BruceCariker's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.


Reviews by BruceCariker
Last review on 2017/09/20
# of Reviews: 4

Great Sunset Sail

Posted on: 2017/09/20

This was a very enjoyable cruise, with a great sunset ending. The crew were eager to please, and very personable -- they seemed to just enjoy people in general. Food was not 5-star gourmet, but fine for a buffet-style presentation. We were lucky to have great weather, so it was a very stable ride with just enough swells to enjoy being at sea. I wouldn't recommend it for a certain friend of ours who has trouble with motion sickness in most situations, but everyone else should thoroughly enjoy it.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Kayak Fun

Posted on: 2017/09/20

We had a great time. The hiking was great, the waterfall was gorgeous, and the water was a great temperature. While reasonably experienced kayakers, we had a little trouble keeping up with the rest of the kayakers on the upriver return, due to being older and out of shape. Dillon (our guide) did a great job of making this an enjoyable adventure. Due to a camera mishap, the pics he took of us and shared are the only ones we have of this adventure. Thanks, Dillon.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Luau Fun

Posted on: 2017/09/20

Very good for what it was billed as. Good food, great dancing, maybe a bit Disneyesque. The fire knife dancer was a bit into himself, milking the audience for extra applause for his displays of skill. Dinner and show were well run, smooth and essentially seamless. Dinner seating was very good. Seats at the show venue, while padded, became a bit hard and narrow after awhile. I suppose it's the tradeoff required to get that many people within a good viewing distance of the show. Worth seeing again.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Waimea Canyon Tour & ABORTED Cruise to Fern Grotto

Posted on: 2017/09/20

Great tour as far as it went. The river cruise to Fern Grotto was cancelled due to high river levels. When people asked the driver about reimbursement for the cancelled cruise, he responded with some thing like, "You can phone the company and ask for a partial reimbursement, but don't get your hopes up if it doesn't happen." I think it indicates that the driver just wasn't properly informed about how to deal with the situation, Great driver otherwise, and full of lots of info. It would have been fun to talk with him in an informal setting.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience. Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider to better serve future guests.
A separate email will be sent to you in regards to the river cruise cancellation.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2017/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next