Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue) reviews, Kauai tours & activities, fun things to do in Kauai | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.77 4.77 / 5

Reviews

56 reviews
Post a review

Fun excursion

Reviewed by: Jason M, 2019/07/25

Our guide Troy was awesome! Very informative. We had a blast and can’t wait to do there other tours next time we are there

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Early bird special was the way to go!

Reviewed by: Mr. Bates, 2019/05/15

Loved this place! The sights were great, the guides were super fun. Would just have loved to really rip up the trails in those bad a$$ ATVs a bit more! They need a straight-away where you can really kick up some mud and it would be perfect! Highly recommend!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Roller Coaster

Reviewed by: Bonnie M., 2019/04/05

I had a grand time! The weather was perfect (partly cloudy) and it had rained the day before, so the trail wasn't dusty.

They did a good job teaching us how to drive the ATVs and making sure we were comfortable with the machines.

The guides had great personalities and they wanted to make sure we were having a good time.

Highly recommended. I took the 3-hour tour, which includes the view of Kipu Kai.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/03/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Outstanding Adventure in a beautiful area

Reviewed by: Wayne&Brenda Thomas, 2019/03/05

We were so impressed with the staff, facilities, equipment and respect for the land at Kipu Ranch Adventures. Our guide Josh and his "tailgunner" Chase did and outstanding job. Josh, though not a native Hawaiian has been on the Island for 18 years and is quite a historian on this region. It was such a pleasure watching his enthusiasm for preserving the history and ambiance of this beautiful land.

The Rice Family who owns this property is blessed to have Kipu Ranch Adventures here to protect this land and inspire each of us to promote the protection of this historical property. Thank you to Kipu Ranch and the Rice Family, we had a wonderful visit and will be back soon.

  • Wayne and Brenda Thomas

  • Our gang

  • Beautiful streams

  • Chase, our "tailgunner"! Great guy

  • River used in "Raiders of the Lost Ark" movie

  • Unspoiled beauty

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun ride with a lot of history.

Reviewed by: Kevin Cannon, 2018/12/05

On this tour my newlywed wife learned how to drive an ATV, a lot about Kaua’i history, and we got to see where Indiana Jones did his famous rope swing. She is now researching new ATV adventures for us to explore. Giggles and Owen were wonderful tour guides and very gracious. We highly recommend this tour.

  • Go Hawks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best tour we have done in kauai!!

Reviewed by: Sam & Susan David, 2018/10/04

We had such a great time! Joshua and Melissa were the best tour guides we have ever had on the island. Joshua was so knowledgeable, friendly, and very engaging. When we bring our kids back, we definitely would go again and request him as our tour guide. Melissa’s banana bread was super tasty.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

BEST Adventure on the island!

Reviewed by: Cynthia , 2018/09/24

What a fun time we had on this tour! So glad we did the earliest time slot available. The weather was perfect, the guides were amazing and so informative, the scenic views at the 5 stops were breathtaking. WOW! Loved this experience so much! Thank you for the wonderful memories Kipu Ranch Tour!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Such a fantastic way to "tour Kauai"!!!

Reviewed by: MAof4, 2018/06/26

Everything about this adventure was so incredible! Kipu Ranch is an amazing ranch with an incredible amount of territory to explore! We saw some marvelous sights while covering some exciting terrain (such a perfect combo for a couple consisting of one who likes to hike and one who doesn't; but loves motorcycles/ off-road vehicles).
The employees at the ranch were all kind and helpful. Definitely want to give a huge shout out to our guides; Joshua and Marlin!! They really make this experience special! It was like exploring this new and gorgeous region with a couple of your close friends, They were so kind and considerate of each individual in the group. I especially enjoyed hearing some back-story of this incredible place and the people who made such an impact.
Safety was top notch. Treats were delicious. This adventure left both my husband and I overjoyed!! Thank you so much, Kipu Ranch, for a quality tour/adventure and true ~Aloha~ hospitality and kindness! It really made our trip special!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Revealed

Reviewed by: Reni, 2018/05/20

Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guides, perfect photo ops....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch! Awesome

Reviewed by: Bojo, 2018/03/18

An awesome experience! Thank you Big Rob and Ryan (our tour guides)!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Erin, 2018/01/31

Must do island activity. The guides were awesome and a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Lesley Cheney, 2018/01/05

Seriously the most amazing trip ever! The guides were so informative, and we loved learning all about the history of Kauai & the ATV’s we’re beyond fun! Definitely a must to do here!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You don't want to miss this tour!

Reviewed by: Pam C., 2018/01/01

Beautiful scenery,great guides, fun trails and interesting stories. Don't miss it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomely amazing!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/11/13

Fabulous guides- great vehicles- brought a large group and couldn’t have had more fun!! The views and the knowledgeable guides made this trip super fun!

  • Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/10/29

Definitely a fun time! Our driver was awesome. Lots of interesting facts along the way. And incredible scenery we never would have seen if we hadn't taken the trip! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Off-Road Fun in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/23

What an incredible experience this was! From the moment we checked in until we hopped out of our vehicles, the awesome guides and employees made this an adventure that I will remember forever! We were all given a thorough briefing on how to operate the vehicles and did a few test laps before heading out onto the open road. The ranch and the surrounding areas are so incredibly beautiful and there were just too many picture perfect opportunities for us. Since I don't drive, my friend was my chauffeur and it was definitely some rough off-roading sections that had us bouncing all over the place. We even got to see where Indiana Jones jumped into the river and flew off in the first movie! So neat! I seriously can't wait to go again on my next Kauai visit :)

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrific views on this excursion

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/20

We were experienced riders or would have rated it great. We understand why its so structured, meaning follow the leader. All kind of bad things could happen with new riders. Couldnt beat the views. The Utvs were in good mechanical condition.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did the early bird

Reviewed by: Artis , 2016/07/24

Great outing. .first time off road. .the guides didn't skimp on the experience. ..very professional. .although we paid less I feel like I received a tour I will remember forever

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Adventure Yet in Kauai!

Reviewed by: TFortune, 2016/06/25

I had a absolute blast! Busting through mud, powering up hills and getting loose in the dirt... what could be more fun. The guides were great and even though I know much about Kauai, I learned even more. My family had fun holding on and getting a little muddy as I romped on the gas in the jungle and old can fields. I highly recommend this adventure!

  • Do it in the dirt!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch UTV Adventure

Reviewed by: Shirley, 2016/05/27

This was by far a wonderful experience! The scenery was spectacular, the guides were friendly and courteous, and the ride was phenomenal!! We will definitely do it again when we are in Kauai. Highly recommend this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV adventure

Reviewed by: Letha Horlacher, 2016/05/01

Have ridden 4-wheelers for years, and this was not a new experience but the scenery was great and the guides were very informative and very funny. If you have never ridden an ATV or 4X4, this would be a great adventure to take.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Letha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience out on tour with us. We hope the rest of your vacation is amazing. We hope to see you out on the ranch again!

Mahalo,
Kela

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

We had a great time on the tour, the guides were funny and very well informed about the islands history. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice drive through, otherwise inaccessible, parts of Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: SWEENEY'S, 2015/01/06

We had such a great time and our guide made the best coconut cookies and made the adventure a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: TNThompson, 2014/12/01

Went this morning, had such a wonderful time. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. Far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Mark and Anthony for the amazing trip! Will be recommending this excursion to family visiting the island in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv adventure

Reviewed by: Hawaii 1st timer, 2013/06/02

Was an exciting tour. Was able to drive atv and see beautiful country. Staff was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet and wild

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2013/02/21

My husband and I did this activity while on our honeymoon in Jan. We had a blast, even though we were both covered in red mud and water, it was great experience. Kipu Ranch is beautiful, I recommend that all people see the land and hear all the history behind it. My husband and I will most definitely do this activity when we go back, but take individual quads this time,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhino trip

Reviewed by: Charles, 2012/11/17

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The information provided by the guides was very good. You will get dusty!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATVs

Reviewed by: Dave, 2012/09/06

We had a great time. Learned a lot about the area. The guides were fun. we will recommend this to our friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant fun!

Reviewed by: The Aussies, 2012/08/26

This was so much fun, great people and a great time. Just make sure you wear clothes that you don't care if they get dirty, because they will!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ms.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/14

We had a wonderful time and the guides were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]