(All Reviews) North Shore Sightseeing Tours (Sightseeing / Guided Tours), Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for North Shore Sightseeing Tours in Oahu

Overall Rating

4.72 4.72 / 5

Reviews

398 reviews

Dole Pineapple Guided Farm Tour & North Shore Sightseeing with Lunch Included

Amazing Tour and Guide!

Reviewed by: Zoe, 2024/07/11

We had Cousin Elaine and she went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of and enjoyed our tour. She taught us a lot about the culture and history of the islands. She made the tour more personal by remembering our names and by calling us her ohana. This was one of the best tours I’ve been on, we got to stop and see a lot of the northern part of the island.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/07/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Family loved it!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/07/06

The pineapple farm was a must see for us so it was great and easy to include this alongside a tour of the island!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/04/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Wonderful Experience

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/07/06

My family loved an easy way to get away from the city for a day with a great guide!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/04/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Round-Trip Shuttle from Waikiki to Haleiwa, Waimea Valley & More

Private ride

Reviewed by: Steve and Wife, 2024/07/06

We were The only ones signed up to Haleiwa and they still ran the shuttle. Felt bad for the driver but they held the commitment of our transportation. Driver picked us up on time in both directions and it was a comfortable ride

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Great experience, and John was an amazing tour guide!

Reviewed by: A Sawalha, 2024/06/27

Very much enjoyed this small group tour. I would definitely recommend. We had great time! John, our tour guide, was fantastic….

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2024/06/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Awesome stops

Reviewed by: Kara, 2024/06/13

The fruit stand was delicious, and it was great to stop at Dole plantation!

Comments from activity operators

Hello Kara,

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you had a great time on our tour. The Fruits are so good and fresh and so sweet. But we are glad you were able to enjoy the whole experience of the Island. Thank you for joining us.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/03/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Round-Trip Shuttle from Waikiki to Haleiwa, Waimea Valley & More

Poor, better go in public bus or Uber

Reviewed by: Ignacio, 2024/06/05

We got no value but a bus greeting us to the town, you can do it in every other way and cheaper, including 3usd public bus. It even doesn't get you to the beach, so you will have to take de public bus to get to the beach either way

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/06/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Oahu Tour

Reviewed by: Patty C, 2024/06/01

This tour was our 2nd time going and each time we find it amazing. Learned a little more of Hawaii. John our driver was very professional, accommodating knew much information of Hawaii. What we liked about the whole tour it was a small group.

Comments from activity operators

Hello Patty,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We like to make our tours a little more personalized. John really knows the Island well as well as his food. Thank you again for choosing us and hopefully you come and visit Hawaii again.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/05/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Guided Tour, Waimea Waterfall Swim & Dole Pineapple Farm

So much fun

Reviewed by: Nicole Thomas , 2024/04/29

Our driver Ruben was great, super friendly and knowledgeable about the island.I would highly recommend the circle Island tour even if you have already done it, you will learn something new every time.

Thanks Ruben!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ultimate Oahu Circle Island Guided Nature Tour & Waimea Waterfall with Lunch

Ultimate Oahu circle Island guided Nature Tour

Reviewed by: Marcelle , 2024/04/27

Fantastic day of sightseeing the island Branndon was exceptional in telling us history of the island and the sights we saw our driver was exceptional also very adept driver. Would recommend this tour to anyone thank you for the service you supplied
Aloha Marcelle & Tom
Queensland Australia

Comments from activity operators

Dear Marcelle and Tom, Yes, we are very lucky to have Branndon and Kim!! Thank you so very much for taking your valuable time to rate us and for your kind words. We are truly grateful to all guests and visitors who express their appreciation of our services. We look forward to seeing you again! :) Ceci and the Oahu Nature Tours Team

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Oahu Island Tour

Reviewed by: Kathy. , 2024/04/26

Enjoyed seeing many things. John’s knowledge of the Island educated me of the area. He also made the trip very enjoyable. I would recommend this tour to other people.

Comments from activity operators

Hello Kathy,

It seems like you had a great time with John. He is really such a great guide and knows the Island very well. Thank you for your recommendation as well. We hope you enjoyed your whole experience in Hawaii and please come and visit the Islands again when you have the chance.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/04/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Great day trip

Reviewed by: Rachel J, 2024/04/11

My son and I had a great time. Stephanie did very well! My son (12 yo) asked me how she could remember so much stuff. Really enjoyed the mix of activities as someone who doesn't like driving while traveling and very little of the island is accessible via public transportation.

Comments from activity operators

Hello Rachel,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie on the tour. She has an abundance of knowledge about the Island and is so very friendly. We really appreciate your kind review and we hope you and your son got to enjoy your whole experience in Hawaii. Thank you again for joining us and please come back to Hawaii whenever you have the chance.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/04/10
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Excellent full day tour

Reviewed by: Cassandra, 2024/04/01

The Oahu Island tour was perfect for seeing a lot of the island. I appreciated that the group was smaller than some of the other tour companies we saw riding around- it allowed us to have a more personal experience. Our tour guide, John, was a wealth of knowledge about the island, its history, and its residents, and I enjoyed spending the day with him! John’s trained eye also helped us find turtles during our stop, which was a huge help! This tour was a good mix of everything - from local food to breathtaking views. I would recommend this tour be one of your first stops on your visit to Oahu, as there are many things you see along your drive that you may want to revisit during your trip (and your guide can help you determine which ones are worth your money!)

  • One of the views from Halona Blowhole Lookout

Comments from activity operators

Hello Cassandra,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with John. He really knows the Island well. He also knows his food as well. We are glad you were able to see the turtles as well. Thank you so much for your recommendation and we hope you enjoy your whole time in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Guided Tour, Waimea Waterfall Swim & Dole Pineapple Farm

A Fabulous Day

Reviewed by: Michele and Todd , 2024/03/24

A fabulous way to travel the whole island and learn about the history and culture. Our guide was local and so knowledgeable and friendly! The views were spectacular!! Communication from the company was easy to follow and navigate. I would highly recommend this company and tour :-)

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/03/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ultimate Oahu Circle Island Guided Nature Tour & Waimea Waterfall with Lunch

Amazing tour

Reviewed by: Deborah Tonge , 2024/03/17

We booked this tour for the day before we left for home .
The trip and the wealth of knowledge Brandon imparted was so good we really did wish we had booked it at the very start of our trip so we could take advantage of all the tips and suggestions he made to maximise our experience whilst visiting the island .
Every stop we made added to our fabulous experience of the island . My only wish having now taken the tour was to have the bus stop on the north shore for 15 mins maybe to fully experience the fabulous waves we only saw from the bus window ..
Brandon was a wealth of knowledge and kept the bus engaged at all times .

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Deborah, Thank you so very much for taking your valuable time to rate us and for your kind words. We are truly grateful to all guests and visitors who express their appreciation of our services. We look forward to seeing you again one day! :) /Cecilia - owner/

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2024/03/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Great Tour!

Reviewed by: Mark and Lisa, 2024/02/23

We had a great time with John!!! He knew so much about the island! we even got to see Jackie Chans, President Obamas and Bill Gates homes! It was so obvious that he is so passionate about the history of the island. He was so eager to teach us everything!
The food was spectacular, and the sites were breathtaking, but having a tour guide as passionate as John was the icing in the cake!
Guests- please be respectful when the guide is talking and keep your chatter at a minimum.

  • Turtles were beautiful!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2024/02/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

North Shore Round-Trip Shuttle from Waikiki to Haleiwa, Waimea Valley & More

a great day

Reviewed by: shieldthejoyous, 2024/02/20

Our guide was prompt, courteous, and highly accommodating.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2024/02/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Guided Hiking Tour, Waterfall Swim, Coffee Farm & Dole Plantation

It was an amazing time.

Reviewed by: Tara Radcliff, 2024/01/29

I had the best time on this tour. Our tour guide was amazing he was the best. The waterfall was awesome to swim in but you had to walk at least 30 min to get there which was not a bad hike at all. The scenery was beautiful and I even got a glimpse of a peacoke. The tour paid for coffee breakfast and lunch which was delicious. After the hike we went to Dole Plantation for dole whip which is pineapple ice cream.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2024/01/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Great tour guide

Reviewed by: Albert, 2024/01/23

My first time going to Hawaii, They really tell you the history of Hawaii and show you all the cool farms and the BEST views of the ocean from different shores of the island. I have no regrets. Thank you so much

Comments from activity operators

Hello Albert,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. She is really such a great guide and we love having her with us. We are glad you got to enjoy all the sights and sounds of Oahu. It is such a beautiful place. Thank you so much for coming on our tour and we really appreciate you writing a review for us. Please come back and visit Hawaii when you have the chance.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Guided Circle Island Private Tour & Charter - Secret Hawaii Tours

Travis!

Reviewed by: Melvin, 2024/01/20

I recommend this tour and asking for Travis! He was the best thing about the tour! He made our family feel welcome and took time to show us all the local stuff and really explain life there. Mahalo Travis, thanks again!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/12/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Great Day, Small Tour Group!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/30

Splendid Day! We loved that you can explore the island in full so quickly and see so many awesome points!

Comments from activity operators

Hello Kara,

Thank you so much for your review. Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed the tour around our beautiful Island. We hope that you had a great time with Stephanie. There are so many stuff to see around the Island as well as great food. We hope you enjoyed your whole experience in Hawaii and please come back and visit when you have the chance.

Mahalo
Jonah
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/10/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Waimea Valley Guided Hiking Tour, Waterfall Swim, Coffee Farm & Dole Plantation

Fun Times!

Reviewed by: Rafael, 2023/12/19

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our guide “D” was very caring of each of the persons on our group. My family enjoyed the entire trip, especially the waterfall.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/12/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Gorgeous Island

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/12/09

So many lovely sights we got to see! Unforgettable.

Comments from activity operators

Hello Kara,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time on our tour. The sights of Hawaii are something you need to see in person. Thank you again for joining us and we hope you enjoyed your whole experience in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Jonah
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/10/12
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Majestic Guided Island Tour & Waimea Falls with Lunch - From Waikiki & Ko Olina

Great way to see the other side of the island.

Reviewed by: Piper, 2023/10/28

It was a good tour and great driver. I wish we would have stopped at more of the scenic spots and skipped some of the roadside gift shops. One was enough. I would skip the Dole Plantation altogether.

Comments from activity operators

Dear Piper,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your input is precious to us, and we appreciate your willingness to share your thoughts on the Dole Plantation.

We are constantly striving to balance commercial appeal and preserving the historical significance of the plantation. It is a delicate process, and we are committed to finding the right mix that satisfies the diverse interests of our visitors.

Once again, we appreciate your feedback and your time sharing your thoughts. We will consider your comments as we work towards improving the overall experience with us.

Sincerely,
E Noa Management Team

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Diamond head

Reviewed by: Yesica/ Claudia , 2023/10/28

I highly recommend this tour we had a great time , It was very informative and we saw so many beautiful places . Our tour guide Stephanie was awesome, she made the tour fun and added some extra stops that we really appreciated . I would say that the hike at diamond head was harder then I thought it would be, but the view are worth it .

Comments from activity operators

Hello Yesica,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with Stephanie. She really loves showing everyone the Island. Glad you were able to get to the top of Diamond Head to see the views. Thank you again for writing a review for us and we hope you had a great time in Hawaii.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Best for those staying for a short time and wanting to get the most in a short time.

Reviewed by: Erika , 2023/10/05

Soo happy we were able to view the different locations the views were absolutely amazing

Comments from activity operators

Hello Erika,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you and your family had a great time on the tour. The views of the ocean and mountains are something you need to see in person. Hope you had a great time in Hawaii and it was great talking with all of you.

Mahalo
Jonah
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2023/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

Good opportunity to visit the other side of the island

Reviewed by: Tony_Himeji, 2023/09/15

The driver and guide knew the sight seeing spots and good food to eat very well. He also helped us take pictures at each visiting point.

Comments from activity operators

Hello Tony,

Thank you so much for joining our tour. We are glad you had a great time with John. He really knows his foood. We hope your pictures came out well. Thank you again for writing a review for us. We really appreciate it. Please come to Hawaii as much as possible.
Mahalo and Aloha!!

Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/09/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

The Surf Bus North Shore Fun Tour - Snorkel, Bike, Kayak, SUP & Waterfall

The best

Reviewed by: Kora, 2023/08/10

Great experience! Very professional and knowledgeable.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2023/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Island Tour - North Shore, Turtle Watch, Kualoa Beach & Pineapple Farm

North shore trip

Reviewed by: Chuc Le, 2023/07/12

John is excellent driver as tourist guide.
The trip was smooth and exciting. I will come back to travel again. Chuc Le .

Comments from activity operators

Hello Chuc,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a great time with John. He really knows what he is doing. We are glad you were able to see all the sights and sounds of Hawaii. If you have the chance to come back to Hawaii, please do.

Mahalo
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/07/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Diamond Head Hike & Oahu Island Tour - Haleiwa, Kualoa Beach & Dole Plantation

Worth every penny!

Reviewed by: E Jones, 2023/07/03

Our family of 4 loved the variety of this tour! We have 2 older teenage boys (17 and 19) and our family loves to travel! The hike was a great way to start the trip! It was so beautiful going up and WOW, the view at the top is spectacular! The next stop was a food truck that had malasadas….don’t miss this! Yumm, my boys LOVED them! The rest of the tour was fantastic and the guide offered so much history detail and information! All the stops were great and we especially loved the north shore!

Comments from activity operators

Hello E Jones,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had a good time on the trip. The malasadas taste so good after finishing the hike. We are glad all of you enjoyed the tour. We really appreciate your comments. Thank you again for joining our tour and hopefully you will be able to visit the Islands once again.

Mahalo
Jonah
Fun Group Hawaii

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Oahu Categories