Annie's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Annie
Last review on 2015/10/01
# of Reviews: 4

Must try activity

Posted on: 2015/10/01

The submarine scooter is a must try!! Bring motion sickness pills just in case, I thought I didn't need it but I didn't have any. Doesn't require you to know how to swim, the divers will be with you most of the time and watch you from a distance when you're settled in. Lots of fishes to see. Pictures are taken by the divers and available for purchase sent via email.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing food and show

Posted on: 2015/09/22

We had an awesome driver named Allen who was hauling his way to get to the Polynesian cultural center even through the pouring rain. Even though we purchased the late night entry, we still had a great time with our tour guide and was able to go to a few of the more larger exhibits. Each land has their own exhibit, or a mini show varying from 15-30 minutes. My favorite was the Samoas. The dinner was a buffet style luau with the hula girls and boys, and the children. Half day is more than enough time to go through the park. There was also a canoe ride that operates every 15 min but we missed it since we were the last wave to enter the park. The show at the end called HA, the breathe of life was an amazing show!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Samoa exhibit

  • Grilling our dinner, pork


Great view of the waters

Posted on: 2015/09/22

The hike was shorter than expected and it's definitely better to do in the morning, but then again it's already a pre-set schedule. The views were beautiful and it was more than enough time to hike up the trail, take pictures, and enough time to wait for pickup to the next activity. Snorkeling was scary at first. Should definitely go with someone who can swim. I can't swim and took me about 15-20 minutes or so to get comfortable in the water. The waves were a bit strong so be careful. The package we purchased included a goggle, snorkel, and flipper. Life vests and the snorkel stopper were also available for $8 ($5 for the vest, $3 for the stopper). Bring sunblock!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Mediocre cruise

Posted on: 2015/09/22

The all you can eat crab legs were delicious. The cruise would have been much more nicer during summer nights around July, we went in August so it was much Muggier. There was also a show towards the end of dinner and they welcome the guests to join on stage.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next