Page 2) Four Winds Molokini Snorkel Tour on Glass Bottom Boat (from Maalaea Harbor) reviews, Maui tours & activities, fun things to do in Maui | HawaiiActivities.com

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here

Four Winds Molokini Snorkel Tour on Glass Bottom Boat (from Maalaea Harbor)

Overall Rating

4.48 4.48 / 5

Reviews

42 reviews
Post a review

Snuba was great !

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2011/12/14

This was my son's first snuba experience and he loved it. He's 9 and didn't have any trouble. The guide, Jamie, was awesome.

The crew, especially Captain John, was also great. We even spotted some whale during the excursion.

I'd recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba was fun

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2010/10/16

I enjoyed the sail to Molokini on the Four Winds. It was a one-hour sail to the crater, however in that short timespan, I started feeling the effects of the water motion. This was partly due to the fact that we had spent 25 minutes listening to the snuba instructor's instructional briefing, which kept us focused on him, inside the boat. By not keeping our eyes on the horizon during that time, we started feeling queazy earlier than expected.

The snuba itself was fun, although I had difficulty sinking down to the bottom despite the weights. I guess my technique needs improvement. The water was beautiful and warm, and the fish were fun to see.

Both breakfast and lunch were provided on the catamaran. Breakfast was served at 7:30 am, when the boat departed the harbour, and lunch was served at 10:00 am upon arrival at Molikini. It was a little odd to have hamburgers and hot dogs served at that time, and we weren't really hungry due to the queasiness, so we didn't eat. Luckily, I had br

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Snorkeling tour for family

Reviewed by: Mash, 2010/09/10

Great tour! Staff was extremely friendly and entertaining. The tour began on time. Food and drinks were served and circulated around..
All the people we looked after well during the snorkeling. Underwater video and photoshoot was a great experience. Highly recommended for family. Had a three year old daughter with me. She had great time as well.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome Activity!!!

Reviewed by: SFarmywife, 2009/09/14

My husband and I just went snuba diving at the Molokini Crater. This was my first time being in the ocean yet alone dive 20ft under the ocean. It was way better than snorkeling! Now I'm hooked on snuba and willing to do it again in the future! I recommend this to everyone who wants to experience a whole different world!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Snuba is awesome!

Reviewed by: Craig Beasley, 2009/08/14

We had a wonderful time with this group! The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The snuba instructor was very patient and competent. We had fun with the videographer on board who made a disc for us by the end of the trip. Fantastic! Highly recommended!!

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fun Day

Reviewed by: Dave Hall, 2009/07/15

Trip was very fun for first time snorklers. Crew was good and food was delicious

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

First Timers to Snorkelling

Reviewed by: Dan and Carmen, 2008/12/29

Wow...what an experience.

The the captain along with the crew were fabulous. The day started off with a continental breakfast which was great. For lunch we were served the choice of chicken breasts, hamburgers or hot dogs along with both adult and children beverages.

Instructions provided for snorkeling were great. As a first timer they provided enough information about what to expect for the first time. They were right on the dime about what you would experience. By the end of snorkeling I was comfortable enough to go without the flotation device.

We are so looking forward to the next time and will definitely try snuba. Mahalo....

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Crystal Clear Water

Reviewed by: Mr. Anonymous, 2008/10/22

Had a wonderful time! Weather couldn't have been better. My 4 mth old daughter did great all the way to my 76yr old grandpa. Defenatley would do it again, although i wish we would have done the morning trip versus the afternoon to have more time to snorkel.

Rating:
Attended as:Families with Young Children
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic trip

Reviewed by: Oleeda, 2008/10/18

I enjoyed the trip to Molikini Crater so very much. The crew were all delightful, but the Captain was

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Don't miss this!!!

Reviewed by: Sheena, 2007/09/16

The staff on this boat is amazing! They provide a great breakfast with bagels, fruit, etc. They also have a BBQ lunch whereas most other boats only provide deli sandwiches. Unlimited drinks too. We only had about 80 people on our boat so it was really roomy (usual capacity is 120 or so). They also provide high quality underwater cameras (for a fee) and they document the trip in a video and photo CD which you can also buy. Definitely try snuba if your budget allows! The instructor is terrific! 5 stars all the way! Absolutely no complaints!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Morning snorkel 6/1 AMAZING!

Reviewed by: Ed and Julie, 2007/06/05

This was experience of a lifetime. The staff onboard took care of any concerns. They have it down to a well run event. It made Maui a little better for us.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]