This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Henrik
Last review on 2015/01/05
# of Reviews: 4

Surprisingly good

Posted on: 2015/01/05

Were well planned and executed tour giving a lot of insight to Hawaii and the the Hawaiian culture.
The planned stops are relevant and seams to be well picked giving a good head start for enjoying Oahu

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Well executed

Posted on: 2015/01/05

The transportation from the hotel and Pearl Harbor went smooth and did the job as expected.
Meeting points and time schedules were all explained clearly and everything went as planned.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice experience

Posted on: 2015/01/05

The tour was very well planned and executed. Ken was a knowing guide and had a lot of interesting observations/comments making the tour something extra
Viewing the volcano glow at night is a must experience.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

No sunset

Posted on: 2015/01/05

Expectations where high when we set out for this sunset tour 30th of december 2014 but there were no sunset to be found. A cold front passed Maui this evening and we were sitting in the bus at the top of mount Haleakala for 50 min just watching rain and wind passing by in cold , cold weather.
The guide did a fine job trying to fill out for the missing sunset but was up against uneven odds.
So be aware of the weather conditions since this can reduce the value and outcome considerately.
We were very surprised that the operator didn't cancelled the tour or at least warned us about the conditions so we could have a choice to participate or not.
The dinner was fine but surprisingly enough we didn't have much time to enjoy it so we was in a bit of a hurry to get finished in time

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2014/12/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

  • Image from the top of Haleakala sunset

Page Previous | | Next