Mr. Anonymous's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Mr. Anonymous
Last review on 2013/02/28
# of Reviews: 23

Sunset Cruise

Posted on: 2013/02/28

We were staying at the Sheraton for a friend's wedding and decided that this was close and a perfect way to spend an evening, and boy were we were right! The delicious and bottomless maitais made for a great night and the best way to enjoy Hawaii's signiature sunshine.

The boat boarded right from the beach almost directly in front of our hotel, and from there we cruised along Waikiki for unbelievable views. The crew was excellent and this is a must do for anyone wanting to go sailing in Hawaii. Enjoy!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Sea Tiger

Posted on: 2012/12/11

Who knew there was a 170-foot wreck just a short 5-10 minute boat ride outside of Waikiki? I definitely did not and was in for an amazing day as our small group of 5 dove down to the Sea Tiger for an extremely excellent morning of diving fun. Located 115 feet below the surface, we spent about 15-20 minutes with the schools of fishes and a giant Moray Eel.

The second dive, Nautilus, was also memorable, with endless overhangs and fairly abundant coral. Unfortunately, we did not see a turtle that morning, but it was still a great two dives (and the huge eel probably made up for that) with almost perfect weather. If you do tend to get seasick it was a bit choppy in the morning so I would recommend an over the counter or something to help calm your stomach before you head out on the boat.

Thanks to Ben (or Brandon?) and the Captain for a great time out on the water and for the water, cookies and juice all ready when we came up.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great fun!

Posted on: 2012/10/23

A great tour through the beautiful valley to numerous movie & TV sites, you even get to go into a real WWII bunker! My first time on an ATV was easy enough and probably one of the most gorgeous places to learn.

Took this tour with a couple of friends and we had a blast! Riding up and down hills and through mud puddles all surrounded by the amazing scenery is definitely something every visitor to Oahu should do. Our guide was great & we all had a blast! Defintely gets dusty & muddy so I would recommend long pants and possibly a scarf or something to cover your face, mine was absolutely covered by the end of the 2 hours.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

First Wreck Dive!

Posted on: 2012/10/23

I have been a certified scuba diver for a little more than a year, and I finally got to do my first wreck dive last weekend! Went out with Captain Lonnie & Dave as our dive lead, and they were absolutely fantastic!

The first dive, to the Mahi wreck, was really cool, and saw an eel, lots of fish & an eagle ray. Swimming around something that was sunk underwater and had coral growing off of it was surreal, and an incredibly unique experience that I'm glad to say I've checked off my bucket list.

The second dive was a shallow-ish reef dive where we saw a few huge turtles, eels, and did a really cool swim through. This is definitely one of the best diving options on the island and I recommend them to any and all certified or intro divers who wish to experience life under the sea!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

What a day!

Posted on: 2012/09/04

I went with a group of friends to spend our Sunday Funday doing something different, and the Waikiki Ocean Club definitely delivered on that!

We took an early morning boat over to the "ultimate playground" and spend the entire day relaxing on the decks and in the water. A few of us decided to do the helmet dive, which was really awesome, where else can you breathe underwater without actually getting your head wet?

For the rest of the day we were constantly using the slide, diving platforms, and ocean trampoline to enjoy all there was. This is definitely something unique that I have never heard of or seen before, and would be amazing for families (there were quite a few with smaller kids on the boat that day). As an added bonus it offers stunning views of Waikiki and Diamond Head!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A fantastic time!

Posted on: 2012/06/19

This was an intense, 2-hour surf lesson that I absolutely loved! The weather was perfect, and catching waves right in front of Diamond Head was amazing.

I wasn't sure what to expect going in, but the group lesson gave you a short intro into surfing and then helped you to ride the waves for the rest of the time. We spent a good amount of time (enough to exhaust me) in the water, with detailed instruction for each of the instructors. I was a bit worried when I got there with the amount of people, as I wasn't sure how it was going to work out, but the staff at Hans Hedemann made this a supa way to spend a Saturday morning.

Huge thanks go out to the surf instructors of the day, so thank you to Shawn, Easton, and Zara for keeping our huge group going for the full 2 hours, you guys were fantastic! A great time that i highly recommend to anyone and everyone visiting Waikiki!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful Lanai

Posted on: 2012/06/16

A great ride around Lanai. We saw shipwreck beach, Garden of the Gods, and stopped at a few other spots to look out over the ocean and see some of the other islands!

Stopped at the beautiful Hulopoe Beach for a picnic lunch and some snorkeling before heading back and catching the last ferry back to Maui. A great day and one of the best adventures we did in Maui/Lanai!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Refreshed and Rejuvinated

Posted on: 2012/06/05

This was the perfect way to end my vacation in Hawaii. The whole experience was just heavenly, and I'm so glad that I did it. I left the spa feeling fully revitalized. The Body Consciousness Ritual allowed me to leave Hawaii feeling refreshed and rejuvenated.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fireworks fun!

Posted on: 2012/06/01

A few weeks before my trip a friend told me about a fireworks show every Friday night on Waikiki, and I didn't believe them. Needless to say when we got here, we heard more about it and decided to book a sunset dinner cruise to see the show for ourselves!

It was an absolute blast, and I HIGHLY recommend it to anyone and everyone visiting Honolulu, because the crew of the Spirit is almost as good as the show and strive to make it an incredibly great night for everyone on board.

Thanks again for a great night and this is a show you definitely have to experience at least once while in Hawaii.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Amazing night!

Posted on: 2012/05/21

Booked this activity with a few friends, as we wanted to do something fun in the evening, and what a great choice this was! Being close to Waikiki is the first perk, but the entertainment and scenery makes it even better.

We were running late, so missed some of the crafts before the luau, but as soon as got there they were starting the Imu ceremony, which was unlike anything I have ever seen! Between Chief Seilu, who is the definition of entertainment, to the dancing, music, and wonderful food, this was definitely a night none of us will ever forget. Thanks Chief for keeping us laughing the whole time!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
2 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 |