Al Schroeder's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Al Schroeder
Last review on 2018/03/02
# of Reviews: 8

Tour was great! Weather was a downer

Posted on: 2018/03/02

AC was our guide for this tour and he was funny and full of information. The lunch at the waterfall was not the best and very limited. We heard from other people that the lunch at the burger place was very good. It started to rain right after lunch which cut short afternoon activities. AC took us to the Dole plantation to try to make up for the rain. AC really tried to make the day better for us.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Show was great food was lacking.

Posted on: 2018/03/02

Show was great! Food was not warm and lacking in variety. This luau was very expensive so our expectations were high but it fell short.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Tour did not live up to expectations.

Posted on: 2018/03/02

After reading the tour description we had thought this would take us up to Diamond head which did not happen. The ocean tour did not go past Hilton Hawaiin village and he took us back in. We thought we would as least go past Diamond head based on the tour description.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Al Schroeder , I regret to hear that your experience with us was not adequate. Please accept our sincere apology. I will share your review with our staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. Mahalo.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great way to see the Missouri.

Posted on: 2018/03/02

Joe was our tour guide for the Missouri tour and he was awesome. He took us below deck to see the heart and soul of the ship. We learned so much from Joe any history buff would love this tour.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Great way to see the whole island.

Posted on: 2018/03/02

Our tour guide was very informative. She talked about the Hawaiin lifestyle and how things have changed for them over the years. She was also very good about teaching us some of the Hawaiin language. A very important part of the culture. One thing would have made this better would have been a better lunch menu. The buffet at Kualoa ranch was limited.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Hawaii Five-0 tour was the best.

Posted on: 2018/03/02

Our tour guide was Amy and she was awesome. Her knowledge of how the show is created and the actors was greater than any expectation we had. Seeing the McGarrett house and meeting the owner was the highlight of the tour for us. Both the owner of the house and Amy were absolutely wonderful. I think the best tour of our vacation.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

The sunset was beautiful.

Posted on: 2018/03/02

Jason was our guide for the sunset tour. He was awesome! Took the time to teach me how to use my camera to get the best shots. Definitely would recommend this tour. I learned so much about taking pictures with a digital camera.

Reply from activity provider


Aloha Al,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the Sunset Tour. See you again next time you are in Hawaii.
Warmest Aloha,

marie

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Nice way to see the island of Kauai.

Posted on: 2018/03/02

We liked the different stops we did. Lunch was awesome we stopped at a new place due to the festival at the town we were suppose to have lunch at. Plane flights were great. Only thing that was negative was the guide tended to repeat herself and kind of bad mouth the US for taking over the Hawaiin Islands. We took this tour on 2/24 with Kats.

Rating: star
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next