"Bite Me 1" Sport Fishing Shared & Private Charter (from Honokohau Harbor)

Great Company!!!

Reviewed by: John Kuehn , 2015/07/30

Went out on two trips! Both were amazing and I had a great time! The crew and captain were very nice, helpful and knowledgeable. I will defiantly go out with them again when I visit!




Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2015/07/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bite Me

Reviewed by: Linda D, 2012/09/23

First, we were late because we got lost (our fault, not theirs). Second, we didn't catch anything, not even a bite. However, we had a perfectly lovely cruise from the harbor and around the coast of Kona. The guide and captain - who happened to be father and son - were very skilled, informative, knowledgeable and helpful. They even delayed our return to port, trying to get us a bite at least. Great trip over all.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

April fishing with Dad.

Reviewed by: Sam, 2012/04/29

My father need some assistance on and off the boat. The captain and crew were great. Did not catch anything ... but that is how fishing is sometimes. Love the stories and making new friends. It was worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Half Day Shared Sport Fishing

Reviewed by: Wanda and Keith, 2011/11/24

Although this was a lot of fun; it is a bit pricey... an expensive boat ride. You don't actually handle the rods unless something is caught, otherwise you just enjoy the ride. In our case, we didn't catch anything so we just enjoyed the ride. The views are spectacular and we ran into a school of dolphins which was amazing to watch. If you don't mind the money, it is still a good way to just relax and soak up the sun. It's not much in the way of fishing since you don't actually get to handle any of the rods, that is done by the crew only although they said if anything was caught, you could try to reel it in and they'd help.




Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!

Reviewed by: Cherie, 2010/01/31

It was a beautiful day and the staff was great. They were friendly and knowledgeable and it was very exciting for us!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time

Reviewed by: Kim, 2009/03/10

My son and boyfriend spend 1/2 day fishing and had a wonderful time. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My son caught a 30lb spearfish and was thrilled. Both of them would do it again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing like a Hawaiian Sunset!

Reviewed by: Kyle Bond, 2008/06/07

We booked a two day trip on the "bite me" - there is nothing like watching a sun setting in HAWAII while floating in the middle of the ocean. Day one was pretty relaxing but by day two we were ready for some aggressive fishing ... two marlins later! Haha! Capt. Brian and Crew AMAZING JOB and hoping to see you again soon!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Melissa Billups

Reviewed by: All Around Travel Svcs, 2008/04/17

I have only started using hawaiiactivities.com and this was one of the trips we booked. It was great and so was the service with hawaiiactivities.com. I will be selling all of these tours to my clients and I have placed a link to my site at http:www.allaroundtravelservices.com also so that I can recommend it to everyone! The only problem we had on the fishing trip was our sea sickness! BRING DRAMAMINE!! Caught some awesome Mahi Mahi and Tuna and the crew was GREAT! We did the 3/4 day charter.











Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hawaiian Islands

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI