(All Reviews) Dinner Cruises (Sunset Cruises), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Dinner Cruises in Maui

Overall Rating

4.47 4.47 / 5

Reviews

208 reviews

Calypso Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Island Music from Maalaea Harbor

Sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: PJJ, 2022/01/16

We had a nice time. Disappointed with the dessert substitute. Saw a great whale show.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Royal Feast - Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar

Every penny was worth it!!

Reviewed by: Jessica Pasold, 2022/01/01

As penny pinchers we originally struggled to justify paying as much as we did for one activity but it was our honeymoon so we wanted to make it special. After enjoying the night on Alii Nui’s dinner sail and meeting the incredible staff, enjoying the open bar and the yummy food we found ourselves looking up what other excursions Alii Nui offers and booking a turtle snorkel with them. When we talk about our trip to Maui we rave about Alii Nui and tell everyone they were 100% the highlight. Wish we could go back to Maui just to do more excursions with them.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jessica - Mahalo for the kind words about our charters. We are so thrilled that we could provide an excellent trip for you two on your honeymoon. We are excited to have you back out with us again soon!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calypso Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Island Music from Maalaea Harbor

Request your seating if you can

Reviewed by: Smass, 2021/12/04

We came aboard this ship to celebrate our marriage, online, we were taken by the pictures and seeing how the tables were set up top with the view. It looked pleasant; as we boarded that day, we were seated inside next to the kitchen set up and bar with no window view. I was disappointed in myself for not saying anything . The only time we could see the sunset was if we snuck out after eating. Food was okay but I’ve had better. Was really let down for this experience and I can’t speak for anyone else but I would request up floor seating. Knowing that everyone up top has paid the same price and we were seated with another couple (was not intimate at all) in the middle of the boat with only the crew to look at was sad to know.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails

Good but could use improvement

Reviewed by: BL FL, 2021/11/15

Evening was nice. The views were awesome and the food was excellent. Music could have been better. Seats are VERY uncomfortable

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

Sunset Cruise was excellent!

Reviewed by: Keith & Mandie, 2021/11/15

Beautiful views, good food and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/11/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails

Run down boat with lackluster entertainment

Reviewed by: Brent , 2021/10/11

Run down boat with lackluster entertainment. This is also not an all you can drink trip for the record. I recommend holding your bladder to avoid exposure to the neglected bathrooms. Food was so so.

For the money I recommend picking another boat.

I will say that the staff was friendly and courteous.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calypso Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Island Music from Maalaea Harbor

Better than expected!

Reviewed by: Diane and Ian, 2021/10/07

My husband and I were both very pleased with the Calypso Sunset Cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

Highly recommend! Great food, strong drinks!

Reviewed by: Nick, 2021/10/04

I'd highly recommend this cruise. Calm, laid back environment with amazing food!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calypso Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Island Music from Maalaea Harbor

Loved it!

Reviewed by: Cady Johnson , 2021/10/02

We had such a great time! The slide at the end was a fun surprise. We saw so many bright and colorful fish too. It served as a great memory for us. The crew was really hospitable and cool too. Everyone was really laid back yet took the right precautions to make sure everyone was safe. Such a great Maui experience. We highly recommend!

  • It was such a fun day and we saw so many cool fish. The slide at the end was a fun surprise! It was a great memory for us and the crew was very hospitable and cool. 10/10 Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

Great dinner

Reviewed by: A.wallace, 2021/09/29

Food was excellent and service was right on point. Cruise was very relaxing.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calypso Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Island Music from Maalaea Harbor

Amazing Experience!!!!!

Reviewed by: R & K, 2021/09/26

I would recommend Calypso Sunset Dinner Cruise to everyone!! We are definitely doing this again when we return for another Hawaii vacation. Everyone was super nice and friendly! They truly cared to make your experience a memorable. They also offered to take really nice pictures of the sunset....and those are the memories we can take back with us and cherish!

Thank you Calypso and all crew members for a great experience!!!!

RK

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails

Sunset cruise

Reviewed by: Moy, 2021/09/10

Enjoyable good food nice music. Only downside not easy to find and parking in area was a challenging

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Premium Sunset Dinner Sail Cruise with Open Bar

Perfect romantic evening that exceeded our expectations!

Reviewed by: Anna Pickel, 2021/08/24

My husband and I absolutely loved this sunset cruise! The food we had was amazing! The drinks were great too and the service on the boat was outstanding! The views from the boat were breathtaking! We will absolutely go on this cruise again during our next trip to Maui!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

Great experience.

Reviewed by: Lucy, 2021/08/24

Everything was amazing. Thank you to entire crew and specially to our server Meg.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

The service was excellent thanks

Reviewed by: Thomas , 2021/08/15

Thanks for the patience to share with us and now we are doing great love

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails

Good experience

Reviewed by: Jess, 2021/08/03

I wish we picked a better day. Sunset was completely covered with the cloud so we couldn't really see the sunset at all. Food was average so does service there. they also pair you to sit with some other couple facing each other, which I thought it was pretty awkward and uncomfortable. I was surprised that they made us to tip the server separate to us, but was alright.

  • prime ribeye

  • dessert cheese cake

  • appetizer salad and bread

  • macademia crust fish

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

Lovely Cruise and staff. , small dinner serving

Reviewed by: Nikki Contini, 2021/07/29

We really enjoyed our experience with Pacific Whale Foundation- we went on a snorkel cruise a couple of days prior to dinner cruise and had a blast. Solid staff with lots of Passion and knowledge about the oceans and specifically Maui.
The Dinner cruise was nice but we were all fairly disappointed in the food servings and 3 of our steaks were basically blood rare and we ordered them MR. it was too late to get them back on the grill. first course was a delicious good size at artichoke spinach dip. Or something close to that. It’s was tasty and plentiful but just a few pieces of bread for the whole thing and there was so much dip and no seconds on bread !? Kind of ridiculous, especially for the price of the dinner. The salad of mixed greens and some veggies was served with very tasty dressing … sure would have been nice to have some bread with that .. then came our entrees … so small ! A petit steak and one piece of chicken or a few prawns … small portions of protein then this outrageous amount of carrots. And a scoop of purple sweet pot mash which was tasty too. Drinks were okay- not great. Very sugary. … Mai tais , margaritas or wine were some of the choices.
Brownies for dessert were delish !
It was beautiful to cruise Lahaina area and eat on the water. Just wish the food was more plentiful - it’s really felt skimpy with all those carrots … just seemed like they were cutting corners. We ate when we got home. That should tell you something.
The staff wonderful , sweet, nice energy.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails

Not romantic at all!!!

Reviewed by: Mediocre, 2021/07/26

Way overpriced! The boat is really cramped. If you’re looking for something romantic then DON’t pick this. You will have to share your table with strangers, the drinks are watered down and the food was not good. Extremely bland!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Royal Feast - Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar

Must do!

Reviewed by: Caitlyn , 2021/07/20

The Alii Nui Sunset Cruise was incredible! My husband and I booked the cruise for our honeymoon and were very pleased with the whole experience. The boat launched from Maalaea Harbor around 5pm and began serving drinks once out of the harbor. We loved the signature drinks! Dinner was delicious and offered gluten free options including seared ahi tuna, prime rib, potatoes, and chocolate covered strawberries for dessert. The ribs were advertised as GF, but had bbq sauce containing gluten on top. The crew was very helpful when I asked to check on gluten friendly options!

We could see amazing views of the sunset the whole time which was super important to us. We also loved that we had freedom to move around the boat as desired.

The whole crew was fantastic! Captain Jamey, Kalina, Farel, and Jackson went out of their way to make our experience enjoyable. We were impressed that the crew not only served throughout the dinner, but also picked guests up from hotels, sailed the boat, bartended, and also made time to be friendly with the guests. The cruise also had a professional photographer, Anna, who took beautiful photos of the guests throughout the evening. During the dinner, she edited the photos and then we were able to purchase them as keepsakes.

This would make a great romantic evening for any honeymooners or couple! We highly recommend. :)

  • Professional photo taken on the boat

  • Dinner on the deck - seared tuna, prime rib, potatoes

  • Dinner and a Hawaiian mimosa

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Jacob, 2021/07/18

Our experience couldn’t be any better. Thank you!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/07/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

Great time

Reviewed by: Shannon, 2021/07/15

Ride was very relaxing. Food was good - we had steak and chicken. Drinks were good, too. Staff was very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calypso Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Island Music from Maalaea Harbor

Anniversary Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: MEF, 2021/07/11

We wanted to do something special for our 41st anniversary, and this sunset dinner cruise met all of our expectations! The boat was very comfortable, you had a choice of sitting inside or outside. We ate inside and once we finished eating we moved outside to watch the sunset. The sunset that night was absolutely amazing and was definitely the highlight, the sky looked like it was on fire, with pink and orange Hugh's. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make sure everyone was taking care of. Definitely include this on your next trip to Maui...I don't think you will be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Calypso Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise & Island Music from Maalaea Harbor

Everything was great!

Reviewed by: First timers , 2021/07/10

Our first trip to Maui and we chose our first activity to be this dinner cruise. From the moment we boarded the captain and crew were attentive and helpful. Everyone was smiling and enjoying themselves! We saw dolphins playing and the sunset was the most beautiful I’ve ever seen! We will definitely do this cruise again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quicksilver Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music

Spectacular cruise!

Reviewed by: Laurel Smith , 2021/06/28

We greatly enjoyed the dinner cruise. The views were absolutely beautiful and the staff was extremely attentive, courteous, and friendly. We also enjoyed that there was live music. My only comment that could have been improved was that there was no food for children. While I appreciated that my daughter was free, I would rather have paid a small price for something simple for her, such as macaroni and cheese or a hot dog.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/06/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails

Not For Everybody

Reviewed by: Unhappy couple , 2021/06/04

After a long search we found the ticket booth and looked for a boat. The boat arrives from the previous lunch cruise. After a quick cleanup we were allowed to board. We were then escorted up a metal ladder to the top deck. Remember you have to climb a ladder to get to the top deck. Once seated at very uncomfortable wooden seats with strangers you are given a free drink. Dinner arrives later. The dinner is good. A man sings and plays guitar as you enjoy your dinner. If you later need to use a restroom they are on the lower deck, are old disgusting marine toilets and not at all clean. The view of the Maui coastline is beautiful. I can't imagine what happens if it rains. No shelter. Not at all worth $ 200 plus dollars. Not sure how old the boat is but it sure looks it.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Quest Lahaina Sunset Cruise - Four Course Dinner & Cocktails

The meal was amazing.

Reviewed by: Pat, 2021/05/21

The meal was amazing. Not to take away from the staff and the views, however the meal was one of the best we had while on the island.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Royal Feast - Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar

Felt like I was on Below Deck and I LOVED it!!

Reviewed by: Baylee B., 2021/05/20

My mom and I had the best experience on the dinner cruise! The food wasn't the greatest but the drinks were amazing and the service alone made me want to come back again and again. The team on this boat was so attentive and constantly giving us drink after drink! Everyone was so funny, sweet, and kind and it was such a relaxing activity.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Royal Feast - Maui Sunset Dinner Cruise with Open Bar

Amazing experience! Must do!

Reviewed by: Reagan, 2021/05/11

We had the most amazing experience! The crew was wonderful, the food was delicious and the whole evening was unforgettable! I highly recommend this experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/05/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Princess Lahaina Sunset Dinner Cruise with Live Music & Cocktails

We had an awesome time!!

Reviewed by: guajardovisalia, 2021/05/10

Every things was perfect!! The staff,The food and entertainment was awesome!! Thank you all

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Trilogy Premium Sunset Dinner Sail Cruise with Open Bar

Amazing!

Reviewed by: Wendy Buchinger , 2021/05/08

This was a very nice dinner cruise! Took my mother and we really enjoyed although it was a cloudy evening! Food was very good! Salad was just delicious! We even got to do some sailing which was a first for both of us! Wait staff did a great job! Would highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations