Makai Powerboat Morning Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Whales Guaranteed! reviews, Big Island tours & activities, fun things to do in Big Island | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

To participate in any of our on island activities, all travelers arriving to Hawaii must complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine, and the most up-to-date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Makai Powerboat Morning Whale Watching Cruise from Waikoloa - Whales Guaranteed!

Overall Rating

4.83 4.83 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews
Post a review

A Whale of a Tale

Reviewed by: Steve and Michelle, 2020/03/19

Once we found the site for the tour, which was a bit difficult, we had an incredible experience! Within 20 minutes of being on the catamaran, the captains began to point out whales.
In total we saw 10 whales including a baby whale swimming with its mother. As a finale, we got to experience 2 whales breach out of the water side by side, our captain advised us that he had rarely seen that in his 10 years of guiding tours. The captains were very friendly and knowledgeable, continuously on the lookout so we wouldn't miss any sightings. We also were able to see a large pod of spinner dolphins, approximately 40 to 50, which swam with our boat as we headed back to shore.
This was one of our favorite tours during our visit to the big island, one we will be sure to repeat during our next visit.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale of a Tail

Reviewed by: Steve and Michelle, 2020/03/17

Once we found the tour location, a bit difficult to say the least, the experience was wonderful.we saw at least 8 whales including a baby. The absolute highlight was when two whales breached out of the water together. Captains were very friendly and kept a lookout for us so we didn't miss anything. We also saw and followed a group of spinner dolphins which swam beside as boat as we were heading back to shore.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning whale watch

Reviewed by: Bob, 2020/03/14

Great captan and crew and definitely saw whales and some breeches. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great experience with a great team!

Reviewed by: Chris, 2020/02/06

Would definitely recommend to anyone interested in seeing whales off Big Island. The boat was comfortable and let you get as close as possible to the whales without disturbing them.

The crew were enthusiastic and knowledgeable, and their efforts helped us get some great sightings!

Would use them again if I wanted to go whale watching near Kona

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2020/02/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome day

Reviewed by: Renee , 2020/02/02

Weather, boat, crew, and whales all awesome. Must do. Beautiful part of the coast line

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2020/01/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning Whale tour

Reviewed by: Anand, 2019/12/27

Tour lived up to our expectation, as the boat was nimble and we did get to see the whales during the trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Big Island Categories