This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Kipu Ranch 3-Hour ATV Ride - Ultimate Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Such a fantastic way to "tour Kauai"!!!

Reviewed by: MAof4, 2018/06/26

Everything about this adventure was so incredible! Kipu Ranch is an amazing ranch with an incredible amount of territory to explore! We saw some marvelous sights while covering some exciting terrain (such a perfect combo for a couple consisting of one who likes to hike and one who doesn't; but loves motorcycles/ off-road vehicles).
The employees at the ranch were all kind and helpful. Definitely want to give a huge shout out to our guides; Joshua and Marlin!! They really make this experience special! It was like exploring this new and gorgeous region with a couple of your close friends, They were so kind and considerate of each individual in the group. I especially enjoyed hearing some back-story of this incredible place and the people who made such an impact.
Safety was top notch. Treats were delicious. This adventure left both my husband and I overjoyed!! Thank you so much, Kipu Ranch, for a quality tour/adventure and true ~Aloha~ hospitality and kindness! It really made our trip special!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/06/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Paradise Revealed

Reviewed by: Reni, 2018/05/20

Beautiful scenery, knowledgeable guides, perfect photo ops....HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2018/05/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch! Awesome

Reviewed by: Bojo, 2018/03/18

An awesome experience! Thank you Big Rob and Ryan (our tour guides)!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Erin, 2018/01/31

Must do island activity. The guides were awesome and a lot of fun.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Lesley Cheney, 2018/01/05

Seriously the most amazing trip ever! The guides were so informative, and we loved learning all about the history of Kauai & the ATV’s we’re beyond fun! Definitely a must to do here!








Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2018/01/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

You don't want to miss this tour!

Reviewed by: Pam C., 2018/01/01

Beautiful scenery,great guides, fun trails and interesting stories. Don't miss it!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/12/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesomely amazing!

Reviewed by: Amy, 2017/11/13

Fabulous guides- great vehicles- brought a large group and couldn’t have had more fun!! The views and the knowledgeable guides made this trip super fun!


  • Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome!

Reviewed by: Susan, 2017/10/29

Definitely a fun time! Our driver was awesome. Lots of interesting facts along the way. And incredible scenery we never would have seen if we hadn't taken the trip! Highly recommended!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/10/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing Off-Road Fun in Kauai!

Reviewed by: Hula Girl NYC, 2017/10/23

What an incredible experience this was! From the moment we checked in until we hopped out of our vehicles, the awesome guides and employees made this an adventure that I will remember forever! We were all given a thorough briefing on how to operate the vehicles and did a few test laps before heading out onto the open road. The ranch and the surrounding areas are so incredibly beautiful and there were just too many picture perfect opportunities for us. Since I don't drive, my friend was my chauffeur and it was definitely some rough off-roading sections that had us bouncing all over the place. We even got to see where Indiana Jones jumped into the river and flew off in the first movie! So neat! I seriously can't wait to go again on my next Kauai visit :)






Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Terrific views on this excursion

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/20

We were experienced riders or would have rated it great. We understand why its so structured, meaning follow the leader. All kind of bad things could happen with new riders. Couldnt beat the views. The Utvs were in good mechanical condition.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did the early bird

Reviewed by: Artis , 2016/07/24

Great outing. .first time off road. .the guides didn't skimp on the experience. ..very professional. .although we paid less I feel like I received a tour I will remember forever


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Adventure Yet in Kauai!

Reviewed by: TFortune, 2016/06/25

I had a absolute blast! Busting through mud, powering up hills and getting loose in the dirt... what could be more fun. The guides were great and even though I know much about Kauai, I learned even more. My family had fun holding on and getting a little muddy as I romped on the gas in the jungle and old can fields. I highly recommend this adventure!


  • Do it in the dirt!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch UTV Adventure

Reviewed by: Shirley, 2016/05/27

This was by far a wonderful experience! The scenery was spectacular, the guides were friendly and courteous, and the ride was phenomenal!! We will definitely do it again when we are in Kauai. Highly recommend this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV adventure

Reviewed by: Letha Horlacher, 2016/05/01

Have ridden 4-wheelers for years, and this was not a new experience but the scenery was great and the guides were very informative and very funny. If you have never ridden an ATV or 4X4, this would be a great adventure to take.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Letha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience out on tour with us. We hope the rest of your vacation is amazing. We hope to see you out on the ranch again!

Mahalo,
Kela

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

We had a great time on the tour, the guides were funny and very well informed about the islands history. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice drive through, otherwise inaccessible, parts of Kauai.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: SWEENEY'S, 2015/01/06

We had such a great time and our guide made the best coconut cookies and made the adventure a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: TNThompson, 2014/12/01

Went this morning, had such a wonderful time. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. Far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Mark and Anthony for the amazing trip! Will be recommending this excursion to family visiting the island in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv adventure

Reviewed by: Hawaii 1st timer, 2013/06/02

Was an exciting tour. Was able to drive atv and see beautiful country. Staff was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet and wild

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2013/02/21

My husband and I did this activity while on our honeymoon in Jan. We had a blast, even though we were both covered in red mud and water, it was great experience. Kipu Ranch is beautiful, I recommend that all people see the land and hear all the history behind it. My husband and I will most definitely do this activity when we go back, but take individual quads this time,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhino trip

Reviewed by: Charles, 2012/11/17

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The information provided by the guides was very good. You will get dusty!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATVs

Reviewed by: Dave, 2012/09/06

We had a great time. Learned a lot about the area. The guides were fun. we will recommend this to our friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant fun!

Reviewed by: The Aussies, 2012/08/26

This was so much fun, great people and a great time. Just make sure you wear clothes that you don't care if they get dirty, because they will!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ms.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/14

We had a wonderful time and the guides were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV Adventure

Reviewed by: Peggy - World Traveler, 2012/08/06

one word - AWESOME!
This is a great tour. They have all sorts of ATV that match each person or family's needs. This definitely not for any pregnant or with special health care needs as you do get off the ATV's and hike a bit to a FANTASTIC WATERFALL !!!

They also let you swing off a rope into a fabulous river at one spot.

The tour guides are fun, helpful, informative and very safe conscious. You will get dirty, you will have fun and the views are AMAZING!

Loved every part of it.

Have fun fellow travelers! Safe travels to you!
Peggy



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romping the rough

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/15

We had a great time. The two young tour guides were awsome!!!I would do it again. The veiws were spectacular and the tour was just long enough to keep me going. My recognition goes to the staff. They were funny, entertaining, knowledgeable and made the whole trip. I wish there was an advanced trail for returning visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu ATV adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/14

Staff was very knowledgeable and fun. Very safety conscious. Great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour Kipu Ranch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/31

The information hinted that there would be opportunitie to swim in a pool with a natural waterfall but this did not happen. There was way too much time spent on safety training! Maybe groups could be separated into beginner vs. experienced to avoid this waste of time on the tour?

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Afternoon Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/27

We had the best time on this ATV ride! Saw some beautiful views and our guides were great. Very knowledgeable about the area, as well as very funny. Kept us entertained. My husband and I rented the side by side ATV because I had never ridden on one before and I am glad we did as we went through some muddy parts but was protected by the little side doors. Others on the single ATV's got a little muddy :). It was very bumpy so I wouldn't recommend it to people who have bad backs/necks or who get headaches easily. I also wouldn't recommend it to families with small kids. There were a couple on our tour and they seemed to get bored everytime we stopped so the guides could explain about the history of the land. Definitely worth the price of the tour and maybe next time we will do the all day tour. Highly recommend!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/12

My husband and I went on the ranch tour in a Rhino. We had a great time and I recommend the Rhino for couples because it is so comfortable and you can take pictures while on the move where you cannot on the other machines. The guides were awesome and fun; really great people. I would definately do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV fun

Reviewed by: Rdg1511, 2012/03/01

Great time and the guides were awesome! Guides very safety oriented and very consise on safety procedures.

Trails were a blast with lots of mud and a variety of terrains. Highly recommend this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |