Lisa H's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 10-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Lisa H
Last review on 2019/07/26
# of Reviews: 11

Great time again!

Posted on: 2019/07/26

This is our 2nd time on the surf bus. Cousin Kevin was great! He catered to all families. Gave us great info on what to look at and eat. I like this tour because I can relax and enjoy rather than driving and having to find parking, buy tickets, and do all the work that I usually have to do!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great fun!

Posted on: 2016/02/26

My 7 and 11 year old had a great time on the zip line and Aqua ball. The Aqua ball is hysterical. Fun for the whole family!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fantastic trip!

Posted on: 2016/02/26

Took my 7 and 12 year old plus my 27 year old niece. Had a great time eating dirt! Kids loved the water slide at the top! Thanx guys for a great time!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Upgrade wasn't worth it

Posted on: 2014/06/30

I have contacted customer service who were suppose to look into this and they said they would but never got back to me. I paid for cocktail upgrade with priority seating. I received any drink under $9. Found an adult drink for $9 and child was only $6 or $7. My seats were one row from the back. Great show and great dinner at Top of Waikiki but horrible seating. Why pay so much for just a $9 drink. I could have just bought my drinks and spent less.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great service by driver!

Posted on: 2014/06/30

A fantastic ride to the airport! Driver arrived on time and helped with a problem delivery and got us to the airport very quickly. Thank you so much!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Friendly service

Posted on: 2014/06/18

The company rep was right by the carousel and ready to help with our luggage. Such a nice add on to pay and have someone help take all our luggage out to shuttle. Very reasonable price!

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/06/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great food!

Posted on: 2014/06/18

First time at this restaurant and really enjoyed it! We did the Magic of Polynesia/Top of Waikiki combo. We were a little confused about what was included in the meal and the restaurant was also, but it all worked out in the end! Beautiful view and fabulous food!

Reply from activity provider

Thank you very much we appreciate your comment and review. We do hope you will return in the future for another visit with us.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Hanauma bay fun!

Posted on: 2012/06/28

This was a great trip! First time for my family. It was nice to have everything taken care of and have a guide in the water! Really loved not having to wait in any lines. We also got great pics of us in the water by our guide. He was wonderful! Thanx

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Airport shuttle

Posted on: 2012/06/27

Illima was a little late picking us up and I only had a 2 hour early shuttle rather than the 3 they recommend. Have used this company many times and have never had a late pickup so I could not be too upset! They have always been on time and VERY courteous. I dropped off my rent a car a day earlier at the airport and called and illima was more than happy to swing by and pick me up! Thanks so much!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Surf Bus great!

Posted on: 2012/06/14

First time on surf bus, me(45), niece(25), son(9), daughter(4). Only paid for 1 activity each because we didnt know the time schedule or what would work best. Pick up 8:15am. Nice tour of different beaches at north shore. Finally arrived at 1st activity spot at 10:30 me/daughter went to waimea beach, niece/son waimea falls and walked to us. Others did snorkeling. Picked up at 1pm. Next stop haleiwa where we got 1 paddle board and 1 double kayak. Son loved padded boarding by himself! We switched off and met back at 3. Others walked through town and ate. We did great with just one activity eac (2 waimea waterfall entrance, 1 paddle board, 1 kayak). Others did th snorkel then th paddle board the 2nd half. The falls walk was hot and long but my son still enjoyed. Beach was nice for me and my 4 year old to float in the calmer waves. Definitely enjoyed our trip! Nice ending was a couple days later I realized I had left my daughter's life jacket (brought a good one for my entir vaca

Rating: star
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |