(All Reviews) Iao Needle (Top Maui Attractions), Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Travelers arriving into Hawaii are subject to COVID-19 travel restrictions, and up-to-date information can be found here.

All Reviews for Iao Needle in Maui

Overall Rating

3.95 3.95 / 5

Reviews

19 reviews

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Wonderful tour!

Reviewed by: Emz, 2019/11/19

Very knowledgeable tour guide and breathtaking views. It was also great to go along with a small group, so the tour could be catered to us. We would go again!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2019/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Loved it

Reviewed by: Bex, 2019/11/19

Great tour, knowledgeable tour guide, and picturesque views.

  • Crater

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/11/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島観光 ハレアカラ国立公園+イアオ渓谷を巡る観光ツアー<1日/英語ガイド>

実際の行程が記載と異なっていますが、ツアー全体としては満足です。

Reviewed by: aoa, 2019/08/10

2019年7月に母と私の2人でこのツアーに参加しました。ハワイに住んでいた友人からパイアの街が素敵だと聞き、散策できることを大変楽しみにしていましたが、実際はパイアの街には行きませんでした。現地のツアー催行会社の運転手2人に当日確認しましたが、このツアーにはパイアは含まれていないと説明されました。間違いなく行程に含まれていないとのことでオフィスにも確認してあげるよと言われましたが、運転手を疑う余地はなかったのでわかりましたと伝えました。パイアに行けることも大変楽しみにしていたので、このホームページに記載があるツアー内容と実際の行程が違いとても残念です。当日の特別な事情で行けないなら分かりますが、そもそもツアー行程に含まれていないのならば正直に記載すべきだと思います。それ以外はツアー全体としては、下記に記載の通り全く問題なく運転手も良い人だっただけに大変残念です。

まず時間通りに指定の場所に迎えがきて、近くにある他のホテルを回った後に集合場所に着き、違うバスの乗り換えるよう指示を受けました。マウイ島の各地域にピックアップに行ったバスがそこに集まってツアーごとにバスを乗り換え、出発しました。
ここで日本語のアナウンスが聞けるアイパッドとイヤフォンを受け取りました。

まずはハレアカラに向かう途中で、山道に入る前にトイレ休憩と水やお菓子を買えるところで休憩しました。バスの運転手も丁寧に案内をしてくれ、終始安心して過ごすことができました。

お天気にも恵まれハレアカラ山頂では45分ほど自由時間があり、その間に写真を取ったり少し散策したりしました。
その後ランチをとるためにカウボーイの街に立ち寄りましたが、時間がなくランチを急いで食べて10分ほど街を散策する程度でゆっくり店を見たりすることはできませんでした。

その後イアオ渓谷に向かいました。こちらも30分ほどでバスに戻ってくるように指示があり、周辺を少し歩いて写真を撮って戻ってきました。少し山を登るとルックアウトがあると説明がありましたが、時間的に厳しそうでしたのでやめておきました。

ここからパイアの街に行くことを楽しみにしていたのですが、このままホテルに送って行ってツアーは終了だと告げられました。

Rating:
Attended as: Families
Activity Date: 2019/07/25
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Beautiful scenery and comfortable ride

Reviewed by: Linda K, 2018/11/24

This was a good tour and Preston, our guide, was friendly and informative. I would recommend that the stop at the crater be longer. We went into the Visitors Center first for a few minutes then we felt rushed hiking up to the crater summit. We actually turned around before we got to the top because we didn't want to be late getting back to the bus. I suggest you go up to the summit first and then see the Visitors Center if there is time.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/11/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Incredible experience! Well worth the time, good value for the money.

Reviewed by: Kristin, 2018/10/01

Absolutely exquisite, breathtaking views throughout the tour. Lunch was amazing - best Italian I've ever had! Very comfortable bus with plenty of large windows. Excellent driver/tour guide. Highly recommend this experience!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/09/27
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島観光 ハレアカラ国立公園+イアオ渓谷を巡る観光ツアー<1日/英語ガイド>

物足りない

Reviewed by: Aloha m, 2018/06/11

各所滞在時間も短く物足りなかった。
マウイ島ハイライトとう名称は当てはまらないのではないかと思った。
マカワオの街も散策するほど時間がなく昼食後急いでコーヒーを買うのが精一杯
14時には集合場所で解散になった。
もう少しゆっくりと見て回れても良いと思う。
値段の割にイマイチだなと思っていたところでガイドさんにチップを要求されて、さらにがっかりした。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/06/07
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島観光 ハレアカラ国立公園+イアオ渓谷を巡る観光ツアー<1日/英語ガイド>

とても良いツアーでした!

Reviewed by: 海原船吉, 2018/05/11

英語ガイドの現地ツアー(乗客のうち私を含めて3人が日本人で、残り10数名は外国人)で、私の語学力ではドライバー兼ガイドの説明がその2割程度も聞けたかどうかわかりませんが、よく説明されており、1日ツアーとして良かったです。残念ながら、頂上近くのビジター・センターからの眺めは霧で全く見えず、これで終わりかとガッカリしましたが、その後、少し下がった第2展望台ではクレーター全体がきれいに見れてホッとしました。途中の景色も含めて、雄大な眺めに感動しました。予定にあったパイアの街 を通ったかどうかは不明でした(特に問題とは思っていません)が、マカワオの街、イアオ渓谷も良かったです。
当初、迎えのホテル以外への送りは不可とされていましたが、イアオ渓谷観光後にカフルイ方面へのシャトルバスとラハイナ方面への本バス移動に分かれたため、目的のラハイナまで乗せていただき、これも助かりました。
ありがとうございました。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2018/05/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Great tour, Judy our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Reviewed by: Curtis Walker Sr, 2018/02/24

We had a great time on the tour.
Our tour guide Judy was very knowledgeable regarding the locations we visited.
She added humor to the entire trip which made the tour seem very personal for everyone involved.

Mahalo

Curtis Walker Sr

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/02/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島観光 ハレアカラ国立公園+イアオ渓谷を巡る観光ツアー<1日/英語ガイド>

実際のスケジュールと違う

Reviewed by: nnn, 2018/02/11

まず、迎えの時間が7〜8時とありますが、指定された時間は6時半。さらに車が来たのは7時過ぎ。何の連絡もなく30分以上もホテル前の道路で待たされました。
また、ワイルクの町は車窓のみ、代わりに昼食でマカワオに立ち寄り、フラワーガーデンも行きませんでした。
参加した日にはgovernment shutdownがあって、ハレアカラの施設が閉まっていたという影響はあったのでしょうが、前日の確認電話の時も特に案内はありませんでした。
ハレアカラもイアオ渓谷も良かったし、ガイドさんの説明もよかったのに、サイトの説明とここまで違うのでは…

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2018/01/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島観光 ハレアカラ国立公園+イアオ渓谷を巡る観光ツアー<1日/英語ガイド>

ツアー内容が、変更されて・・

Reviewed by: やまさん, 2017/11/07

ツアー内容が変更されて、ハレカエラ国立公園だけに訪れたツアーであった。それで有れば、ツアーを結構しないで欲しかった。或いは、行き先を変更してでも、他の場所の訪問や見学を入れる。ディスカウントする。早く帰って来る。とかの配慮が欲しかった。一ヶ所しか行かないなら、それに対する配慮も無く、残念でした。

  • ハレカエラ火山の火口

  • ハレカエラからの雲海

  • ハレカエラ火山の火口

Comments from activity operators

この度は、ツアーにご参加いただき誠にありがとうございます。
しかしながら、ご満足いただけるサービスを提供できませんでしたこと、心よりお詫び申し上げます。

当日の状況を現地催行会社に確認させていただきましたところ、弊社アクティビティページに記載がございました通り、
イアオ渓谷が閉鎖されておりましたため、代わりにクラ マーケットプレイスにご案内させていただいていたようです。
せっかく楽しみにされていたツアーがご期待に沿った内容ではございませんでしたこと、弊社としても大変残念に思います。
また、当日の担当ガイドよりスケジュール変更についての説明が不十分でしたこと、深くお詫び申し上げます。

お忙しい中、貴重なご投稿を賜りまして、誠にありがとうございました。
VELTRAカスタマーサポートチーム

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Activity Date: 2017/11/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

great day

Reviewed by: Caroline, 2017/10/03

Judy was great, we had a lot of fun. Lots of time traveling, but enough stops to still be worth it

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Activity Date: 2017/09/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島観光 ハレアカラ国立公園+イアオ渓谷を巡る観光ツアー<1日/英語ガイド>

自然体験満載のツアー

Reviewed by: Golfgirl, 2016/09/04

ハレアカラ、イアオ渓谷は行ってみたいポイントだったので、他社とコスパ比較した上で当ツアーに決めました。イアオ渓谷は、バスから降りずに車窓越しに見るツアーが多い中で、こちらは降りて見る事が出来るのも選んだもう一つの理由です。
ドライバーもユーモアたっぷりでわかりやすく説明してくれましたし、ツアー自体は満足していますが、3点ほどご紹介したい点があったので参照ください。
1.ハレアカラ頂上付近では30分と限られた時間で、駐車場から岩場を登り頂上までの往復はかなり慌ただしくスピリチャアルな余韻に浸る間もありませんでした。
2.イアオ渓谷は、写真で見る山から滝が流れている光景とは異なりました。時期によるそうですが、8末時期は滝は見れませんでした。流れる清水を見れるし、マイナスイオン漂う渓谷中を散歩するのは心地よかったです。
3.ランチを頂いたイタリアンレストランはすごく美味しかったです!加え周りのショップはローカルの洋服、アクセサリー等見るのに楽しかったです。グロッサリーストアや地元て人気のベーカリーショップがあるので早めにランチを切り上げ、お買い物時間にあてるのをおすすめします。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2016/08/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

マウイ島観光 ハレアカラ国立公園+イアオ渓谷を巡る観光ツアー<1日/英語ガイド>

あいにくの天候でしたが、、、。

Reviewed by: Sissy, 2016/01/15

急に雨が降り出し、ハレアカラの頂上は0度に近かったと思います。イアオ渓谷はなにかパワーのある場所のような気がしました。マウイの人からは「祝福の雨」と言われました。自分の不必要なエネルギーが流されたような気がします。朝のホテルピックアップは6:30くらいですが実際の集合スポットからの出発は8:30頃で、ホテルピックアップはもっと後でもいいような気がします。

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/12/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Lost in the mist

Reviewed by: Donald Owen, 2015/12/18

Enjoyed the ride to the summit, but our stay at the top was spoilt by cloud and horizontal drizzle. Iao valley was a pleasant stop on the return journey.

Rating:
Attended as: Solo Travelers
Activity Date: 2015/12/17
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Wonderful

Reviewed by: Grady, 2014/08/30

I met my cousins in Maui. Due to schedule conflict, my cousin, family of four, took the tour of Haleakala sightseeing adventure on Tuesday. My family was scheduled to go on Thursday but got cancelled due to the hurricane. My cousins had a great time there. Pictures they took were beautiful. Too bad we did not get to go, but we plan to go to Maui again and that will be one of the site we will visit.

Rating:
Attended as: Families with Young Children
Activity Date: 2014/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

An Enjoyable Adventure.....

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2012/06/20

We first headed to Haleakala. There was a pleasant stop along the way for drinks and snacks. The views were spectacular and there was ample time to see the sites without being rushed. Judy, our tour director and driver, offered interesting facts and other information but appeared to be very bored and tired of the tour routine. She repeated the blurb about taking nothing but pictures about a gazillion times. Maybe it was just an off day for her. We headed to a very nice town for lunch. This was a pricey place, but the food was excellent and the service good. After lunch we headed to Iao and the rainforest inside. It was beautiful and once again we had ample time to see the sights without being rushed. At Iao we were switched to a different van that met us there and headed back home. All in all, a very pleasant day!

Rating:
Attended as: Friends
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Nice tour

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/12/02

Very nice, small group with a well informed guide.

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Haleakala Adventure Tour

Reviewed by: Pat from Austin, 2008/09/17

Thanks so much for showing us so many of the nicest parts of Maui. Charles, our tour guide, showed us around the island, while filling us in on the political and natural history of the area. It seemed to us that this was a wonderful way for first time visitors like us to get an overview of Maui.

Things we especially liked about this tour: being picked up at our hotel promptly at 7am, as advertised; the view from the top of Haleakala; the opportunity to see rare plants and birds on the mountain, such as silversword plants in bloom, and the unique Hawaiian Geese (Nene); our guide's amazing knowledge of the places we saw and their history; the wonderful lunch at Casanova's in Makawao; the beautiful scenery around the park at the Io Needle.

The opportunity to take this tour with a knowledgable guide and driver was wonderful. It permitted us to concentrate on the scenery, rather than worrying about driving on unfamiliar roads and trying to read a map and sightsee at the same t

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Haleakala Volcano Daytime Tour & Sacred Iao Valley Sightseeing Experience

Amazing!!!

Reviewed by: Maui Lover, 2008/07/11

Haleakala Crater was just amazing! You don't feel like you are in a tropical paradise because it gets cold up there! It is very spiritual and peaceful there, and we can't believe ancient Hawaiians used to climb on foot. Next time, I'd love to hike the crater.

We loved the Iao Needle as well. It was beautiful. Thanks!

Rating:
Attended as: Couples
1 people find this helpful!
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
  Top Destinations