(All Reviews) Page 4) Sunset Cocktail Cruises (Sunset Cruises), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

We are continually updating the latest closures and availabilities of our activities, and the most up to date information regarding COVID-19 in Hawaii can be found here.

All Reviews for Sunset Cocktail Cruises in Maui

Overall Rating

4.76 4.76 / 5

Reviews

106 reviews

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Sunset sail

Reviewed by: Maui local, 2019/07/13

The sunset sail was very good, better than others I've done. Definitely wasn't live music and booking online doesn't allow for a kamaʻāina discount, once I got to the front desk I was told they did offer 25% but I couldn't get it since there wasn't a way to do it online.. 5 of us went so perhaps someone could figure that out on your end?
Otherwise the excursion itself was great even saw doplhins swim along the boat!

Comments from activity operators

Aloha! We’re stoked you enjoyed your sail with us! You didn’t book the Sunset Live Music trip, hence the reason there was no live music. Also we are unable to discount a 3rd party booking but we’d be happy to take care of you next time as Kama’aina booking direct. Mahalo!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Very good sunset cruise and entertainment.

Reviewed by: rob, 2019/10/04

The cruise had a delayed start since they were waiting for a number of people from a large group (wedding party). It was great that they waited and they extended the length of the cruise to coincide with the time spent at the habour.
The staff who managed the bar were very efficient, they also provided the dance show which was very good. The Dance show made the evening!
Good food, and an enjoyable evening.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Nice cruise

Reviewed by: Vicki , 2018/04/07

Was surprised that there are no tables to eat meal at. However, crew did a great job on the cruise and food was very good! Not much of a sunset because of clouds but we did see some whales so that was good! If it wasn’t for the quality of the food, I would have been disappointed. Everyone working on the shop was very accommodating and very friendly.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/04/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

サンセットセーリング <カアナパリ・ビーチ・ホテル発/軽食> by トリロジーエクスカーションズ

ナイス クルージング

Reviewed by: わだ@奈良, 2017/08/26

日本語対応スタッフはいませんでしたが、特に問題なく進行しとても楽しむことができました。
駐車場と無料対応ポイントが地図を見てもわかりませんでした。
あと、芝生広場もイマイチわかりませんでした。
その2点が残念でした。

  • 揺れの少ない最高のボート 途中で帆を張るのがダイナミック

  • デザート カクテルも美味しいよ。ウェイトレスさんが運搬してくれます。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2017/08/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

No sunset dinner cruise

Reviewed by: Mark, 2017/02/28

Went on the cruise and wouldn't you know it, the day clouded over Kate afternoon so there was no sunset that might. The food was great and the drinks were great. It was a calm night so eating buffet style wasn't a huge problem. Would be nice to have a table to sit and eat. Saw lots of whales

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/02/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Great cruise,but....

Reviewed by: Xicana, 2015/08/15

I loved this cruise, but the food sucked! They had chicken, ribs and shrimp. No real sides, just main dishes. The chicken and ribs had no flavor. I would do the cruise again, but the cocktail one, not the dinner one. Also, I think it should have been 3 hours instead of 2.

  • The sun setting over Lanai.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Had a great time on the cruise

Reviewed by: Dave & Mindy Harley, 2017/11/11

We went on this cruise as it was our anniversary, and we weren't disappointed in the least. Great food, drinks and the staff were really nice. Met quite a few people, and the sunset was awesome. Would definitely do this again.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/19
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Nice & Memorable

Reviewed by: Honeymooners, 2019/08/07

Perfect luau for Maui experience
Location was great near in Ka’anapali beach and Lahaina.. great bar and food experience for out of towners
There was food options for vegetarians and meat eaters !

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2019/08/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Not fancy for anniversary

Reviewed by: Lorie , 2017/12/01

We have been on “dinner cruise’s before, thought it would be very nice for our anniversary based on description, not a sit down dinner cruise, you stand and hold onto poles. Unlimited drinks were nice.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Nice event - finding the service

Reviewed by: Maui traveler, 2018/07/25

We enjoyed our time. The only concern I had was when it came time to find the boat. Their were no signs on the shore or instructions where to go. The food was fine, but it ran out.

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2018/07/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Kids had a good time

Reviewed by: Carrie, 2015/06/21

Food was good but ribs could have been better. The kids loved the cruise and the kid non alcoholic drinks they got.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/06/18
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Enjoyable

Reviewed by: Carol, 2016/07/27

The views were awesome. Food was good. We enjoyed our cruise.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2016/06/28
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sea Maui Kaanapali Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

Thanks

Reviewed by: Nick , 2017/11/01

Thanks. We will do it again. Hope sunset will be awesome.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/10/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Awesome staff

Reviewed by: Binky Bear, 2016/09/27

The staff was so wonderful. Very friendly and tentative!

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2016/09/24
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Dont go on this cruise!!!

Reviewed by: Lindsey, 2015/08/14

I would reccomend revising the online video of this cruise, spent 180 for 2 to have super strong drinks you can barely drink, buffet style not so great dinner and music by guitarist only downstairs. Staff rang bell only when tipped pretty pathetic coming from someone who works for tips as a living, highly dissapointed and was informed later my locals that this is worst cruise to go on and wondered how the are still open!! Waste of money for sure!!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2015/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Pride of Maui Sunset Luau Dinner Cruise with Open Bar & Polynesian Dance Show

Horriable

Reviewed by: Neufeldts, 2015/08/10

This cruise was horrible for many reasons!! First it was not the boat in description, there was no glass bottom. Second the bartenders where just very rude and had no people skills. You could tell they didn't want to be there and didn't care if we knew it. The food was actually really good and hot.No tables to eat it on though. But and I wish we had taken a picture. We drove out maybe 20 mins pulled to the driest part of the mountains and sat. The only thing to look at was the wind turbines and cars. Sat for about hr and was back at the harbor before sun down. This is our second time on Maui. When we come back this will not be a repeat cruise!!!

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2015/08/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations