Waikiki Stand Up Paddle (SUP) Lesson at Ala Moana Beach

Overall Rating

4.804.80 / 5

Reviews

5 reviews (Post a review)

In result it was great time.

Reviewed by: Erica, 2016/04/22

I ordered group lesson staring at 10:00am with picking me up at 9:30am.
But I was picked up around 10:20am. I was waiting for almost 1hour. I don't why but I had a private lesson. Maybe he was late. It was good for me. And instructor was amazing buy. He was friendly and kind. And SUP was fun.
If he wasn't late, I would feel great at him. But I couldn't do my plan after that. I wasted time about 1hour. It's important thing. I'm sorry only about that.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2016/04/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Enjoyed it !

Reviewed by: lisa, 2016/01/02

SUP was pretty easy to learn and definitely a lovely way to spend the morning. Nice small group

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Lisa!

We are so happy you enjoyed your time on the water with us! Dillon and Alison are wonderful instructors and they had a blast Stand-Up Paddling with your group! It is definitely tough to beat those peaceful mornings in the Ala Moana Beach Park. We hope you had a wonderful visit and we would love to take you all back out on the water again!

A hui hou,

Until we meet again,

Jonny Koop & Surf HNL

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

SurfHNL. These guys rock!

Reviewed by: Mr Ed, 2015/11/23

Neither of us had been paddle boarding before, but by the end of the lesson we were both standing. The safety briefing and instruction was tailored to us and our level of experience which was none. Both Mike and Michelle(hope that's right) were fantastic, just the right amount of cajoling to get us on our feet without any pressure. Talked about every topic known to man as we paddled about, had a great time and a great laugh too. I can highly recommend these guys and the company too as I later booked a surf lesson for the end of the week, which also rocked.

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Ed and Helen!

So glad to hear you had a good time, Mike and I had a blast SUPing with you both! Let us know if you ever get to come back to Oahu and we will set ya up!

Mahalo!
Michelle

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stand Up Paddle Boarding & Surfing

Reviewed by: Shawn, 2012/06/09

I had a stand up paddle board lesson with Alison on 5/31. She brought along the correct sized board for me, something the rental places at Waikiki did not, and we had a great time. After a couple of minutes of getting used to the balance, I was off and running....err...paddling that is. It was a beautiful day, before and after the rain squall, and we saw numerous sea turtles swimming by us. Alison was fun, friendly, and easy to talk to and was an excellent instructor. I had the lesson my first day in Hawaii and it was so much fun, I did it every day I was there.

The second day I had a regular surfing lession with (Mollie, Matty? something like that, I forget now. But it was great fun also, I caught a few nice waves and she was really helpful....another great instructor. The learning curve for surfing is quite a bit higher than SUP, but I enjoyed it so much I'm taking another surfing lession this Sunday in cold water (wet suit) here in Washington state. It's true what they



Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Stand Up Paddling

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/05/15

I had a great time learning how to stand up paddle surf. The instructors are really good at what they do, and they make sure that you are comfortable going out into the ocean. Stand up paddling is a really good workout, because you are paddling, as well as, keeping your balance. You are getting a workout, but you are having a lot of fun, which makes the time and exercise fly by.

Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Oahu Categories

Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI