(All Reviews) Whale Watch Tours in Maui (Dec-Apr) (Top Maui Attractions), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Whale Watch Tours in Maui (Dec-Apr) in Maui

Overall Rating

4.57 4.57 / 5

Reviews

275 reviews

Sea Maui Kaanapali Whale Watch Cruise with Open Bar [Dec - Apr]

great excursion!

Reviewed by: Ari, 2022/01/22

loved the crew and got to see a bunch of whales, have a few drinks, and views of Maui were amazing

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/12/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Ocean Project Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina [Dec - May]

Awesome Whale Watching Experience!

Reviewed by: Jaclyn, 2022/01/14

This was a wonderful whale watching tour, we loved every minute of it. The guide was very informative, we have done other whale watching tours, but non as thorough in their explanations of all things whale. Other tours we have been on have had more interactive crew members aside from the captain, this one did not. But it was kind of nice to have a very relaxed, more calm experience. We saw whales as soon as we got on the boat practically, and the captain was good about not waiting around for whales for too long, but we would keep looking. The captain said this boat is the largest boat on the island, and at one point during our trip, a whale went under our boat to find shade! There are chairs set up around tables on the top deck which is nice to just sit and relax. One recommendation is to leave extra time for parking, as it gets crowded near the harbor. And it can be a little challenging to find, it is a hut outside right by the boats, I think it’s the last one in the line of whale watching tours, right across from Pioneer Inn. We had a great time, we would definitely go on one of their tours again!

  • Leaving the harbor

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/01/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PacWhale Eco-Adventures Lahaina Whale Watch Tour - Whale Guaranteed [Dec - Apr]

A must do activity especially if you have kids!!!

Reviewed by: Doc, 2022/01/14

Amazing fun activity with kids for 2 to 3 hours. Make sure to have a hat, sunscreen and snacks for kiddos!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/01/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Ocean Project Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina [Dec - May]

We got lucky and saw a breach close to the boat

Reviewed by: Gabriel, 2022/01/08

The captain does a great job of finding the whales and creating opportunities to let the whales approach. Very friendly staff made us feel welcome. The only thing I have concerns with is the lack of ability to social distance or avoid touching high traffic handrails due to safety, but luckily we brought our own hand sanitizer (which I recommend). Overall a great trip, and everyone in my group had a great time.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Ocean Project Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina [Dec - May]

Tourism that supports the scientific community

Reviewed by: Trini, 2022/01/07

We had a family excursion and it was perfect. As we had 2 elderly family members, we loved that the boat was double decked so there was always shade for them. We also liked that the excursion has a ton of great photo opportunities of the ocean and mainland, so we got some awesome family photos. The best part of the trip though was the fact that parts of the revenue goes towards funding researchers who are working on studying the whale populations, which makes you feel good at the end of the day about the purchase, even if you don't get to see the whales up close.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Ocean Project Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina [Dec - May]

Great family activity while you're in Lahaina!

Reviewed by: Justin, 2022/01/07

I went on this trip with my family (6 adults, 2 of whom are a bit older). It was something we could all enjoy. The best part of the trip was seeing a close up whale breach, but it does come down to luck... I imagine some people might only end up seeing fins during their excursion, but even though we got to see an up close breach on our trip, the captain invited us to stay on for their second outing that day in case we missed it so we were guaranteed to be happy (super nice of him).

Recommend you to definitely bring sunglasses and a cap as its really bright out and fatigues the eyes.

  • You also get great views from the boat of the mainland.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/01/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise aboard Quicksilver [Dec - Apr]

AMAZING! Whales in first 5 minutes!!

Reviewed by: Chauncia , 2021/12/05

Our family thoroughly enjoyed the whale watching adventure with Captain Heather! We were able to spot whales within the first 5 minutes and actually saw multiple humpbacks and dolphins! The crew was so wonderful and knowledgeable!! I would definitely recommend 1000 times!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Quicksilver Afternoon Lahaina Turtle Town Snorkel & Seasonal Whale Watching Tour

Boat trip

Reviewed by: Yup, 2021/06/20

Well organized and great prices. Just didn’t go to the other island like I wanted.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ocean Spirit Whale Watching Sail from Lahaina [Dec - Apr]

Great experience

Reviewed by: Shea, 2021/04/06

The crew worked very hard to make sure everyone had a great experience. We saw whales, dolphins, had a nice lunch. I would recommend pacific whale!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PacWhale Eco-Adventures Lahaina Whale Watch Tour - Whale Guaranteed [Dec - Apr]

Best experience ever!!

Reviewed by: Anna, 2021/03/31

OMG!! We had the best day ever! 2 different whales got very close to our boat, played in front of us and showed a very nice game to us!!
The personnel was very friendly and polite and asked all questions and gave us information about whales!

I’m very happy I chose them!!
Highly recommend!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Whale Foundation - Maui Whale Watching Cruise from Maalaea [Dec - Mar]

Whale jumper

Reviewed by: David F, 2021/03/27

We have seen whales before but we have never seen them jump. Our wish came true. This was the end of the season and the captain and staff did a good job and put us on the whales. The narrator and naturalist did a great job.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2021/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Ocean Project Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina [Dec - May]

Uneventful trip

Reviewed by: GaryAllen, 2021/03/24

We have had years of whale watch trips. Some were spectacular and others were just OK. This trip was OK. Not much activity from the whales. We normally go out on catamarans but this was a very large boat.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PacWhale Eco-Adventures Lahaina Whale Watch Tour - Whale Guaranteed [Dec - Apr]

Fabulous

Reviewed by: Tiffany, 2021/03/14

Best time ever. Wonderful trip. Highly recommend. Knowledgeable staff. Saw so many whales.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2021/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Whale Foundation - Maui Whale Watching Cruise from Maalaea [Dec - Mar]

Great day for

Reviewed by: Cheryl Tabaco, 2021/03/12

We had a great time aboard Pacific Whale Foundation Whale Watch Cruise. The crew was very friendly and knowledgeable.. the boat was clean, and crew wiped down common areas during the cruise. We all wore masks and social distanced.. I felt comfortable and completely safe. Our Naturalist was friendly and answered all our questions. We saw mothers and babies and some with an escort. We had a wonderful day, the sun was shining and weather was beautiful. I would highly recommend this activity. Making the reservation was an easy process too.Thank you, Hawaii Activities and Pacific Whale Foundation for a memorable day!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

PacWhale Eco-Adventures Lahaina Whale Watch Tour - Whale Guaranteed [Dec - Apr]

Wonderful whale watching experience!

Reviewed by: Cali Family, 2020/12/16

We had a great time, learned a lot about whales and the Hawaiian Islands. we saw quite a few whale tails and heard them singing under water!!

  • beautiful views!

  • crew member teaching us about whales!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Whale Foundation - Maui Whale Watching Cruise from Maalaea [Dec - Mar]

Great job! We were able to see multiple whales

Reviewed by: Tracy B, 2020/12/05

We had a great time. This was our first whale watching tour and we saw multiple whales . I recommend this to anyone. Great Job

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/12/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

想像以上に良かった。

Reviewed by: はしたか, 2020/03/16

日本語ガイドの方が良かったです。また、目の前での大ジャンプの後、子供クジラが30分ぐらいの間に10回ぐらい小ジャンプも見れて、想像以上に良かったです。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

クジラ最高。

Reviewed by: チャコ, 2020/03/15

日本人ガイドが付いてくれたおかげで、小さい子供連れでも安心して楽しめました。シーズン真っ只中と言う事もあり、間近でクジラを見る事が出来ました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pacific Whale Foundation - Maui Whale Watching Cruise from Maalaea [Dec - Mar]

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: Jordan, 2020/03/08

Saw a ton of whales and breaches. Also, great service and food and drinks on board. Perfect booking would do again if I go back to Maui.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/03/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

楽しかったです!

Reviewed by: バグバグ, 2020/03/07

オススメオプショナルツアーでした!
親子鯨が沢山見れて大変満足でした!
乗船時間もたっぷりで、貴重な体験が出来ました。
次回もマウイ島に滞在する機会があれば是非お世話になりたいです!

  • いい写真が撮れました

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

いっぱい観れました!

Reviewed by: Yuki, 2020/03/07

日本人のガイドさんもついていただき、クジラは沢山観れました!
もう少し近くで観たかったけれど、それもこれも運ですね。
集合場所いつも迷子になるので、早めに一度観に行ったのですが、空いておらず。
そこが不安になりました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

最後はクルーズ船に大接近、遊んでくれました!

Reviewed by: ジョージ, 2020/03/01

1人で参加をしました。
不安もありましたがチェックインから乗船、その後もスムーズでした。クジラはあちこちにいました。見えるたびにキャプテンや乗客の皆さんがアナウンスや指差しをして教えてくれたので船を右に左に飛び回って写真を撮りました!
ツアーの最後にはクジラが船に近づいてきて、船の下に潜り込み、顔を出して戯れてくれました!
みんな大興奮でした☆
風があったり、たまに雨が降ったり(長い時間ではありませんが)するので、ウインドブレーカーを持参しても良いと思います。
とても貴重な体験が出来感動しました。
ありがとうございました!!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2020/02/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

コストパフォーマンス最高の鯨ツアー

Reviewed by: Peterkinoyu, 2020/02/29

2月に参加しましたが最初はみれるか不安でした。でも最初から最後まで飽きるほど見れました。それでいて値段も安く時間も2-3時間ほどとちょうどよいです。
シャツ一枚で参加しましたがほどよいものでした。
飲み物は持参してください。ラハイナは駐車場があまりないので来る時要注意です。私は8時間1,500円ほどのところにとめました。20代前半の時なら遠くの無料パーキングにとめて30分でも歩くのですが…

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

なかなか迫力のあるホエールウオッチでした

Reviewed by: Syaron, 2020/02/21

大型双頭船で沖合いまで出ると、たくさんのクジラの潮吹きが見えて、そのあとすぐ近くを悠々と泳いでいるのに遭遇し、感激しました。この時期はクジラがかなりやって来るとは聞いていたのですが、本当にビックリしました。また、マウイにいくときはもう一度見に行きたいです。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaii Ocean Project Lahaina Whale Watching Cruise from Lahaina [Dec - May]

So many whales!

Reviewed by: Angie, 2020/02/20

By far the BEST excursion of our trip. We took the 7:30am whale watching tour. The Captain was fantastic... we had very close, and multiple, whale encounters. The water was calm, the boat was easy to navigate with a toddler and family members with some mobility challenges. There was so much to see; the two hours went by way too fast. Highly recommend this company and crew! Thanks for such a great adventure. What a trip to remember.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2020/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

ホエールズウォッチ

Reviewed by: カズ&サチ, 2020/02/14

日本語ガイドさんがとても親切で楽しく過ごせました。
よく見れる席を事前に教えてくれて
かなり近くで鯨ちゃんも見れて、最高でした。
また いきたいです!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

日本語ガイドさんが心強い!

Reviewed by: メロディー, 2020/02/12

生憎の雨でしたが、鯨はたくさん見られました!
規則でギリギリ近づける場所まで近づいて、エンジンを止めて鯨が自分からもっと近づいてくるとラッキー♪
アナウンスは英語で、鯨を発見すると、時計の針の方向で教えてくれます

日本人の参加は二組だけでしたが、
やはり日本人のガイドさんがいてくれると、鯨のこともいろいろ教えてくれるし、見やすい場所等も教えていただき、鯨を食べる日本人という肩身の狭い思いもしないで済みました
英語で全然大丈夫!という人でなければ、日本語ガイドをぜひリクエストするといいと思います

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2020/02/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~4月/軽食・アルコール2杯付き/英語ガイド/カアナパリビーチ、マアラエア港、ラハイナ港発>

マウイの冬はクジラを見るべし

Reviewed by: ポルトマルガリータ, 2020/02/11

この時期のマウイは初めてでしたので、ホエール・ウオッチングは外せないと思い、申込みました。
当初カアナパリビーチ発を申し込んでいましたが直前にラハイナ発に変更となり、少し戸惑いましたが、ビーチからでなく桟橋からの乗船だったため乗船時に濡れることなく良かったです。(ベルトラさんからは変更につき事前に何度かメール連絡をいただき助かりました)
思ったよりもクジラに遭遇する頻度は高く、そういう意味では満足でした。
ただ、もう少し近づいて見ることが出来たら、なお良かったと思います。なおクジラの生態等について英語でしたが詳しくわかりやすい説明でした。
集合は7:45、ツアースタート8:00で、ベルトラさんからは7:30までには現地へとのアドバイスがあったのですが、結局8:00ぎりぎりまで
案内はなく、参加者らしき人たちが指定場所で所在なげに集まっていたので、やや不安ではありました。軽食はハム・チーズのクロワッサンサンド(味は良かったです)。果物もありましたが、必要な人は自分で取にいく感じで至れり尽くせりという感じではありませんでした。
この時期は沿岸近くに相当数のクジラがおり、船に弱い方はマアエラア湾のscenic poitでも見ることはできます。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

最高!

Reviewed by: Happysachiko, 2020/02/10

船が出港してからすぐにあちこちでし鯨の潮を吹いていました。
近くで姿は見れず、このままツアー終了かなと思っていたら、一頭の鯨が近づいてきて、ずっと船のまわりで顔を出したりおびれを出したり。
さらに他の鯨のブリーチングも見れました。

大満足です!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2020/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

冬季限定!ホエールウォッチングクルーズ <12~5月/英語ガイド/ラハイナ港発>

見れました!

Reviewed by: Tak, 2020/02/09

7:30出港便でガッツリ見れました。
運が良かったとしか言いようがありません。
たまたま好奇心旺盛なクジラが来てくれたので、
15分以上も船の周りをぐるぐる回ってくれました。
英語ガイド便は9割以上がアメリカ人客で、大盛り上がり。
近くにいたアメリカ人の女の子の言葉を借りると、
Best $30 dollars than ever !

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2020/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations