This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Lalina G.
Last review on 2014/10/13
# of Reviews: 108

Deeply moving and unforgettable!

Posted on: 2014/10/13

I went on a LOT of tours when I was in Hawaii with my friend, like one or two tours EVERY day, but none of them compare to how amazing and memorable this tour of Kaulapapa was.

We got picked up bright and early from our hotel and had a quick ride to their heliport/airport thing and the flight to Molokai was really quick. The only thing was that once we landed, there was like an hour long wait until the actual ground tour started so bring something to eat and something to read or do. Yay for my iPhone :D No cell service, but the apps kept me busy.

Our awesome tour guide Norman picked us up in an old school bus, and although the ride may not have been luxurious, it did the job ^_^ We picked up the mule riders and hikers and then we headed to see what very few people get to experience. Even though I had briefly read about Father Damien and the leprosy patients, it is something that you can't describe until you are there and see where it all happened first hand. I totally got choked up.

Fantastic tour, but bring a book! And eat a hearty breakfast!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

It was the perfect night!

Posted on: 2012/01/31

When my family and I went to Hawaii, we were looking for a night out and this combo was totally perfect! They picked us up from our hotel and took us to the dinner cruise and the food and entertainment was awesome. My mom was really liking those Maitais ^_^ *hehehe* After the cruise, the bus took us straight to the Legends show where they handed all of us ANOTHER Maitai (Whoo!) before we sat down. The show was a lot of fun and I totally loved Elton John. Anyone who can rock out like deserves a standing ovation. Lady Gaga was rather "meh" but everyone else really tore it up. For the cost and the experience, TOTALLY worth it :D I mean there were six of us ranging from 10 yrs ~ 57 yrs and we ALL had a ton of fun~!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

a night i wont forget

Posted on: 2012/01/27

my husband and i went on the star of honolulu last year for our annual trip to hawaii, and he surprised me the dinner cruise on valentines day! it was just perfect. i thought we were going to go to a regular dinner but instead he takes me to this luxury ship and even got the 5 star!! that was just too much! the jazz music was so relaxing, so much better than the cheesey hula music, and the food was ridiculously delicious ^_^ like i haven't had anything that good since. the steak like melted into my mouth and the appetizers were so yummers too~!!!!

i wish i was in hawaii for valentines again this year so i could go again XD

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

INCREDIBLE! OMG!

Posted on: 2011/12/21

THANK YOU THANK YOU! This was hands down totally the best tour that my husband and I went on while we were in Hawaii. Not only did we get to see so much of the island, but our guide was just amazing. I did a Pearl Harbor tour the day before, and I was half asleep the whole time since the guide was so dull, but not on this tour! He kept everyone engaged and was a fountain of information and knowledge. The best part? Swimming in the waterfall of course ^_^ How can you go to Hawaii and NOT swim in a waterfall? Seriously, if you have a free day, go on this tour. If you don't have a free day? MAKE ONE! :D

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great time in Hawaii!

Posted on: 2011/12/20

The one thing my mom wanted to see when we went to Hawaii was the volcano and this tour made her SO happy. Everyone in the family loved and I am so glad that we decided on this one. You could tell that our guide really and truly enjoyed his job and he was a complete fountain of knowledge. From the volcano, to the gardens to the little stores, we had a complete blast everywhere we went.

Highly recommend this tour for anyone going to the big island in Hawaii and I will be taking my in-laws when we come back next year ^_^

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best way to bring in the New Year

Posted on: 2011/12/15

My husband and I went on this sail last year in Hawaii, and it was by far the best time I had while I was there. The catamaran is really beautiful and I loved just chilling out on the nets at the front of the boat. The hubby and I just snuggled and sipped our drinks while watching the fireworks and the skyline. All of Waikiki was sparkling and being on the water was the BEST way to see the fireworks. I know that back at home, it can get really crowded on the shoreline so not having to deal with the mess of people was a fantastic perk. A great big thank you to the captain and crew and we will see you again soon!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Hawaii, Big Island
Kohala Ditch Adventures

A totally amazing time!

Posted on: 2011/06/14

I have been to Hawaii a LOT and have been to almost all of the islands, and I am always looking for fun and new tours. The ditch adventure was totally something that I was looking for and it was so amazing. The guides were a fountain of knowledge and going down the ditch on the kayaks was something that I am so happy that I got to experience. So unique and so happy that my family found this one for us to do!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great Gift Idea!!!!

Posted on: 2011/06/01

My son and his wife went to Hawaii for their honeymoon and rather than giving them another gravy boat, I wanted to give them something that they would really enjoy. This Gift Certificate was PERFECT! They were able to choose the tours that they wanted to do, when they wanted to do it.

I was a bit confused at first about choosing the dates, but the nice staff at Hawaiiactivities let me know that I could just choose any date. They sent me an email and I just printed it up and handed it off to them. PERFECT! Thank you for a great idea!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Hands down the best EVER!

Posted on: 2011/03/02

I try to come to Hawaii as often as I can, and I have been to a lot of different luaus, and the Royal Hawaiian is without a doubt the best I have ever attended.

The food is utterly mouthwatering and they have the perfect combination of traditional and modern cuisine. I must say that the MC was great and had a fantastic way of intertwining stories about the food and the entertainment together. The dancing, singing and of course the fire knife dance just blew me away. So glad that I decided to do this!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best spa treatment in Hawaii!

Posted on: 2011/03/01

I am a facial and spa connoisseur and absolutely love to get treatments whether I am at home or on vacation. During this last trip to Oahu, I decided to try out the Mandara Spa at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and it is hands down the best I have ever experienced. Not only are the facilities impeccable (and I will go more into that later), but the esthetician was amazing!

My appointment was at 9:00am and I ended up staying till mid-afternoon once my facial was done since guests can stay and use the spa and pool all day. The whirlpool was sooo nice, the steam room totally relaxing and the lounges are perfect for laying back and reading. I also swam in the pool for a good hour as well.

Seriously, indulge and do a treatment here. You will NOT regret it!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 |