Michael's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are required to pass the pre-arrival COVID-19 test requirements or complete the mandatory 14-day quarantine. Up-to-date Hawaii COVID-19 information can be found here.

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Michael
Last review on 2020/04/20
# of Reviews: 9

Pleasant Surprise

Posted on: 2020/04/20

Thanks to the quarantine I wasn't able to celebrate my 30th birthday, but my wife made sure I had a good day. Not only did she cook a steak dinner and order the present at the top of my wish list, she also had a fresh lei sent all the way from Hawaii.

I was a little confused when the box arrived because normally I'm the one who orders flowers. Now, I usually don't wear flowers, but after living in Hawaii for a couple years I learned that receiving a lei is an honor and a special gift.

We were both pleasantly surprised that the flowers were in such good condition after being shipped all the way from Hawaii to the East coast.

We're so happy with the delivery and lei that we want to order some for our moms for Mother's Day!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best luau on Oahu

Posted on: 2020/02/16

I have been to a few different luaus in Hawaii. This one is far above and beyond any of the others. The location is beautiful right on the water. Nothing beats a sunset from the west side. The food is buffett style and the Kalua Pork is amazing. They roast the pig right there. If you are vegetarian/vegan they also have alot of options for you. The seating is on a little grassy area in front of the stage. The show put on by the hula dancers, fire dancers, and other native Hawaiians is really amazing. Best show I've seen In Hawaii. There are alot of activities to take part in before the show starts (spear throwing, get tour picture taken with exotic birds, canoeing in the cove, learn primitive fire making techniques and put your skills to the test, practice your hula skills, or do some shopping plenty of tents set up with jewelry and other little gifts. Do this Luau! You wont regret it!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Beautiful sunset dinner cruise

Posted on: 2020/02/16

We had a great time on this sunset dinner cruise. The Steak and Shrimp were very good and the drinks were cheap. They also have a vegetarian option available if requested ahead of time. The staff were friendly and put on a little hula/firedancing show which was pretty entertaining. The boat itself was nice, I wouldn't call it luxurious, but nice. Swells weren't very big out there but the boat does rock pretty good so prepare ahead of time if you are prone to sea sickness. If you haven't seen Waikiki/Diamond Head from the water then you must check out the beautiful views. Overall nice cruise, nice views, nice sunset.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fun evening cruise!

Posted on: 2020/02/11

Experience a beautiful sunset from the water just off the coast of Waikiki. Relax with a couple of cocktails or just enjoy the ocean breeze. Nice views of diamond head just off the coast. We had a great time sailing on this one. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Seems to be catering to a younger crowd with the open bar but there was a good mixture of people when we went. Get out and enjoy Oahu on one of the funner sail boats out there!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Fun time at the ranch!

Posted on: 2020/02/11

Kualoa Ranch is beautiful and probably my favorite place on Oahu. There is so much to do there! This is a bus tour that offers an awesome experience driving through the heart of the ranch and listening to the guides commentary about the different movies that were filmed there. The bus makes multiple stops along the way so you can get out, walk around, and take pictures as you please. Overall good tour. The guide was very knowledgable and made it fun. Looking for something to do on Oahu, check out Kualoa!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Breathtaking views and a laid back cruise.

Posted on: 2020/02/11

If you are looking for some great Napali Coast views from the water, look no further. This tour was the complete package with a good amount of time for snorkeling, marine life watching (dolphins, whales, sea lions), and some good ole laid back sailing. You will start in Port Allen and travel north west up the famed Napali coast. With food and refreshments along the way this is a great afternoon of sailing and taking in the sights. The water can get a little choppy out there so if you are prone to sea sickness I would recommend taking something a few hours before departure. If not it is nothing a couple of beers won't fix! I took hundreds of photos and am having even a tough time deleting the duplicates! If you have the time one day in Kauai, I would highly reccomend this tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Highlight of my Big Island trip. Must do!

Posted on: 2020/02/11

This Mauana Kea summit and stargazing tour was phenomenal. The first stop is at the visitor center around 9k feet elevation. Here you can look through a couple telescopes, walk through the museum, and you will be served your hot dinner (we had veggie lasagna and it was good). While you are here it is good to eat and drink alot of water so your body can acclimate to the higher altitudes ahead. Next stop is the summit up to almost 14k feet! The Vans they take up are heavy duty and they need to be because of the rocky road leading up the mountain. I would not reccomend taking a rental/personal vehicle up this mountain. The road is rocky, thin, and windy. The guides for this tour have been doing it for years and know the road well. On the way up the guides will give you some commentary about the mountain which is a cool little history lesson. At the top it is cold and the oxygen is thin, so be ready! They provide you with a winter coat and gloves but I recommend bringing your own hat. The views from the summit are outstanding. Watching the sun set from up there is really remarkable, and you can walk around to the 12 massive telescopes up there to take pictures. After the summit you will descend a couple thousand feet to the star gazing location. With no light pollution and at the high altitude it provides for the star gazing experience of a lifetime. I have never seen the sky lit up so brightly with constellations. The guides will break out a couple of heavy duty telescopes from the vans so you can get an even closer look. They will educate you about the constellations and give alot of really good information. Overall this is an impeccable tour and a must do if you are going to the Big Island!

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great time tearing up some trails!

Posted on: 2020/02/11

If you are looking for a fun ATV driving experience this is it. The staff was friendly and there to have a good time. As long as you listen to them it is completely safe. Got to rip around on miles of trails and got to open up to some pretty fast speeds as well. The trails take you around to some really beautiful landscape near the slopes of Mauna Kea. You get to see some sweet waterfalls and can stop for pictures as well. It was a really fun time. We did the BBQ after and had some delicious Kalua pork, cole slaw, and creamed corn. You can even indulge with a beer or some champagne if you like. They even catered to someone in our group who is vegan and prepared her a special meal of vegetable skewers. Great time, great people, and you should check it out!

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

All Around Great Time

Posted on: 2020/02/11

This shark cage tour was awesome. Started off the morning with a nice north shore cruise to the cage drop spot. The crew is very laid back and give you all the information you need along the way. Very friendly and knowledgeable and answered all and any questions we had. Spent a good chunk of time in the cage and saw a few different sharks able to collect some pretty sweet GoPro footage. Even saw some whales along the way and you are able to hear them singing underwater which is pretty cool. The boat is spacious and comfortable and they provide bottled water. They also have a fresh water hose so you can rinse off when you are done in the cage. This tour was 100% safe and professionally ran. I would recommend it for anyone looking to have a good time for a few hours on the island.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next