Roberts Hawaii Honolulu Airport Express Shuttle (HNL) reviews, Oahu tours & activities, fun things to do in Oahu | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Roberts Hawaii Honolulu Airport Express Shuttle (HNL)

Overall Rating

4.15 4.15 / 5

Reviews

33 reviews
Post a review

Great Service

Reviewed by: Adrienne, 2019/05/07

We received prompt service! A representative walked us from baggage claim to the shuttle.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/05/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Best shuttle in Hawaii

Reviewed by: ManiH, 2019/04/29

Timely pick-up. Courteous driver. Splendid ride. Makes you come back again.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2019/04/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle to Hotel

Reviewed by: Karen, 2019/04/15

The pickup at the Honolulu airport was timely and professional. It was very easy to identify the Roberts employee and he was very courteous and personable. The transport vehicle was outstanding - very clean and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend this as the best way to get to your hotel from the airport at a reasonable rate.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/04/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Family Holiday of a lifetime

Reviewed by: Jerome , 2019/03/22

Great service well mannered staff excellent time efficiency very accommodating extremely helpful

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Activity Date:2019/03/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Adequate transportation to hotel.

Reviewed by: Ed K, 2019/02/27

Dumped us off at the corner road to the hotel with 5 bags to haul ourselves saying vehicle wouldn't fit to go to lobby. They have smaller vehicles because I saw one arrive the hotel another day. They should know which vehicles accommodate which hotels and plan accordingly. Won't use this service again. Price too high for the inferior service provided.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2019/02/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Ok, but won't use again.

Reviewed by: Ed K, 2019/02/27

Picks us up at corner of road, not at hotel lobby. Had 5 bags to maneuver ourselves.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2019/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

nothing special mini bus was dated , driver was not very friendly

Reviewed by: Sally, 2019/02/20

The only thing good about the ride is they showed up on time, we didn't have that many extra stops and we got to the airport at the time I wanted to be there.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Update uncomfortable seating

Reviewed by: Sally, 2019/02/10

Seats were old and uncomfortable shuttle needs padding added to the seats, shuttle temperature was to hot by the time we were dropped off, driver was informative for those that had not been here

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Hotel to airport

Reviewed by: Stan, 2019/02/07

The return to the airport was fine, as was the delivery to the hotel.
The service is very good. Will use again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/02/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport to hotel.

Reviewed by: Stan, 2019/01/18

The gentleman met us near the carousel, he had a cart to take our luggage to the bus.
We are happy with the service and will do this again

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very nice group of folks

Reviewed by: Maria, 2019/01/09

Very nice group of people, driver was excellent , we will definitely recommend and use in the future visits to the island

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2019/01/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Long wait at arrival

Reviewed by: Ann Tune, 2018/11/05

We were there as advised but waited a long time for others who were on their phones and then waited a long time for a shuttle bus to take us to Waikiki,

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

easy way of transport

Reviewed by: Anne Holland , 2018/11/03

We arrived an hour early, but we could get our transport right away. roberts checks arrival time based on flight number. driver is accomodating, very nice and a safe driver.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/10/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Didn't get what I paid for

Reviewed by: Love 2 travel , 2018/11/03

no agent to advise where to go. Had a 45 min wait. Paid for guaranteed express, was transported on a large bus with large groups.

Driver was friendly and helpful.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/10/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

So Easy to Use

Reviewed by: Betsy, 2018/09/24

Thanks for making our arrival in Honolulu and getting to the hotel so easy. We liked it so much we booked our return to the airport after our cruise. We had to specify a time for our trip when we made the reservation, so we picked a time late enough to be sure we would be off the ship in time for the trip. We were ready to go an hour early and thought we would have to wait around until the scheduled time. To our delight we were able to take an earlier shuttle and have more time at the Bishop museum. Thanks for your flexibility!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/09/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Service

Reviewed by: Vicki, 2018/08/08

We have used Roberts Hawaii before and have always been picked up at the time specified with no problems

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent service

Reviewed by: M&W Australia., 2018/05/03

We were picked up at our hotel right on time. Our driver was a very pleasant lady who kept us all informed on who else was to be picked up and where we were going. It made the trip back to the airport very pleasant.
Many thanks.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/04/30
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

on time excellent job.

Reviewed by: nick, 2018/03/25

was met at the airport upon landing and getting baggage. led to bus and dropped off at my hotel check-in area.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Departure Pick-Up to the Honolulu Airport

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/03/19

The driver was on time, courteous and helpful. Great service.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

A VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE

Reviewed by: SATISFIED CUSTOMERS, 2018/03/10

Upon arrival at Honolulu airport, we made our way down to collect our luggage and immediately were met by the Robert's representative. After collecting our luggage,we we were then escorted to the van where Mike was waiting for us. A few minutes later, once the other clients had arrived, we left for the various hotels/condos. Along the way, Mike gave us plenty of information and helpful hints. We arrived at our condo within a very reasonable time frame. The whole process was stress- free and impressive.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2018/02/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Roberts Shuttle Pick Up from HNL Feb. 23rd 2018

Reviewed by: Paul, 2018/02/28

The greeting at the baggage carousel was friendly. The 25 minute wait for the shuttle to pick us up was unacceptable. Next time in HNL we'll not book and take out chances with whatever or whoever is available.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/02/23
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Transfer

Reviewed by: Charles , 2018/02/03

On time, personable, and affordable. Would definitely recommend to Hawaiian Islands visitors.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

airport ride

Reviewed by: Cruisers, 2018/02/01

We were greeted at baggage claim and escorted to the bus. The bus then went to two other areas to pick up other passengers. It was approximately an hour after getting our baggage that we finally left the airport. The driver was very pleasant and friendly. The bus was clean and comfortable.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Airport pick up

Reviewed by: NTW, 2018/01/26

Great service. Was a quick trip to hotel and bus driver was efficient.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pleasant drivers

Reviewed by: John, 2017/12/12

Pleasant drivers, on time, and they have your name and look you up you.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

good

Reviewed by: Heather, 2017/10/30

the driver was on time, entertaining. it was just a bit of a turnoff the way he pushed for gratuities

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/10/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Bus Transportation to Airport

Reviewed by: MaryA, 2017/09/25

The bus driver was very courteous and very helpful. He was polite and made sure that we had everything we brought with us. He dropped us at the right terminal spot and reminded us of the agricultural restrictions and where to go to have our luggage checked.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/09/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Very friendly and helpful employees

Reviewed by: John, 2017/09/16

Was so pleased that we used this service to go back to the airport at the end of our trip.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great service

Reviewed by: Cheryl Hammond, 2017/06/18

Great service, were there to greet us and take our bags, on the shuttle within five minutes and quick drop off to hotel.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shuttle

Reviewed by: Allan, 2017/04/23

45 minute wait for transport pretty pathetic.No organisation at airport end.

Reply from activity provider

Warm Aloha,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your experience.
Your feedback has been shared with the activity provider, Roberts Hawaii, to better serve future guests.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
VELTRA Customer Support

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories