Haleakala Skyline Zipline Adventure

Overall Rating

5.005.00 / 5

Reviews

6 reviews (Post a review)

Exhilirating

Reviewed by: newlyweds, 2017/07/19

All the workers were super awesome and funny. Explained everything very clearly, even with scared people. Ziplines were a little scary but big big fun. Totally would do again.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2017/06/21
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Zipline in Haleakala Advanture - Bucket List...Check!

Reviewed by: M Lizalde, 2016/01/05

Ziplining is something I've been wanting to do for the longest time, but my fear of heights would win all the time! I am so glad I went ahead, despite my fears. Turns out, there was nothing to fear. Our Guides, Aka & Kyle (spelling) were fantastic! Safety First! Then they made it very safe, simple and easy to zip thru every course. Got paired with a great team as well. We all hit it off and had a blast. Beautiful weather, scenery was amazing. Next time I'm n Maui, I will Zipline again.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2015/12/02
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great fun Ziplining in Maui!

Reviewed by: JoZippinMaui, 2015/04/08

My first time ziplining and I couldn't have chosen a better company or location to do it in. Even though it rained for much of the time, there was a great atmosphere, good conversation and fun ziplining. The zipline adventure is arranged from the shortest zipline to the final, longer zipline. The guides -- in my case Kelsey and Kalia (may have spelled the names incorrectly) -- were very personable and seemed to enjoy their daily tours with new groups. The company had a large selection of rain/windbreakers, appropriate for rainy weather, that we were allowed to use at no cost. It was fun, easy and I would do it again with the same guides and company in a heartbeat.

Rating:
Attended as:Families
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Fantastic Zipline Experience in Haleakala

Reviewed by: Tianxiong, 2014/11/09

What a wonderful day to expend about 2.5 hours in Haleakala. The stuff are very friendly. If I spell their names correctly, their names are Shin and Kathy. Shin is a fun guy that talked many jokes in this adventure. Kathy is a girl studying her undergraduate. She is enthusiastic in protecting environment in Maui.

This zipline fun activity does not require any past experience or training. Unlike some zipline that needs you to know some basic stuff like how to slow down using glove or how to handle when you get stuck in the middle of the zipline, here the stuff will take care of everything including landing. What you need to do is to free yourself and just enjoy. It contains five zipline courses and a skywalk bridge. I love the last zipline most. That one is the longest zipline that I have ever tried. Also, it has a great view. The max speed reaches 40 mph, and we go forth and backward multiple times. Shin uses the ladder to help us go down the zipline. That’s really fun!


  • Long long zipline!!!

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/11/03
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Great time!!

Reviewed by: Taryn, 2014/07/08

Guides were great - made my first time experience very memorable! I felt safe and relaxed with them.

Rating:
Attended as:Couples
Activity Date:2014/07/05
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]

Nothing to Fear but fear itself

Reviewed by: Regina M, 2014/04/23

As humans we are programmed for self-preservation. Walking off a platform into air is not something that comes naturally. The safety equipment was in tip top shape, the guides were helpful and encouraging. To take the edge off the hesitation they were jovial and kept us in good humor.

A special shout out to Tianna, who was on day 4 of her employment. On my first platform she was giving me words of encouragement that helped me summon up the courage to take that first long step.

Kevin and Bastein rounded out the guides with humor and laughs.


Rating:
Attended as:Families
Activity Date:2014/04/16
Was this comment helpful? [Yes]
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Concierge Services in Honolulu HI