Kipu Ranch ATV Ride 3-Hour Scenic Mountain Tour (from Lihue)

Overall Rating

4.674.67 / 5

Reviews

40 reviews (Post a review)

Terrific views on this excursion

Reviewed by: Duane, 2017/02/20

We were experienced riders or would have rated it great. We understand why its so structured, meaning follow the leader. All kind of bad things could happen with new riders. Couldnt beat the views. The Utvs were in good mechanical condition.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Did the early bird

Reviewed by: Artis , 2016/07/24

Great outing. .first time off road. .the guides didn't skimp on the experience. ..very professional. .although we paid less I feel like I received a tour I will remember forever


Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/07/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best Adventure Yet in Kauai!

Reviewed by: TFortune, 2016/06/25

I had a absolute blast! Busting through mud, powering up hills and getting loose in the dirt... what could be more fun. The guides were great and even though I know much about Kauai, I learned even more. My family had fun holding on and getting a little muddy as I romped on the gas in the jungle and old can fields. I highly recommend this adventure!


  • Do it in the dirt!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/06/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ranch UTV Adventure

Reviewed by: Shirley, 2016/05/27

This was by far a wonderful experience! The scenery was spectacular, the guides were friendly and courteous, and the ride was phenomenal!! We will definitely do it again when we are in Kauai. Highly recommend this adventure!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/05/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV adventure

Reviewed by: Letha Horlacher, 2016/05/01

Have ridden 4-wheelers for years, and this was not a new experience but the scenery was great and the guides were very informative and very funny. If you have never ridden an ATV or 4X4, this would be a great adventure to take.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Letha,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. We are glad that you enjoyed your experience out on tour with us. We hope the rest of your vacation is amazing. We hope to see you out on the ranch again!

Mahalo,
Kela

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome adventure!

Reviewed by: Sam, 2016/03/14

We had a great time on the tour, the guides were funny and very well informed about the islands history. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants to have a nice drive through, otherwise inaccessible, parts of Kauai.





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/03/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

AMAZING

Reviewed by: SWEENEY'S, 2015/01/06

We had such a great time and our guide made the best coconut cookies and made the adventure a blast!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wonderful time

Reviewed by: TNThompson, 2014/12/01

Went this morning, had such a wonderful time. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and kept the pace moving. Far exceeded our expectations. Thank you Mark and Anthony for the amazing trip! Will be recommending this excursion to family visiting the island in the future.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Atv adventure

Reviewed by: Hawaii 1st timer, 2013/06/02

Was an exciting tour. Was able to drive atv and see beautiful country. Staff was exceptional.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/05/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Wet and wild

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2013/02/21

My husband and I did this activity while on our honeymoon in Jan. We had a blast, even though we were both covered in red mud and water, it was great experience. Kipu Ranch is beautiful, I recommend that all people see the land and hear all the history behind it. My husband and I will most definitely do this activity when we go back, but take individual quads this time,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Rhino trip

Reviewed by: Charles, 2012/11/17

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The information provided by the guides was very good. You will get dusty!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATVs

Reviewed by: Dave, 2012/09/06

We had a great time. Learned a lot about the area. The guides were fun. we will recommend this to our friends

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Brilliant fun!

Reviewed by: The Aussies, 2012/08/26

This was so much fun, great people and a great time. Just make sure you wear clothes that you don't care if they get dirty, because they will!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ms.

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/08/14

We had a wonderful time and the guides were great.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu Ranch ATV Adventure

Reviewed by: Peggy - World Traveler, 2012/08/06

one word - AWESOME!
This is a great tour. They have all sorts of ATV that match each person or family's needs. This definitely not for any pregnant or with special health care needs as you do get off the ATV's and hike a bit to a FANTASTIC WATERFALL !!!

They also let you swing off a rope into a fabulous river at one spot.

The tour guides are fun, helpful, informative and very safe conscious. You will get dirty, you will have fun and the views are AMAZING!

Loved every part of it.

Have fun fellow travelers! Safe travels to you!
Peggy



Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Romping the rough

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/15

We had a great time. The two young tour guides were awsome!!!I would do it again. The veiws were spectacular and the tour was just long enough to keep me going. My recognition goes to the staff. They were funny, entertaining, knowledgeable and made the whole trip. I wish there was an advanced trail for returning visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu ATV adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/05/14

Staff was very knowledgeable and fun. Very safety conscious. Great experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV tour Kipu Ranch

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/31

The information hinted that there would be opportunitie to swim in a pool with a natural waterfall but this did not happen. There was way too much time spent on safety training! Maybe groups could be separated into beginner vs. experienced to avoid this waste of time on the tour?

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Afternoon Adventure

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/27

We had the best time on this ATV ride! Saw some beautiful views and our guides were great. Very knowledgeable about the area, as well as very funny. Kept us entertained. My husband and I rented the side by side ATV because I had never ridden on one before and I am glad we did as we went through some muddy parts but was protected by the little side doors. Others on the single ATV's got a little muddy :). It was very bumpy so I wouldn't recommend it to people who have bad backs/necks or who get headaches easily. I also wouldn't recommend it to families with small kids. There were a couple on our tour and they seemed to get bored everytime we stopped so the guides could explain about the history of the land. Definitely worth the price of the tour and maybe next time we will do the all day tour. Highly recommend!





Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Ride

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/03/12

My husband and I went on the ranch tour in a Rhino. We had a great time and I recommend the Rhino for couples because it is so comfortable and you can take pictures while on the move where you cannot on the other machines. The guides were awesome and fun; really great people. I would definately do this again!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV fun

Reviewed by: Rdg1511, 2012/03/01

Great time and the guides were awesome! Guides very safety oriented and very consise on safety procedures.

Trails were a blast with lots of mud and a variety of terrains. Highly recommend this adventure.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fabulous First Time Experience

Reviewed by: Santhosh, 2012/02/28

Though it poured down on us heavily, it did not dampen the thrill of the ride. In fact the slippery trail made riding the ATV more adventurous (though not for the back seat passengers). All-in-all it was a fantastic first time experience in a most scenic spot. Mahalo to Rebecca our tour guide!

Our kids might be back when they are ready to drive themselves!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kipu ATV

Reviewed by: spoonerock, 2012/01/13

Great activity to start our Hawiian adventure. Guides were very helpful, and offered interesting info during the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Dirty Fun

Reviewed by: Charles Wells, 2011/08/31

This is a great opportunity to be covered in dirt from head to toe, in this mountain adventure. It was the best activity on the island of Kaua'i.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Waterfalls tour

Reviewed by: Tim and Christie, 2011/08/03

My husband and I really enjoyed this activity. The Quads were fun and pretty easy to drive. The ranch is gorgeous and a great place to ride. Our guides were very knowledgable, fun, informative, and made effort to speak with all guests on the trip. I recommend not wearing any clothes/shoes/socks that you don't mind ruining from the mud spatter! Mud stains did not come out of our clothing very well. Also, bring LOTS of bug spray for the stop at the falls. LOTS of fun and I plan to do it again, next time I'm on Kauai.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV Tour

Reviewed by: Leonard, 2010/10/05

The staff were excellent and knowledgable. The ride is beautiful and unique. I would like to have ridden more and stopped less and stopped for shorter periods of time.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV FUN

Reviewed by: Monica, 2010/07/16

We took this tour with James and Mike and they were wonderful guides. We had been on the tour as a coupe over a year ago and returned this year with our children...they had a great time!! I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys the outdoors and ATV activities. I would go again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The highlight of our Kauai trip!

Reviewed by: Amy Ray - Olympia, WA, 2010/04/03

My boyfriend and I, plus another couple, had a fabulous day on Kipu Ranch with Kimo as our guide. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and a small group, both of which probably made the whole thing more fun. Kimo stressed safety, but we had plenty of opportunities to open our Rhino up a bit as well, and lots of bumpy terrain and hills to enjoy. He also shared great history about the area, and pointed out plenty of interesting plant and animal life. And the views! They are truly spectacular. Swimming in the river was a lot of fun, as was swimming in the pool at the waterfall. I recommend reapplying the bug spray as you're getting ready to swim, as the mosquitoes only seemed bad at the waterfall. To top it all off, lunch was delicious. After a morning of riding, it was a real treat to eat lunch outdoors in the sunshine with a small stream nearby. We would definitely do this again and would recommend it to almost anyone.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First timer fun

Reviewed by: Rosalyn Stacho, 2009/09/08

This was my first time on an ATV and I had a pretty good time. Usually I am not one for getting dirty and riding on an ATV but I didn't mind.

The guide was very knowledgeable and showed us how to maneuver the ATV's well. There were parts of the tour that were difficult and wouldn't recommend it for kids.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

ATV trip

Reviewed by: mary behrens, 2009/03/17

ATV safety demonstration was outstanding. We are experienced ATV people and also owners. mb

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI