Spectacular Haleakala Sunrise Tour

The most touching sunrise in my life!

Reviewed by: LEE NAHUI, 2017/08/11

It's a wonderful sight! I was impressed. I'm very happy to participate in this tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Solo Travelers
Activity Date:2017/08/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Average tour

Reviewed by: Mary Lou , 2017/07/11

Our tour bus driver, Nettie, was personable and knowledgeable but this tour didn't really measure up to info as presented in your ad: "We'll make an approximate one-hour stop at the "House of the Sun" visitor's center. Includes breakfast at one of Maui's premier restaurants after descending Haleakalā."
The "sunrise" that morning was dismal and I realize this is beyond your control. However, I was expecting the visitor center stop to be a more formal educational experience with a park ranger or naturalist; it was just a stop where Nettie took pictures of those on the bus. Breakfast was mediocre at best and the "premier" restaurant was actually a golf course dining area with a cafeteria feel. They actually weren't ready for us when we came down the mountain so Nettie drove to a "scenic stop" to waste some time. She actually did all she could to make us comfortable but I felt this tour was not worth the expense. Please include in your add that participants should bring chewing gum or ginger or will be able to purchase these things along with coffee or other beverages at a stop before the drive up to the summit.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/29
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing sunrise!

Reviewed by: Joyia Lytle, 2017/06/07

Seeing the sunrise come up over the clouds was a spectacular site! Truly a once in a lifetime moment. It was super cold! I thought I was being silly packing gloves and a toboggan in with my luggage but I appreciated them once I was at 10,000 feet. Our tour guide driver was the best! I remembered so much information he shared about the history and facts of the island.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2017/06/04
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Unfortunately no sunrise

Reviewed by: Lianne & Ron, 2017/06/03

The tour on itself was nice, but no sunrise for us and that was a pity, but it's nature and with it you can't play.



Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/14
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Awesome sunrise tour

Reviewed by: Bob n Kathy Carlson, 2017/05/23

This was breathtaking. Our tour guide Nettie was spectacular. She made the tour outstanding. Her positive attitude and her story telling was amazing.


  • Here is one of the pictures of the sunrise

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/05/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Sunrise tour

Reviewed by: Jan, 2017/03/01

Wayne was a great tourguide. He gave us a lot of useful information. There was just a sliver of sun to see on our morning and it was a bit chilly but the hot chocolate and watching how the sun comes up each morning was totally awesome. Despite having to get up at 2 a.m. it was an absolutely awesome tour.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/02/26
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Excellent

Reviewed by: Antonio Solano, 2016/12/23

Great trip , wonderful views and time
Nellie great driver makes a very special experience


Rating:
Attended as:Friends
Activity Date:2016/12/20
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Amazing!!!!

Reviewed by: Anonymous , 2016/11/14

This is a must do. There is nothing like it. You are picked up early but it is well worth it. Once you get up to the summit and watch that breathtaking sunrise and view, you will not regret it. Our tour guide,Gary was fantastic.He was very knowledgeable. The morning ended with a delicious breakfast. Glad we didn't miss this experience!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/11/11
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Cold and rainey

Reviewed by: Linda Mathias, 2016/10/22

We didn't get to see the sunrise due to the weather, but our bus driver was informative and kept us warm with hot coffee, hot chocolate or hot tea. It was still worth going! The breakfast was fantastic!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2016/10/01
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Spectacular

Reviewed by: Linda, 2016/10/03

Despite getting up a dark o'clock, this trip is worth doing. The sunrise is spectacular and the pictures you get are just wonderful. The guide was excellent and cheerful from the start at 2 am! Breakfast is good too and you are awake for it. Recommend you do this one when you visit Maui.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2016/09/25
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Page Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 |
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI