Phil's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Phil
Last review on 2013/06/27
# of Reviews: 4

Very fun

Posted on: 2013/06/27

This was one of our highlights in Hawaii and our teenagers loved it. The royal package is pricey, but will create life long memories if you can do it. We did feel bad for lesser dolphin programs, as that group of 30 or so were on the other side of the pool doing their program while watching our group of 8 having the time of our lives having a much more interactive time with dolphins. The sea lion and ray encounter were fun as well. It felt like we were animal trainers for a day. You must purchase any photos they take, but the photos turned out great and will be life long keepsakes.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2013/06/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

What a view

Posted on: 2013/06/27

This was a great family event. I was concerned leading up to it about our safety, etc., but the guides were not only very knowledgeable about the mountain and the island, they took every step to insure our safety as long as we could ride a bike. The day we went was clear enough that we could see all of Maui as we road down the hill, most days are not like that. The sunrise was painful to wake up for (we were picked up at 2:20am), but it was beautiful and I would definitely recommend seeing the sunrise.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Phil,

We are so glad that you enjoyed our bicycle safari! Yes, the pick up time is pretty early in the morning, but, with a breath taking view of the island from such a high altitude is so worth it. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future. Tell your friends!

Mahalo,
Maui Downhill
Reservations

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2013/06/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

A must see

Posted on: 2013/06/27

Passport includes all four museums at Pearl Harbor, but you must still get there early to pick up your Arizona tour tickets. I got in line at 7am, and had no problems. It was important for us to stop and learn more in detail about the events in Dec 1941, while paying respect to those who lived and fought in WWII. USS Missouri was quite a sight as well as you get to see a lot of the ship on your tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2013/06/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great dinner and show

Posted on: 2013/06/27

Our first luau. It was very entertaining and the wide variety of food was all great. Seating was a bit cramped, but we had a great time. Our teen kids had a blast.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2013/06/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next