This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Fun ride with a lot of history.

Reviewed by: Kevin Cannon, 2018/12/05

On this tour my newlywed wife learned how to drive an ATV, a lot about Kaua’i history, and we got to see where Indiana Jones did his famous rope swing. She is now researching new ATV adventures for us to explore. Giggles and Owen were wonderful tour guides and very gracious. We highly recommend this tour.


  • Go Hawks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST Adventure on the island!

Reviewed by: Cynthia , 2018/09/24

What a fun time we had on this tour! So glad we did the earliest time slot available. The weather was perfect, the guides were amazing and so informative, the scenic views at the 5 stops were breathtaking. WOW! Loved this experience so much! Thank you for the wonderful memories Kipu Ranch Tour!



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Lesley Cheney, 2018/01/05

Seriously the most amazing trip ever! The guides were so informative, and we loved learning all about the history of Kauai & the ATV’s we’re beyond fun! Definitely a must to do here!








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomely amazing!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/11/13

Fabulous guides- great vehicles- brought a large group and couldn’t have had more fun!! The views and the knowledgeable guides made this trip super fun!


  • Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Off-Road Fun in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/23

What an incredible experience this was! From the moment we checked in until we hopped out of our vehicles, the awesome guides and employees made this an adventure that I will remember forever! We were all given a thorough briefing on how to operate the vehicles and did a few test laps before heading out onto the open road. The ranch and the surrounding areas are so incredibly beautiful and there were just too many picture perfect opportunities for us. Since I don't drive, my friend was my chauffeur and it was definitely some rough off-roading sections that had us bouncing all over the place. We even got to see where Indiana Jones jumped into the river and flew off in the first movie! So neat! I seriously can't wait to go again on my next Kauai visit :)






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did the early bird

Reviewed by: Artis , 2016/07/24

Great outing. .first time off road. .the guides didn't skimp on the experience. ..very professional. .although we paid less I feel like I received a tour I will remember forever


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Adventure Yet in Kauai!

Reviewed by: TFortune, 2016/06/25

I had a absolute blast! Busting through mud, powering up hills and getting loose in the dirt... what could be more fun. The guides were great and even though I know much about Kauai, I learned even more. My family had fun holding on and getting a little muddy as I romped on the gas in the jungle and old can fields. I highly recommend this adventure!


  • Do it in the dirt!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

We had a great time on the tour, the guides were funny and very well informed about the islands history. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice drive through, otherwise inaccessible, parts of Kauai.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV Adventure

Reviewed by: Peggy - World Traveler, 2012/08/06

one word - AWESOME!
This is a great tour. They have all sorts of ATV that match each person or family's needs. This definitely not for any pregnant or with special health care needs as you do get off the ATV's and hike a bit to a FANTASTIC WATERFALL !!!

They also let you swing off a rope into a fabulous river at one spot.

The tour guides are fun, helpful, informative and very safe conscious. You will get dirty, you will have fun and the views are AMAZING!

Loved every part of it.

Have fun fellow travelers! Safe travels to you!
Peggy



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Afternoon Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/27

We had the best time on this ATV ride! Saw some beautiful views and our guides were great. Very knowledgeable about the area, as well as very funny. Kept us entertained. My husband and I rented the side by side ATV because I had never ridden on one before and I am glad we did as we went through some muddy parts but was protected by the little side doors. Others on the single ATV's got a little muddy :). It was very bumpy so I wouldn't recommend it to people who have bad backs/necks or who get headaches easily. I also wouldn't recommend it to families with small kids. There were a couple on our tour and they seemed to get bored everytime we stopped so the guides could explain about the history of the land. Definitely worth the price of the tour and maybe next time we will do the all day tour. Highly recommend!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The highlight of our Kauai trip!

Reviewed by: Amy Ray - Olympia, WA, 2010/04/03

My boyfriend and I, plus another couple, had a fabulous day on Kipu Ranch with Kimo as our guide. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and a small group, both of which probably made the whole thing more fun. Kimo stressed safety, but we had plenty of opportunities to open our Rhino up a bit as well, and lots of bumpy terrain and hills to enjoy. He also shared great history about the area, and pointed out plenty of interesting plant and animal life. And the views! They are truly spectacular. Swimming in the river was a lot of fun, as was swimming in the pool at the waterfall. I recommend reapplying the bug spray as you're getting ready to swim, as the mosquitoes only seemed bad at the waterfall. To top it all off, lunch was delicious. After a morning of riding, it was a real treat to eat lunch outdoors in the sunshine with a small stream nearby. We would definitely do this again and would recommend it to almost anyone.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV Tour

Reviewed by: The Boersma Family, 2008/02/27

This was a fun tour. Very pretty landscape that we rode through. Would have liked a little more time for better picture taking but understand due to the number of people in our group. Being an avid quad rider, the ride was not that challenging but it was fun over all. The guides were very nice and informative and the food was great. We had a party of 8 which included 3 under the age of 10 and they rode in the Rhino with grandpa and I think they had the most fun. The rest of us were on the ATV's. I would go to this ranch again.





Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour in Kauai

Reviewed by: Pat Wattam, 2008/01/24

I was a little apprehensive about doing the ATV tour but my husband insisted that we have two separate vehicles so I figured, why not! The staff was fantastic! Troy made sure that we felt comfortable with our vehicles and that we could actually handle them - to the point of showing us how far the 4 wheeler could go before it turned over! That made me feel really great. I ended up being a speed demon at the end! This is our 4th visit to Kauai so we had already done a lot of things, but this rates up there with the best things we have done here. We will probaby do it next visit too! Troy and Randon were great guides who made sure everyone had fun! Randon even went swimming first to encourage the others to join in!









Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]