(All Reviews) Private Boat Charters & Rentals, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

All Reviews for Private Boat Charters & Rentals in Maui

Overall Rating

4.87 4.87 / 5

Reviews

95 reviews

Maui Adventure Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Ocean Raft Tour with Lunch

Loved this tour!!!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2023/09/18

Mahalo to the tour guides on this fabulous day, heading over to Lanai is so awesome.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/07/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

Best trip ever!!!!

Reviewed by: Celeste, 2023/06/11

Im sorry but this was the best American boat experience ever. When they say open bar they mean it! Great staff, great experience, food icing on the cake this should be 200 per person!!!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

No sunset and it sprinkled for 2 mins so the musician hardly played any songs. .

Reviewed by: Becky Kuhn , 2023/04/27

No sunset and it sprinkled for 2 mins so the musician hardly played any songs. . Maybe two. Another passenger
Took pic of him drinking alcohol and not playing. We picked Tuesday for the MUSIC

Also, we were not made aware the food was available. My husband walked over and saw it available.

Couldn’t have been much better experience. Wouldn’t recommend.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/04/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

Incredible views, incredible crew!

Reviewed by: Jillian Godwin, 2023/04/06

Absolute must do while in Maui. We saw several whale pods, mama whales showing their young how to wave, and excellent views of the coastline and Molokai. The crew and captain were fantastic, high energy, knowledgeable, and kept the drinks flowing. Food was pretty good, definitely go with the short rib! The catamaran was pristine and well maintained. Instructions for boarding and exiting were easy to understand. I cannot express enough how much the 3 of us enjoyed this tour. We keep saying it was an epic day. So memorable and enjoyable.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

Awesome time

Reviewed by: Fayaz , 2023/03/19

Amazing service from the 3 crew members Nick, Paul and Phil. We saw a lot of whale activity in the evening. The drinks kept flowing and the food was much better than expected. Would definitely do another trip like this.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2023/03/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

A fantastic trip!

Reviewed by: Indiana crew, 2023/02/28

Best excursion during our week in Maui. The reviews were spot on about Sea Maui. The captain and crew were outstanding. You won’t be disappointed.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2023/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch Ocean Rafting Tour from Lahaina - Temporarily Unavailable [Dec-Mar]

Unforgettable experience

Reviewed by: Jack G, 2023/02/03

The crew was outstanding, the vessel was perfect for viewing, and the whale activity in late January '23 was second-to-none! I highly recommend this experience to both novice and seasoned whale watchers. Pro tip: if there is any shot at rain, invest in a poncho. Regardless of weather, this trip is definitely worth it.

Comments from activity operators

Aloha Jack, wonderful to hear and hopefully we'll see you again the next time that you're on Maui. Mahalo and have a great day!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2023/01/31
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Excellent

Reviewed by: Kelly Cullison , 2022/12/27

We had an excellent time.. We were looking for a casual fun experience for Christmas evening and this trip delivered. This is my 6th time in Maui and have participated on many excursions and this is on the top of my list. Crew was fabulous and attentive. Captain was experienced and knowledgeable. Felt safe the entire time. The cost was appropriate for what we received...and as a reminder, always tip the crew

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/12/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Outstanding Experience!

Reviewed by: Andrew & Marti, 2022/11/22

Such an amazing experience experienced with my Fiancé !

All crew members were great hosts and courteous. The music was on point, the drinks were flowing and the shrimp were ate!

I will do this cruise again 10 out of 10 times!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

What a great way to spend a evening in Maui.

Reviewed by: Fred, 2022/11/19

What a great way to spend our last night in Maui! The crew on this fantastic catamaran made sure our drinks were full and we were happy. Dinner was awesome considering we were cruising the waters between Maui and Molokai. Would recommend this experience to everyone!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

Fun time with the Captain and Crew.

Reviewed by: CountBPW, 2022/11/14

Boat was great and comfortable, Crew was fun and helpful, and the Captain was Great. My wife and friends loved the time sailing and cool music.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/11/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Beautiful view and knowledgeable crew.

Reviewed by: Serena, 2022/10/31

This was a fun cruise for us to take our daughter and grandaughter on. Crew was very knowledgeable and interacted with each guest. Guests seemed to have a great time. Food was okay. Didn't expect it to be great!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2022/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Relaxing time on the water

Reviewed by: Julie, 2022/10/29

What a fun experience! The crew was very attentive and thoughtful from beginning to end. They made sure everyone was well taken of. I was also impressed with how clean and well cared for the catamaran was. You can tell that SeaMaui takes a lot of pride in what they do. I booked the excursion as part of my daughters 30th birthday celebration on Maui. There were 5 of us and we were all able to sit together which was nice. Everyone had a great time and unanimously would recommend it. Mahalo SeaMaui .

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/10/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Adventure Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Ocean Raft Tour with Lunch

Outstanding excursion!

Reviewed by: Maureen O., 2022/10/23

Highly recommend this package!
- our boat captain, Cary, shared many interesting facts about all the islands while we were on our way to our snorkeling sites.
- he has great sense of humor and I enjoyed his choice of background music during the trip.
- I was blown away by the number of spinner dolphins and sea turtles we saw!
- Allison, one of the crew, was so friendly and helpful.
- Highly recommend.
Thanks again, Cary!

Comments from activity operators

Thank you Maureen for the great review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your Lanai Dolphin Adventure! Mahalo!!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Adventure Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Ocean Raft Tour with Lunch

I’m glad I booked this trip :)

Reviewed by: Anna, 2022/10/03

I couldn’t experience more, than I had on our boat trip to Lanai
It’s perfect size of boat if you want to see views without other passengers heads in front of you, actually hear interesting and fun stories from captain and feel close to water.
We saw so many dolphins, colorful fish, turtles and learned a lot about these islands. As a bonus I got stung by a jelly fish, but I’ll take it as a very unique experience lol
If you’re very picky about food, bring your own, but for me it wasn’t important at that moment. They have different drinks and water, so nothing to worry about.
Both captains are super friendly and knew what they do.
Thank you guys!

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2022/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Awesome trip!

Reviewed by: Brick, 2022/08/06

We had a wonderful time. A perfect addition to our honeymoon!! I recommend going when they have the live entertainment

  • He was spectacular

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Wonderful evening.

Reviewed by: A Kinsey, 2022/08/01

I booked this excursion for my family of 4 (two young adult sons). I specifically chose a Thursday because of the live music. The crew was fantastic, the trip was very smooth, and we all had a great time. The appetizers were nice and they did a great job of offering multiple passes at both the food and drinks. We have done a sunset cruise on each of our trips to Maui and this was amongst the best experiences for us.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/05/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Sea Maui sunset cruise….outstanding!

Reviewed by: ToddFather, 2022/06/12

Sunset cruise was outstanding. The crew was very attentive with drinks / food / pictures etc…. The food was very good and a good mix of items and everyone enjoyed. Highly recommend!
Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2022/06/09
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

Great evening.

Reviewed by: Shirley H, 2022/05/21

The staff was outstanding and very friendly. They took time to make sure everyone was well taken care of. The food was fantastic and plentiful. I highly recommend this cruise.

  • Great way to celebrate our anniversary.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/05/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cruise with Dinner & Open Bar - Sea Maui Catamaran

Catamaran cruise

Reviewed by: Gina A, 2022/04/29

Overall the sunset cruise was a good experience. Really awesome staff. Open bar was pretty fun and they always try to keep your drink full. Food was average and was still a little hungry after. Breath taking sunset though. It was also a sand dock so we had to walk through the water to get on the boat. That was not advertised. Wading in water up to knees. Older folks might struggle. My client was also in slacks which was not ideal if we knew that going in but I as ok.
Walking through the water wasn’t bad if you knew that it was coming It would have been great to be advised to dress in shorts and flip-flops.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/04/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Alii Nui Maui Luxury Whale Watch Sail, Gourmet Appetizers & Open Bar [Dec-Apr]

Amazing service and expertise on the whale watching excursion!

Reviewed by: Jeff Scheller, 2022/03/29

Amazing service and expertise on the whale watching excursion! The crew was amazing and helpful along the way. Would highly recommend this trip for individuals and families!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Great sunset cruise!

Reviewed by: Anh, 2022/03/11

This was a great sunset cruise along the coast of Maui. There was unlimited drinks on board and the staff was very attentive with getting you refills. I believe the food on board was catered from Joey's Kitchen and we had some pulled pork sliders, brussel sprouts, and chicken wings - they all tasted great. I would highly recommend this sunset cruise but make sure to book early because it sells out quick.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/03/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Whale Watch Ocean Rafting Tour from Lahaina - Temporarily Unavailable [Dec-Mar]

Best Shots!

Reviewed by: Kara, 2022/02/18

The whales get so close to your raft! The raft experience was surreal and it is a tour I would do everytime.

Comments from activity operators

Thank you for the positive comments Kara! We are so glad that you enjoyed your Whale Watch Adventure! We look forward to seeing you onboard again sometime soon! Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2022/02/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cruise

Reviewed by: J.Gelman, 2022/01/03

Years ago, we were looking for a simple sunset cruise with some drinks and apps. We did not want a big boat. We did not want a big dinner because there are so many special local restaurants to try on Maui. Then we stumbled upon Sea Maui. It is perfect. A relaxing ride on a catamaran. Taking in the sunset. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The apps are still filled with local foods. Every time we go to Maui, we try to book with Sea Maui. it was just what we were looking for and more.

  • Hanging on the Catamaran

  • Beautiful Sunset! Fabulous to be on the water

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/03/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Highly recommended

Reviewed by: Lisa, 2021/10/11

Our sunset sail was an amazing experience. The crew was friendly and entertaining. We will do this again

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/09/15
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Wonderful Sunset Cocktail Sail

Reviewed by: Cindy, 2021/09/18

This is our second time choosing Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Cruise. A bit concerned this year due to Covid restrictions, but Sea Maui did not fail! Easy boarding/seating, the crew was SO friendly and engaging. Immediately went around getting cocktail orders from everyone. After we set sail, we enjoyed the beautiful evening on the sea, again with crew refreshing drinks if needed. They do serve appetizers and two years ago the protocol was everyone got up and got their own - this year crew distributed pre-packaged containers with all they offered, sealed until they got to us! You were welcome to request more as well. A singer was on board who played music/sang for part of the sail.

It was a beautiful night out, never once did we feel "compromised" because of Covid and yes of course out on the sea we did not have to wear masks. I highly recommend Sea Maui Sunset Cocktail cruise - the price is right, crew is fantastic and it will make a very enjoyable relaxing evening. Well worth the money.

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2021/08/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Excellent!

Reviewed by: Dominika , 2021/08/28

One of the best experience in Maui! Me and my boyfriend had a blast relaxing and watching a sunset. The crew was amazing and chilled. You didn’t even have to leave your place because the girls were all the time checking on you if you need anything from the bar. The drinks were strong which was surprising (in a very good way). The snack was okay and the music playing absolutely the best they could choose for that kind of cruise! I recommend 100%, when I come back to Maui, definitely gonna do that again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Adventure Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Ocean Raft Tour with Lunch

Unbelievable Experience

Reviewed by: Catalina , 2021/08/28

This half-day snorkel adventure was one to remember! Not only did we see schools of beautiful fish at each reef, we were able to swim with sea turtles at the second location. As we were leaving, pods of spinner dolphins surrounded us which was a once in a lifetime experience. The captain and her first mate were friendly, energetic, knowledgeable, and had a fantastic sense of humor! The lunch that was provided was also outstanding! I would HIGHLY recommend this trip to anyone!!!!

  • The view from the vessel

  • One of the many dolphins close up!

Comments from activity operators

We are so glad you enjoyed your Lanai Dolphin Adventure! Thank you for the positive comments on our captain and crew. They love being out on the water and sharing their knowledge and passion for Hawaii with all our guests. Mahalo and come back to see us again anytime!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Adventure Lanai Snorkel & Dolphin Watch Ocean Raft Tour with Lunch

Best trip we’ve ever taken on Maui!

Reviewed by: Ann T, 2021/08/19

Captain Cary and Shannon are a mighty crew of 2! Cary is a good Texas boy who has lived on Maui for many years… But that Texas hospitality shines through! The man is packed with personality, and genuinely loves his job. He and Shannon both shared so many fun facts and interesting details during our trip. They packed lunch and breakfast for everyone which were outstanding and could not have been friendlier nicer or more accommodating the entire time start to finish! When our original destination was less than ideal he explained to the passengers why it would be in our best interest to go someplace else and he was exactly right! I’ve never encountered more knowledgeable or happy go lucky and fun loving captain. The boat is small so you will have lots of time to interact with Cary and Shannon and he will get more time in the water than on any other cruise. They know where to look for all the things you want to see… You will not be disappointed. If you only book one thing on Maui book this charter!!!

Comments from activity operators

Mahalo for your wonderful positive remarks! We are so pleased you enjoyed your Lanai Dolphin Adventure! Our captain and crew love being out on the water and sharing their passion for Maui, the ocean and its creatures with you and all our guests. Come back and visit us again!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Booze Cruise with Open Bar & Appetizers - Sea Maui

Wonderful Time!

Reviewed by: Ray from St Louis, 2021/08/10

Sunset Cruise on the Sea Maui was just great. Crew was welcoming and took care of everyone. Drinks were plentiful and food was delicious. One of our group was a tad seasick, and crew tended to her and had tricks to make her feel better. Sunset was beautiful and champagne with chocolate strawberries was perfect!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2021/08/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations

Maui Categories