sarahbrien's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by sarahbrien
Last review on 2015/01/17
# of Reviews: 4

activities were great but poor organisation

Posted on: 2015/01/17

we did the banana boat, bumper tube and jet ski. the activity was great fun. we wanted to go as fast as possible on the bumper ride and banana boat, we certainly went fast! i was a little bruised after hitting the water, my neck was quite sore also. but so so much fun. we did wait around a bit, the staff seemed a little scattered, they gave us a photo disc for free and apologised for the wait. we booked it quite late so we weren't able to get a pick up drop off to our hotel in Waikiki. so we organised our own transport, we were told by hawaii activities person on the phone if we get a taxi, it should cost no more than $25 but in fact it cost us $48 one way. so much more cost effective if we were able to get the transport included. overall great day, but some improvements could be made to the organisation side of things. the activities were great fun tho.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha,

Thank you very much for your comments. In order to improve our company, can you please give me the date that you came in on. Sorry for any disorganization that you encountered, your comments will be utilized to improve the operation of our company. I hope you come back again to see these improvements.

Mahalo,

Wendy
Manager
Hawaii Water Sports Center

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

great

Posted on: 2015/01/17

it was a great day, the boat was really nice, we sat up the front with our legs dangling off the boat. we had two snorkel spots, both great, the water was a little murky but still saw a lot of pretty fish and some turtles. good equipment, nice friendly staff. the lunch was good. I have also been snorkelling at Waikiki but this was far superior. good eqipment, great day, highly recommend.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you for the review! We're glad you had a great time and can appreciate the high quality equipment we provide for your snorkel tour. Hopefully we see you again, until then, we hope you enjoy Hawaii and Aloha! Your friends at Ko Olina Ocean Adventures

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

amazing!!

Posted on: 2015/01/17

most beautiful beach in the USA!!! I had such a great day. I really enjoyed stand up paddle boarding, it wasn't too difficult, anyone would be able to give it a go. it was gentle waves once you pass the crashing waves on the beach, I did go into the surf further out to catch some waves which was great fun!! I also stand up paddle boarded at Waikiki and this was sooo much better than Waikiki. better views, better wave conditions and better equipment. so so beautiful and such a great day. prob my fav activity during my holiday at hawaii.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

great day but poor weather

Posted on: 2015/01/17

the weather was really poor, raining and strong winds which was out of their control of course but it prob should have been cancelled. the hike was underwhelming because of the cloud cover so could not see the beautiful views. I really enjoyed kayaking. I like a bit of adventure so the strong current was just a fun challenge for me but some of the group struggled quite a bit. highly recommend requesting a single kayak, so much more fun! they cancelled the snorkel because it was dangerous conditions. but they did take us around kualoa ranch at the end to save it. the equipment provided was good quality and the staff were great! I was a little disappointed that I didn't get exactly what I paid for but I had an awesome day!!!! despite the weather and I would deff give 5 stars if it were different circumstances.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2014/12/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next