(All Reviews) Recommended for Kids 13-17 (Kids Friendly: Browse by Age), Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Recommended for Kids 13-17 in Kauai

Overall Rating

4.70 4.70 / 5

Reviews

2236 reviews

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

The best one in Kaua’i

Reviewed by: Dj, 2024/06/11

Amazing
Wonderful staff
Great fun
Nice view
Excellent snorkeling experience
Food is also good
Must for kauai visit

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Private Kauai Doors On & Off Na Pali Coast Air Tour - Mauna Loa Helicopter

Helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Grayson , 2024/06/10

Amazing tour! Recommend to all wanting to see the beautiful island of Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Kauai Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Just plain low key fun

Reviewed by: Wellknownbuffalo, 2024/06/09

Great family run business. Old fashioned fun. Cultural tourism in a good way. Nice friendly people. Would recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/06/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Our guide, Justice was awesome!

Reviewed by: Horn Family, 2024/06/09

Our guide, Justice was awesome! A wealth of knowledge and so enjoyable.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Horn Family,

Justice is slowly getting quite a following with singles, couples and especially families.

Justice on his tour is fun, informative and safety conscious with patience as a spice.

Thanks for taking the time to share your Wailua River paddle and hike to the Sacred/Secret fall.

A hui hou,

Micco/Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Hiking Eco-Adventure Tour & Private Waterfall Swim

A sweaty hike culminates in a refreshing waterfall swim!

Reviewed by: Will, 2024/06/03

I enjoyed this excursion. The hike was fairly strenuous, but I managed. Be sure to hold onto the ropes along the trail as it can be muddy and slippery. The big highlight of this activity is when you reach the 60-foot waterfall. I swam out to it and sat beneath it. Awesome! The guide was pleasant and was quite knowledgeable regarding all the flora and fauna. I would recommend this excursion!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Awesome time!

Reviewed by: Jackie , 2024/05/31

We had a fantastic time and our guide Izzie was awesome. The hike and the falls was so beautiful. We had a great time, this is a must do excursion!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jackie,

Izzy wrote the guide book or should have. Your guide is the leader of the pack and she is a delight/fun to work with.

Thanks for taking the time to share and for the 5 stars and will share your kind words with the celebrity.

A hui hou,

Micco/Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

Fun Times in Kauai

Reviewed by: Paula, 2024/05/30

This was a great adventure - something we have wanted to do for quite a while. The entire experience was well run, very organized, and clear on expectations. Directions to the facility, instructions on what to bring, and the itinerary were specific and clear.

The ride up to the tubing location was fun and Chelsea made the ride interesting with her presentation of the history and landscape of the area and island. Her reverence for the locals was awesome.

The tubing experience itself was as adventure and fun! It was very relaxing. The few times when one might feel a little anxious, the guides were calming in explaining exactly what to do and what to expect.

Upon return, the fresh and homemade items for lunch was tasty and hit the spot after the adventure.

Excellent time!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Sacred Falls Tour 5/27

Reviewed by: CN, 2024/05/29

I loved this tour and would recommend it to anyone coming to Kauai for their 1st or 10th time! This tour is the perfect level of activity with the 2 mile kayak breezing by and the 1.5 mile hike not feeling very strenuous. Izzy was so kind and accommodating towards everyone in our group regardless of our fitness level. She made the tour feel more personalized, which was so special. The waterfall is absolutely beautiful, and words don't do justice to how refreshing the water feels. Izzy also provided our group some recommendations for Farmer's Markets and restaurants on the island, which I will keep in mind for myself and others' future trips!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha CN,

Izzy does it again and won you over.

Izzy remains the "Queen of the Wailua" with her tours that are fun and fact filled, while keeping you safe.

Thanks for the 5 stars and hope to see you back at the Sacred/Secret Falls.

A hui hou,

Micco/Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/05/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

Exhilarating Mountain Tubing Adventure in Lihue

Reviewed by: Ryan H. , 2024/05/24

The 3-Hour Lihue Mountain Tubing Adventure is an absolute must-do in Kauai! The friendly staff got us geared up quickly with helmets and headlamps before we headed up the mountain, where our guide shared intriguing island tales.

Entering the water on our personal tubes, we were immediately swept up by the gentle flow of the historic irrigation canals. The open-air sections offered stunning views of the lush mountains, and the excitement ramped up as we approached the tunnels. The darkness was exhilarating, and our headlamps revealed the fascinating contours of these subterranean passages.

Our guides were terrific, ensuring safety and adding to the fun with their engaging personalities. The adventure wrapped up with a delicious picnic, giving us a chance to chat about our shared experience. This mountain tubing adventure was the highlight of my Kauai visit – an unforgettable mix of natural beauty, history, and thrill.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Sunset Cruise with Open Bar - Ocean & River Boat Tour from Lihue

Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: Tim, 2024/05/23

My wife and I enjoyed the boat this past Tuesday. Wendel and Mitchel were excellent and we learned a lot from the narration and information about this area. Was a enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Jurassic ATV Tour at Kipu Ranch - Ultimate Mountain Off-Road Adventure

What a can I say..... 10 out of 10

Reviewed by: Mr and Mrs Sanders , 2024/05/18

My husband and I had a feeling this would be fun, which is why we booked this excursion. But we had no idea what a blast this really was! The "lookouts" that we stopped at during our ride were truly breathtaking. Our guides were super informative and had a good sense of humor. Believe me, you get it all during this excursion, fun, adventure, even a bit of "what did I get myself into" moments. Don't worry, you are safe and your guides are always right with you. Not to mention they won't take you onto trails you can't handle. Be prepared to get dirty! As our guide told us, embrace it, you can't get around it. But just fyi, bring extra shoes, a change of clothes and a towel. We happen to go on a day that was pretty wet from a storm. We were a mess! Loved all of it though. Highly recommend this excursion.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

Super fun!

Reviewed by: MLee, 2024/05/11

We really enjoyed the tubing adventure. It was a fun way to spend an afternoon and cool off.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Blue Hawaiian Helicopters Kauai Eco Adventure Flight from Lihue

Kauai helicopter tour

Reviewed by: Stacy, 2024/05/11

This tour was so amazing! Our pilot was knowledgable and they played fun music during the ride. We saw all the areas of the island that you cannot access. So many waterfalls, Wamea Canyon and the NaPali coast. We plan to come back and to this again with our kids.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

シダの洞窟 観光遊覧船 ハワイ唯一の航行可能な川を行く!<英語ガイド/半日>

ボートでハワイアンミュージックも楽しめるツアーでした

Reviewed by: Rita, 2024/05/11

チェックインについて
地図の案内とずれているので注意です。ワイルアリバーボート乗り場のチケット売り場のところで名前を伝えれば受付できます。ちなみに、ホテルで借りた自転車でいき、停めることができました。

ツアーについて
ボートでは観光案内(歴史説明)もあったり、ハワイアンミュージックでみんなで立ち上がって踊ったり、陽気な雰囲気で過ごせました。1人参加でも楽しめます。シダの洞窟の中に入れた当時を知らないので、それに比較するとシダボリュームが貧弱のようですが、それでも良いツアーでした。

  • シダの洞窟

Comments from activity operators

ご利用いただきありがとうございます。
この度はツアーページの地図情報のピンの位置に誤りがあり、ご迷惑をおかけして申し訳ございません。
今後同様のご迷惑をおかけしないためにも、ツアーページの地図情報を更新させていただきました。
貴重なお時間を割いてのご指摘・ご意見、誠にありがとうございます。
何卒よろしくお願いします。

VELTRA

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba Tours of Kauai - Guided Beach Snuba Diving Tour

Fantastic experience!

Reviewed by: David & Christine, 2024/05/10

This was the first time my family joined me trying SNUBA. Doug was the best instructor and guide ever, very patient with beginners. If you have ever considered trying it, this is the place to try. Being able to see the fish and coral up close is amazing. Thank you Doug and Josh for a highlight of our trip.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/05/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

Tubing fun!

Reviewed by: Nancy-Jill, 2024/05/07

My girlfriend and I had a blast! We will recommend to others visiting the beautiful island of Kauai! Thank you Tia. She was awesome. Very entertaining.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sacred Falls Adventure - Wailua River Kayak, Hike & Waterfall Swim

Great experience like been in paradise

Reviewed by: Haydee Harris-Valdez, 2024/05/05

It was a great tour, our guide was so informative and fun, I would recomend this tour 100%

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Haydee,

Thanks for taking the time to review and for recommending us.

After 40 years we still do not rest on our laurels.

We do have a great crew from the time you give us a call to when we get you out in the "great quiet".

Stay well and active.

A hui hou,

Micco/Head Guide

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Shore Excursions - Waimea Canyon, Waterfalls, Wailua River Cruise & more

Breathe Taking Waimea Canyon

Reviewed by: CMJ, 2024/05/05

Do yourself a favour by not missing this awesome natural spectacle that is Waimea Canyon if you’re visiting Kaua’i.
The vastness, colours and wildlife are extraordinary.
Wailea River Cruise was average. Staff on the barge were friendly and polite, like all Hawaiian people we have met. But their attempt at humour was off, but more importantly not even close to being funny. The main female host tried sharing information/history along the river, but kept making mistakes and forgetting what she was saying!
Fern Grotto, was disappointing, not only because you can no longer enter the cave due to safety, but I’ve seen better natural amphitheatres.
Still worth seeing as it’s part of the package.
Our tour guide Leonme from Roberts Hawaii Tours was awesome. Very funny, very informative.

  • Waimea Canyon

  • Opaekaa Falls

  • Fern Grotto

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Airplane Tours - See Na Pali Coast, Waimea Canyon, Jurassic Falls & More

Totally worth it!

Reviewed by: Cecilia, 2024/05/04

We loved the plane ride, checking in was smooth, they took pictures of us with the plane which was nice, and the employee and pilot were very friendly and helpful. We booked last minute but we felt welcomed nonetheless. The plane ride had a smooth take off and landing. And of course, the view was so amazing along with the pilot telling us all about Kauai!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Fresh Flower Greeting Service at Lihue Airport

A wonderful surprise!

Reviewed by: Jan S., 2024/05/03

My son and daughter-in-law were on their first trip to Kauai so I ordered a fresh lei greeting. Here is their reaction . . . "Thank you so much for the surprise welcome from Auntie Loya at the airport! We were greeted by a sweet little old lady with fresh orchid leis. She was an excellent tour guide as well!" There is no better way to start off a magical vacation in Paradise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Airport Lei Greeting Service at Lihue Airport - Hawaiian Floral Necklace

So much fun!

Reviewed by: Lucy, 2024/04/28

So much fun to receive our Leo upon arrival! We received so many compliments and questions asking where we got it!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Lucy! Thank you for sharing your photo with the lei! We are glad we could accommodate your booking. The island looks so comfortable, and we are glad you experienced it together. We hope you have a wonderful time~ Mahalo Nui!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Poipu Whale Watching Tour & Cocktail Day Cruise - Kauai Sea Tours [Dec - Mar]

Whale Season!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

We were not disappointed, thank you whales for splashing around and having fun on the water with us!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Backcountry Adventures Mountain Tubing Tour with Lunch

Loads of fun!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

What a morning, more than you think when you think of river tubing, they have a great pathing set out on this traiL!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Family Garden Luau - Polynesian & Fire Show, Dinner and Open Bar

Amazing Show!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

Authentic experience, the crew really goes extra to explain hawaiian histories!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Smith's Kauai Wailua River Cruise to Fern Grotto with Live Entertainment

Good start to day

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/04/25

Paired this with the luau and a great way to start the evening at Smiths!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Liko Kauai Snorkel Cruises - Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Sea Cave Adventure

Really great tour, incredible views and a wonderful captain and crew.

Reviewed by: Andrew, 2024/04/24

The Na Pali coast tour was amazing, the views were incredible and the captain and crew were extremely helpful, knowledgeable and skilled in maneuvering the boat into sea caves and along the coast.

We went with the family, including two kids (5 &7 yo) and everyone loved the tour.

The snorkeling was also a highlight and the crew had all the gear to make it safe and fun.

Our lunch was also very yummy!

And as a bonus we saw some dolphins that jumped and flipped out of the water for us, and also a sea turtle.

We could not think of anything that could have been better.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Andrew! We really appreciate you folks for joining us and we really love your amazing feedback on our accommodations, So happy your 5 & 7 yo enjoyed the tour! Thank you again for joining us!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Na Pali Coast Boat Tour & Snorkel Cruise from Port Allen - Liko Kauai Cruises

Perfect day on the NaPali Coast

Reviewed by: Dawn Murphy, 2024/04/24

Absolutely amazing day of breath taking beauty, whales and dolphins, beautiful snorkling, delicious sandwiches, and very knowledgeable and entertaining Capt Shawn and crew Asia and Kaloa.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Dawn! Thank you for sending this beautiful photo. Your kind words about our tour means a lot to us! Capt Shawn, Asia and Kaiao are going to be so happy to see this from you. Thank you again for joining us on our Amelia K and we hope to see you folks onboard again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ナ・パリ・コースト サンセットディナークルーズ 運がよければイルカに会えるかも!<夕食・飲み放題付き/英語ガイド/エレエレ地区>

最高の思いで

Reviewed by: yamaki, 2024/04/19

大きな高速船出すが波が高くかなり揺れ船酔いした方も何人かいました。
デッキで波もかぶってびしょ濡れになってる方もチラホラ〜1時間半位でナパリコースト到着
絶景がパノラマで広がります。
帰りはサンセットとなりダブルで楽しめたました。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

シダの洞窟 観光遊覧船 ハワイ唯一の航行可能な川を行く!<英語ガイド/半日>

リバークルーズまあまあ!

Reviewed by: ぶらいあん, 2024/04/18

夫婦で参加しました。
リバークルーズの方は、フラダンスあり、ハワイアン音楽ありで楽しかったです。
肝心のシダの洞窟は、余り迫力がなく魅力に乏しかったです。
また今後も貴社のツアーに参加したいと思います。

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kauai Hiking Eco-Adventure Tour & Private Waterfall Swim

extraordinaire!!

Reviewed by: Denise, 2024/04/15

We had so much fun!! Our guides were so informative and took their time in explaining and waiting for everyone in our party to climb the ropes to experience the fabulous waterfall!!

It was breathtaking!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Kauai Categories