loveoahu13's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by loveoahu13
Last review on 2013/09/15
# of Reviews: 4

The Ultimate Dolphin Adventure

Posted on: 2013/09/15

I wish I can give this tour 100 stars. I highly recommended this tour to anyone all ages and swimming capabilities. I am a non-swimmer and also had trouble in the beginning with the snorkel and mask. The Captain, his assistant and even the photographer were so encouraging and helpful with my nervousness. It took me until the end of our tour to finally get my face in the water. I cannot express how great it felt to be cheered on by not just my family, but the crew as well. I purchased the photos of the activity. They are amazing. Seeing the dolphins swimming all around and my kids and husband right there with them was an amazing experience. I will definitely go back to Ko'olina Ocean Adventures during our next visit. Please don't pass this activity up. You will not regret it.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Enjoyable tour with lots to do

Posted on: 2013/09/14

Best way to visit the North Shore Area. There is so much to do on this tour I only wished it had lasted longer. We snorkeled at sharks cove where we saw beautiful fish and sea turtles, swam under a waterfall at Waimea Valley, visited sunset beach and turtle beach. We then hung out and ate in Haleiwa town. There are different options to choose from depending on your package. We missed Waimea bay - could not fit into schedule. Maybe next time. Highly recommend if you are NOT renting a car.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best experience ever

Posted on: 2013/09/14

Participated with my husband and two boys (9 & 10). My children and I were nervous at first. But the two guides were awesome and very friendly. They explained the rules and prepared us for our tandem rides. Once we were up in the air the nerves went away.The view was so breathtaking. One of the guides also took some amazing photos of the whole experience (for purchase). I will definitely use Hawaiian Parasail again.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Spectacular show

Posted on: 2013/09/14

Not just an amazing magic show. Filled with humor and the Polynesian entertainers were awesome. I definitely recommend this show to anyone of all ages. The dinner was good but my children did not enjoy the selection. But that did not take away from the enjoyment. They definitely want to see the show again. So do I. Don't miss this if you're in Oahu.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2013/08/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next