable sunset dinner cruise we have ever been on. The pride of maui boat is a very clean and comfortable boat and the crew is very professional and eager to help with friendly and cheery attitudes. The food was presented in a very professional and appetizing fashion and there was plenty of it. The complimentary drinks were the best we have had during our stay on Maui including the fanciest of hotels. The entertainment was very enjoyable. We wished we had been able to stay on our trip longer and would have booked another sunset dinner cruise because we felt it was a great cruise for the price. We would recommend this to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahaina with Live Music and Cocktails

The best sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Suzan, 2017/02/23

We are a family of 5 adults and this was our first sunset dinner cruise and it exceeded all our expectations. Everything about the event was exceptional starting by the pickup at our hotel ,the check-in process,the photos,the reserved seating,the drinks,the food and the food servers. We were entertained by the singer/guitar player throughout which was very pleasant. The weather was perfect and we were thrilled when a humpback whale and her baby were breeching within our view. We are looking forward to a whale watching cruise on the Maui Princess in a few days as part of the special package deal. We highly recommend the Maui Princess.


  • The whale during our dinner cruise

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahaina with Live Music and Cocktails

Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Tim Takach, 2018/01/17

This cruise is highly recommended (Maui Princess). The crew was awesome. The musician was awesome. Played great songs all night. The captain even turned the lights out to gaze at the sky full of stars.

Service, food, and drinks were outstanding. Enjoyed a beautiful Maui sunset, quite a few whales all while feeling completely relaxed and truly enjoying the moment. My family has raved about this cruise ever since.

I would recommend this for couples or families. What to expect? A great time with a crew that goes out of their way to ensure you love every minute. Everyone of all ages had a smile on their face during the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/01/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Maui - Romantic Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise with Premium Open Bar

Good times, Good Food and Good Sailing

Reviewed by: Steve and Kate, 2016/05/24

Wife and I really enjoyed the cruise. The crew was great. They were very attentive to everyone making sure we had a drink or were just doing good. They work their butts from the time you get on board to the time we get back. Nice to get picked up at our hotel so we could have a few drinks and not worry about driving. The food was great and a good variety-ribs. a little sushi, chicken, veggies, crab balls (sure i missed something) were all good and fresh. The adult beverages were first class. Not often you do one of these where they offer top shelf liquor like Oban and Macallan as well as other similar liquor and local beers etc.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cocktail Dinner Cruise & Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/22

The dinner cruise was the highlight of our trip. We had a wonderful evening inspite of the rain. The food was fantastic, the staff top notch, and the entertainment fantastic. The captain did her best to avoid the rain, but eventually mother nature won! We went below and enjoyed the music. Great evening to remember!

The Luau was rained out twice so we missed out. We were disappointed, but I was amazed how Hawaii activities took the time to contact us, reschedule and then finally reimbursed us in cash. They went out of their way to make the best of the weather situation.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Maui - Romantic Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise with Premium Open Bar

30th Birthday Romance Cruise

Reviewed by: Jay Stewart, 2012/12/06

I've been on many sunset cruises that are fun when you are whit a group of people but they are less personal. This was a very intimate cruise for couples or close couples friends. This was a surprise for my girlfriends 30th birthday and she was very impressed. The staff was fun and professional, the cruise was VERY romantic, and the captain knew when the whales would appear which gave it a nice personal touch and made the trip that much more memorable.

I couldn't be happier with your service and I would highly recommend to future travelers.

Sincerely,

Jay

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cocktail Dinner Cruise & Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Princess Cruise & Royal Lahaina Lua

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/12/13

The package was an excellent deal. However, I would recommend that the staff of the Princess Dinner Cruise keep a supply of motion sickness pills on board. As myself and others were sick through the duration of the cruise. So as far as the food or view I can't vouch for either one.

The Luau had a wide variety of dishes to choice from both island food and american food. They had not only hula dancers and music but also fire dancers. The luau toke place along the coastline. I would recommend the luau to everyone.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahaina with Live Music and Cocktails

Quiet evening

Reviewed by: Tom, 2018/10/26

If you're in a small party, you share a table. Tables are set for four people.
We got to sit with a couple from Australia. So it was interesting to meet someone from somewhere else in the world.
Drinks were good, Mai Tai's. Dinner was good. Prime Rib or Chicken. Dessert was good. Cheesecake.
I wish that we could have gotten another roll with dinner.
Other than that, we sat out in the bay to enjoy the evening. We had a great night for the cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/10/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Maui - Romantic Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise with Premium Open Bar

Highlight of my trip

Reviewed by: Deb from Iowa, 2013/03/22

The Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise was by far the highlight of my trip to Hawaii! We were lucky enough to be on an evening cruise that only had 6 couples. The amazing staff took such good care of us. They really gave us the royal treatment! The food and drinks were awesome. Cruising on this great sailboat was incredible. I will never forget sitting on the deck watching the sunset. It was wonderful. I would highly recommend this activity to anyone!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2013/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Maui - Romantic Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise with Premium Open Bar

Nature conspired with the crew to render a fabulous experience.

Reviewed by: Bobby Scarlatti, 2018/02/17

The boat and crew were perfect. Not overcrowded. The food was top notch. The drinks were top shelf and the crew was at the top of their game. Sunsets are a crap shoot in Hawaii. This night it was perfect. Just the right mix of clouds and sea. A mother Humpback whale and her new calf graced us with their presence. This was a perfect storm or wonderful. Thank you Ali'i Nui and mother nature for a once in a lifetime experience.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Best Date EVER

Reviewed by: Shelly S., 2017/02/13

The captain and crew were absolutely wonderful. Peak whale season and my husband an I were in Maui celebrating our 25th anniversary. Not only was the dinner delicious and the views spectacular but we also were able to watch the whales. Didn't have to pay a separate fee for the spectacular encounters of the whales. This was absolutely worth every bit of the money we paid and will do it again WHEN we return to Kaalapani.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cocktail Dinner Cruise & Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Excellent tour!

Reviewed by: Lindnerlady, 2012/10/30

This was our first time in Maui and we thoroughly enjoyed the Sunset Cruise. The weather was excellent and we met another couple that helped make the cruise enjoyable as well. The food was excellent and the tour was just plain fun and relaxing. Very romantic. Highly recomment

The luau was fun too. The food was great and the entertainment excellent. Would do this tour duo again in a heartbeat!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Great time, with a Bonus!

Reviewed by: The Godfrey's, 2015/04/22

If you are looking for a sit down dinner & white table cloths, go to Lahaina (and pay a lot more). If you want a relaxed cruise, good music, plenty of good food & drinks with a fun crew, check out the Pride of Maui. The open concept encouraged visiting with other people, which was fun. We even had the extra bonus of having three whales swim right next to the boat! A great evening!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/04/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Sunset Cruise time

Reviewed by: DennyM, 2014/12/07

This is our second time on this cruise - and a lot of fun. From the time you step on the boat, and until the time you leave, you are assured of a good time. The bartenders are great with premium drinks served, and the food buffet was spectacular. The entertainment was ongoing through the complete evening, and the staff were excellent.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cocktail Dinner Cruise & Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: John Alford, 2009/10/24

What an awesome time. We met a great couple from Iowa and my wife and I felt we met my brother and her sister. We shared stories, listened to great music and the food was very good. We have new email freinds because of this trip. The staff was very pleasant and accomadating. Thank you for the great evening. Must do.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Cocktail Dinner Cruise & Royal Lahaina Luau Combo

Great Anniversary Gift

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2007/06/03

My husband and I went on the Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise for our anniversary. It was absolutely beautiful! The ship was fantastic. My husband can get motion sickness and he had no problems at all. The musical entertainment was really nice too!
Thank you for helping make our anniversary a memorable one.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Maui - Romantic Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise with Premium Open Bar

A Romantic Evening

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

Setting sail into a Hawaiian sunset is like something out of a movie. For couples in Hawaii, this is an absolute must do cruise. The colors in the sunset were so beautiful. I have never witnessed shades of orange, pink, and red in a sunset like I did that evening. What a truly unforgettable evening.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahaina with Live Music and Cocktails

Anniversary Celebration

Reviewed by: Kelsi, 2014/07/26

My husband and I booked this dinner cruise as a way to celebrate our anniversary while in Hawaii. The food was delicious and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunset the night we went. I would recommend this to other couples. There were great views of the island while relaxing on the water.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2014/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Live Music (Maalaea Harbor)

Maui Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Floyd Wilson, 2016/06/24

We had a wonderful time on the dinner cruise. The food was great, water was very calm. It was also a very beautiful sunset on the cruise. The staff was great. They took care of every need. Will definitely do this again. The only issue we had was finding the right boat dock.
k


Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Maui - Romantic Royal Sunset Dinner Cruise with Premium Open Bar

What an amazing time...

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/02/04

The boat was absolutly out of this world. I really enjoyed all the amazing food. There was much of it my tummy was stuffed by the time I got off. I also like that there were not to many people on board compared to some other boats ive been on. The crew was fantastic as well. A+

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Sunset Dinner Cruise from Lahaina with Live Music and Cocktails

Sunset Dinner Cruise

Reviewed by: Dave, 2018/02/18

This was a very enjoyable evening. The crew did a great job serving everyone and the food was excellent. The captain did a wonderful job steering around the thunderstorm that was in the area. We also had a whale entertain us slapping its tail to the beat of the music.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations