DonzGC's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by DonzGC
Last review on 2018/04/07
# of Reviews: 4

Guide Was Great

Posted on: 2018/04/07

Our guide was wonderful and realised we had a group of very different exercise levels.

My partner and I are quite fit and were easily going up Diamond Head - she realised this and told us to just go ahead and meet us down the bottom at a certain time.

This is a great walk - although very busy and I was surprised at some of the way people dressed - (slide on shoes / jeans) and also the fitness levels of some - as though they didn't realise they would be climbing a moutain.

The hike itself is surprisingly fairly easy - however tracks at some points very uneven.

But definately worth the view when you get to the top.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Crew

Posted on: 2018/04/07

Unfortunately the weather gods were not on our side and we had high winds and very rough ocean.

However the boys who run this trip make it fun for everyone - the unlimited bar is just an added bonus.

Even though we didn't see the sunset due to weather I can imagine what it would be like on a perfect Hawaiian day.

We will definately go again on our next trip.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/13
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Whale Watching

Posted on: 2018/04/07

Unfortunately we did not see any whales - they did offer a free return trip but we did not have the time to take this offer up.

I understand it is a gamble - but the weather was very bad and windy - locals told us that when the water is that rough you tend not to see whales - maybe they should have given us option prior to boarding.

Thanks.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Short Tour

Posted on: 2018/03/20

We just wanted to get out of Waikiki for half a day and this was the perfect tour. Jarod our tour guide was 100% local and had so much interesting local knowledge to impart. Took us to some great locations. Only thing I would say was a slight negative was that the jeep is probably not that comfortable for 4 adults. Initially it was just my partner and myself and we were so excited but then picked up another 2 males - so was fairly crammed in back seat. Would have liked it to be topless as well.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/03/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next