Jessica's activity reviews | Book tours, activities & fun things to do on HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Oahu Categories


Reviews by Jessica
Last review on 2018/04/14
# of Reviews: 7

We saw whales.

Posted on: 2018/04/14

Great time. You have access to all decks. Naturalist answers all question. Plenty of seating. Servers available for sodas and coffee and cocktails. Breakfast is optional at additional charge. Bring your camera for photos of whales and view of waikiki. Enjoyed very much. Tour was wworrth. The money for sure. We did early bird . We were back before lunch time. Bring light jacket for early morning. You will enjoy this ride. Super big ship very stable. Stay on deck for best views. They know exactly where the whales are.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

Best way to the North Shore.

Posted on: 2018/03/29

This is the tour for people who like to be on there own once they get there. This is broken into two parts morning activity and afternoon activity. You have a fully narrated ride over to the North Shore telling you virtually everything about the island. Also all landmarks are pointed out. You arrive get snacks if needed. You are then dropped off at your first activity. The falls etc. Pk up time is set you meet back at bus and your off to bike,kayak,shop or lunch or whatever. Your pk up time is set for your hassle free ride back to waikiki. All fully narrated back. Worth every penny. AC was our guide and knew everything about the island. Was the highlight of our trip.

Rating: star
Attended as:Families
Activity Date: 2018/03/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review

So many Fish

Posted on: 2017/03/12

Great expert instruction for a true beginner. Even saw a sea turtle in early march. So glad I opted to rent a wet suit.

Reply from activity provider

Hi guys, glad you had fun. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • HANUAMA BAY


Luau without bus ride.

Posted on: 2017/03/10

For us it worked out great. The food was very good compared to other luaus. I have been to Paradise Cove,Germaines, and now this one. I have also been to Polynesian Cultural Luau. The show was very good. The male dancers work very hard. The female dancers as well. But the males seem to know the words to the songs the girls not so much. Fire dancer was very good and seems to be in charge. The emcee was very informative. Plenty of time to eat and at the end you get individual picture time with any dancers of your choice. They are much bigger up close. Nice alternative to going on a bus.

Rating: star
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date: 2017/03/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Fire dancer.


Tons of Fish

Posted on: 2017/03/10

Excellent professional instruction for true beginner.Great guide in the water. We saw tons of fish. Lucky enough to have seen a sea turtle in early March. So glad I rented a wet suit.

Reply from activity provider

Hi Jessica, glad you enjoyed. Hope we see you again. Dan.

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • HANUAMA BAY


Location, location, location!

Posted on: 2017/03/10

My tour was excellent. Learned so much. Great time

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jessica<
Great Sunset Photo
marie

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
  • Sunset photography tour.


Location, location, location!

Posted on: 2017/03/08

Great tour! Great photography instruction, great locations for photo ops! Great instruction no matter what device or camera you have!

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Jennifer
Thank you for joining our photo tour. It was fun to have you on tour. I loved your sunset photo. See you next time. Mahalo, Marie

Rating: star
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2017/03/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
See individual review
Page Previous | | Next