This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here


Reviews by Diane
Last review on 2014/03/28
# of Reviews: 4

Delighted Adventurer

Posted on: 2014/03/28

Mario was an excellent driver and tour guide. We got to see so much of Kauai on this day-long tour. He gave us many hints beyond the tour if what to see, etc. We too the tour the first day we arrived. The information we gained helped orient us on our first trip to the Garden Island. Wonderful sites and LOTS of stops, well spaced and paced. We enjoyed the 24 passenger van and all the participants too.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Up Way Before Dawn

Posted on: 2014/03/24

Ron was an excellent tour leader and driver. The trip was excellent! Staff at National Park were full of information--especially Nan. Very cold--but I dressed as advised and was comfortable--hat, gloves, polar fleece liner under my unlined parka. Delicious breakfast at end of tour. Wonderful company with the others on our tour. Thanks to Ron and the others involved with this unique adventure!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Up Way Before Dawn

Posted on: 2014/03/23

Ron was out tour leader. Excellent commentary as we drove from 3 am to 10 am. It was rainy and foggy as we drove up to the volcano in the dark but Ron kept up the banter of telling us information while driving carefully and well. Driving excellent! That was a plus for me. Our group of 22 got acquainted over the trip. Great site to see sunrise at 10,000 feet! It was cold but I wore layers with warm polar fleece liner under my jacket, polar fleece hat and warm gloves and I was comfortable. I felt badly for those who came wrapped in blankets. Excellent staff at the National Park. Nan was especially helpful and informative. As we were driven down the hill, we could see the sites (and the curves) we'd missed due to darkness on the way up. The tour ended with a nice breakfast at a Golf Club. Memorable excursion! Thank you Ron and my fellow participants!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Pineapple Lover

Posted on: 2014/03/23

Steve was an excellent tour leader. We enjoyed our trip through the processing plant and fields immensely! We were surprised that we got to taste pineapple on the tour. Delicious! The next day it rained so we were lucky to book the day we did!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2014/03/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next