Nunia T.'s activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Hawaiian Islands


Reviews by Nunia T.
Last review on 2018/10/26
# of Reviews: 15

Private Lava Tube is the Highlight!!!!!

Posted on: 2018/10/26

This was the greatest experience ever! Our tour guide Justin was very knowledgeable and informative with every guests questions and the history of the island. We first drove to Mauna Kea Park and the weather was just perfect! Clear skies and a beautiful breeze. Once we arrived to the Volcano National Park, it was so nice to see the park reopened again. Beautiful scenery and but what took the cake was the private lava tube that only this activity provider has access to which definitely makes up for the fact that Thurston Lava Tube is still closed. The lava tube was breathtaking and the deeper you go in, the more treasure you unveil. THIS IS A MUST DO!!!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Unforgettable sail

Posted on: 2018/09/04

Captain Johnny took us out and we enjoyed ever minute from the check in process to the check out. I myself totally forgot it was a water boarding so my jeans got wet but that did not stop any fun on the boat. You can bring food & your own alcohol beverages on board with is a plus! This sail was so therapeutic to me and my inner Moana came out. I would definitely recommend this sail for those that want have more of a fun unforgettable ride.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Seen Dolphins & a Turtle

Posted on: 2018/06/09

I've always heard about this cruise and how great the food was & sure did they not disappoint. My friend and I went on the Afternoon Lunch and snorkel cruise. We were picked up at the Sheraton Waikiki and the drive over to Waianae Harbor was about 70 minutes long however the bus guide was very informative and pleasant. Upon arriving we board the Dolphin Star vessel that has a top and lower deck. Lunch was build your own burger and the sides were taro chips, brownies and fruits you can chose out the basket. It was so delicious!!! As for the cruise and snorkel, we got to see so much dolphins along the way and even a turtle on our way back. My friend did the snorkel part and she got to see so much fishes. It was such a wonderful day.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Worth going Rain or Shine

Posted on: 2018/06/09

My friend and I woke up early in the morning and drove ourselves out to Haleiwa for this tour. The sky looked really overcast and were already thinking the worst that the tour would not be great however we were wrong. This is the perfect kayak tour to do on a sunny or even rainy day. Visibility was still clear and when entering into the Turtle River with all the rain, if felt like we were in a National Discovery scene exploring the amazons. We seen so much turtles in the river and so much fishes out in the ocean. It is also a plus that the kayaks are clear ans see through so you can just record and take pictures from inside your kayak instead of risking it out and losing it.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First Time experience

Posted on: 2018/06/09

This trip was the first time we have ever been on a submarine and we are glad we did it as it was one of the best experiences of our lives. My boyfriend Daniel and I were booked on the Premium Seats which I definitely recommend as those windows are much larger. The staff members are very knowledgeable and always looking out for your safety. You will first board the ship that will then sail out to take you to the submarine dock. The sail is really beautiful as you get to see Waikiki and diamond head on the way. When loading into the Submarine they ensure that your safety comes first and are very careful about every little details. During the submarine tour we went as deep as 110ft and it was just wonderful. Everything is super blue and you get to see a lot of different varieties of fishes, treasures and coral reefs. Also the guide and captain are super funny so you will definitely enjoy your time.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Day well spent


Great Riding Experience for Beginners

Posted on: 2018/06/05

This was our first time riding and it was such a great experience. My boyfriend and I were super pleased with the entire tour. From check in, to choosing our horse based on weight & ride experience, and riding through the trail and back to check out. All in all it was a wonderful experience that was definitely needed after a long busy week for the both of us. The staff members were awesome and they made sure that each guest was safe, and that each horse stayed in line so that it wont ride side by side and compete with the other horse. The scenery trail is breathtaking. We were able to ride through beautiful lush green forests, got to ride on the beach and seen a beautiful view of the ocean, and we also got to ride an open field of green grass. Definitely would recommend this relaxing horse ride to any couple that just wants to take time off their busy schedule.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha!
Thank you for joining us on the Turtle Bay Stables and for such a wonderful picture of the experience.
We are thankful to have great feedback. We hope that you will always remember the time you spent here and that you will return to Hawaii someday soon!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Out of our Comfort Zone

Posted on: 2018/06/05

The perfect way to spend our day together! We were booked on the Ultimate package that included the Adventure Tower, Zipline, Kings Swing, ATV & rock climbing. This package is perfect for couples as its all about trusting each others judgement and it could get a little competitive too. The adventure tower took a lot of energy out of us as it did require a lot of upper arm workout however it was defiantly worth it. The off road ATV drive was so much fun! You can either take turns to drive or for 20-30 minutes each. Lastly, for the Zipline we did the full 6 line and we had a blast! The staff members definitely take care of you and make sure you're comfortable before doing any of the activities. I would recommend this tour to anyone honestly. Young or old, either way I'm sure everyone will enjoy this full day tour!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Great staff members!

  • ATV ride

  • Zipline


Paradise Cove is a MUST!

Posted on: 2016/09/11

My friends and I loved this Luau! We were captured by the beautiful scenery of the sunset, tropical trees, and beach view this luau offered all in one specific location. We had the Orchid package, seated right in front of the stairs stage that extends its way down the isle. The hospitality at this luau was beyond our expectations. We were genuinely greeted with Aloha by every cousin and aunties we seen there. Paradise Cove is definitely one of the beautiful Luau's here in Oahu that you will definitely feel like you're getting an authentic worth for the Luau.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2016/09/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Felt like I was at Home!

Posted on: 2016/03/27

I absolutely love this place! I felt like I was at home, surrounded by so many culture. My tour guide "Kilisi" was such a doll, she was so Kind and funny. The Luau food was great and so was the "HA: Breathe of Life" show. I always being surrounded by so much culture. New Zealand Island was amazing! I felt like I was back in NZ when they performed.

Reply from activity provider

Mahalo Nunia, Aloha oe!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Polynesian Cultural Center

  • Canoe Ride

  • Hanging out with my uncle


Great show, great vibes!

Posted on: 2016/03/27

The food was so delicious! I loved how you get dinner downstairs with live entertainment, totally separate from the area where the actual show is hosted, As for the show, it was such a great experience! the cast really portrayed each culture in a great way! Each dance was beautiful and it felts so real as if it wasn't rehearsed. The staff's hospitality is wonderful! They really know how to take care of their guests.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Te Moana Nui Luau

Page Previous | 1 | 2 |