This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Dianna
Last review on 2018/12/05
# of Reviews: 7

Fun afternoon sail!

Posted on: 2018/12/05

It was the perfect day to go sailing. It was raining a lot for the past couple days so I was happy that the weather cleared up when we went. Sunny weather, relaxing Hawaiian music playing while sipping on Maitais. A wonderful way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

For the toilet, it is your standard boat toilet where you have to go down a ladder through a narrow tunnel to get to the toilet. Luckily, I didn't drink too much so I didn't have to use the bathroom during our 90-minute sail.

Overall, I had a great time and would love to go again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Check-in point behind the Sheraton Hotel Aloha Landing.


  • Barefoot sail and boarding through knee-deep water.


  • Their homemade-fresh-daily signature Maitai on tap!


  • $3 and $5 drinks!


  • Safety briefing by the Captain and 1st mate.


  • You have to open the hatch and go down a ladder to get to the toliet.


  • Sail is going up!


  • Off we go!


  • Beautiful day to go sailing!


Wonderful time!

Posted on: 2018/08/31

It was sunny and clear, perfect weather to go sailing! We had lunch before departing so we brought light appetizers & drinks on board. The only "table" was the top of the storage box. Luckily, we didn't bring anything too large with us so it wasn't too bad.

The ocean was beautiful even though the waves can get pretty rough. Highly recommend taking motion sickness medicine before going out. It made the experience so much more enjoyable without worrying about my stomach.

Captain Johnny & his crew were great! Very friendly and funny. It was like a bunch of friends hanging out on a sail. I didn't even care that I got splashed by the waves. You guys are the best, can't wait to go again!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fantastic Show!

Posted on: 2018/06/30

With a 1950's theme, the first thing that comes to mind is another Elvis show. This was definitely not the case. You really feel like you're crashing a 1950's Hawaiian-theme wedding from the moment you are there. The performers were great, they interact with you and the other guests as if you really were invited to be a part of their wedding reception. The best of both worlds are united in this very unique show. Las Vegas-style shows with Hawaiian fun and hospitality. There is cotton candy offered before seating, drinks available during the first half of the show, and then a luau-style buffet. It was refreshing to see a show that is very different from Rock-a-Hula. Very kid-friendly as well, highly recommended for families with children!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fun tour!

Posted on: 2018/06/09

I had a great time at the morning dolphin watch. I got a little seasick during the tour but it wasn't too bad. I prepared some ginger tea beforehand and sipped it whenever I felt queasy. Everyone was so happy when dolphins started appearing near the boat. It is such a big difference seeing wild dolphins in their natural habitat than in captivity. We got to see 3 types of dolphins at different points throughout the tour.

Lunch was delicious too. Freshly grilled BBQ burger with all the fixings! The boat was a little cramped but overall, I had a great time. It's a great way to see pods of adorable dolphins at home in the sea!

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing night!

Posted on: 2018/06/04

The food and service were great. We had the luau-style buffet dinner and everything was delicious, especially the whole roasted pig. A luau cannot be complete without it! The hula dancers and musicians were also very fun and friendly. The show dancers were so talented too. Especially Elvis, he even went into the audience at one point and interacted with some of the crowd! Adding a local singer to the mix was a nice touch as well. It gave a more authentic feel that you are in Hawaii as she sang along with Elvis and Michael Jackson. The evening show was a wonderful way to end the night. I highly recommend this show if you are looking a lively, entertaining night in Honolulu!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A humbling and educational day.

Posted on: 2018/04/27

The tour bus driver Genshin was punctual, friendly, and informative. We fell a bit behind schedule on the way back but that was due to traffic and Genshin was nice enough to wait an extra 5-10 minutes for the late passengers. The guided tour portion at Pearl Harbor was brief but it gave everyone a chance to explore the Arizona Memorial and USS Missouri for themselves. A good experience overall.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A must-see for anyone visiting Hawaii!

Posted on: 2018/04/27

This was a very fun and educational experience. I learned a lot about the Polynesian islands and their different cultures. I would recommend booking with a tour guide if you would like to see all the villages in one day. The night show finale was the best part. I was pretty exhausted by the end of the day from having so much fun and the long drive there and back. I also recommend setting aside an entire day if you're interested in going to PCC.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next