Maui Ocean Center - The Aquarium of Hawaii

AMAZING

Reviewed by: Joel, 2017/08/17

The tour was amazing and very informative!! Probably the best $15 we spent on maui!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/08/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Extensively informative!

Reviewed by: Susan - Oregon, 2017/03/09

Pleasant and informative venue. I went with a lifelong friend of mine and we enjoyed every moment of it. All of the displays were well thought out and enjoyable. I bought the CD so I could review it when I get home and share it with my nine-year-old grandson.


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2017/03/06
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Highly recommend

Reviewed by: JAK, 2016/08/08

Wonderful way to spend a few hours; the displays & sea life are awesome, the grounds beautifully maintained. Perfect for families; the young and the older will be delighted.

Reply from activity provider

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Maui Ocean Center would like to say "Mahalo" for visiting us during your Maui vacation.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Love it

Reviewed by: Karen , 2016/07/23

We had the best time. So much to see and do.
First time visiting the Ocean center, we did lunch as well. Food was excellent


  • Two happy campers !

Reply from activity provider

Aloha Happy Campers,
So glad to hear that you had a nice time at Maui Ocean Center. Thank you for your review.
Best fishes,
Sue

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/07/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Place to Go

Reviewed by: DHS, 2016/04/25

Not only visually great but also quite informative. Would be a great time for families.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/22
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

It's ok...

Reviewed by: SkeeterNWife, 2016/04/24

The display/aquarium was lovely and entertaining. The staff in the aquarium was knowledgeable and friendly. However, we went to the Seascape restaurant and it took about 5 minutes for the server to acknowledge us, with the acknowledgement being cold and mediocre. We then noticed that they quickly greeted and offered service to a caucasian family as soon as they walked in the door. After waiting another few minutes for the server to come back and take our order, we decided to eat elsewhere. Never been treated like that at a facility before. Terrible impression of the Seascape restaurant, which ultimately spilled into the mood of the aquarium trip. Shame on those servers for making anyone feel like that... Will never return when we visit Maui again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Shark Tank was Awesome

Reviewed by: Dhaval, 2016/04/07

Great place to learn about Sea Live detailed information great exbit very clean place.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/04/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Ocean Center

Reviewed by: Tony, 2015/09/21

The center had great sea life tanks. We saw sharks, turtles and all the types of fish you see in the ocean around the island. the staff was very informative and knowledgeable.






Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2015/09/08
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great Aquarium

Reviewed by: BeachBoy, 2014/06/18

I didn't know what to expect before I got there, but they surprised me. The facility was very clean and organized, and the exhibitions were great. I learned so much about Hawaii's marine life, and they had a lot of unique species that only available in Hawaii.

I was impressed by the shark exhibition. I could be there all day watching these magnificent creatures. A perfect for everyone who is interested in the marine life. I went to the snorkel tour the next day, and I got to see some of the fish I saw at the Maui Ocean Center so it was very educational.






Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Maui Ocean Center

Reviewed by: Dave Hall, 2013/11/25

Very enjoyable day at Maui Ocean center. Always good to see marine life.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2013/11/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI